some of the svc 185 KUBs just install the BC compartment at the front axis area... last time dun have that
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
why dun u write to LTA or SBS Transit and you can confirm with them?
i think AMDEP might have decided to let these K230 under its care to take on PIWs by putting up the stickers on its K230 even they are not officially WAB services. Maybe they got too much complains? Sv 76 B9 alway got PIW taking from AMK Ave 3 to Ave 4. Imagine if the PIW wait for a long time for Sv 76 B9 and still never come and keep seeing Sv 268 K230 come, will he/she feel frustrated?
Originally posted by lemon1974:
i think AMDEP might have decided to let these K230 under its care to take on PIWs by putting up the stickers on its K230 even they are not officially WAB services. Maybe they got too much complains? Sv 76 B9 alway got PIW taking from AMK Ave 3 to Ave 4. Imagine if the PIW wait for a long time for Sv 76 B9 and still never come and keep seeing Sv 268 K230 come, will he/she feel frustrated?
I believe its good for BCs to exercise some flexibility on this issue. It would do good for the company in the long run. Its like 174/198 at Boon Lay Ave.
Originally posted by lemon1974:
The unofficial procedure is to call the OCC for approval before letting the PIW to board and also call again after the PIW had alighted. This only applies to svc which are not officially declared WAB.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
The unofficial procedure is to call the OCC for approval before letting the PIW to board and also call again after the PIW had alighted. This only applies to svc which are not officially declared WAB.
We don't know what AMDEP has told their BCs. They could have asked for what you said above, or they could have just told their BC to pick up the PIW passenger without doing anything. For now, all AMDEP K230 service buses have the WAB sticker. Can someone check for BRBP?
Originally posted by lifelikedrama:The price shown on the rack was $19.95 but when I went to pay, it was actually only $14.95. They got loads of it at Tampines Mall when I was there. And they also got Comfort Taxis with the word Comfort there. So I cannot understand why they cannot put SBST logo on the bus.
It looks like this: (bad quality photo, my bad)
wah, ALX400 VSO?
Originally posted by SBS7484P:
wah, ALX400 VSO?
ALX500.
Originally posted by azharjj:some of the svc 185 KUBs just install the BC compartment at the front axis area... last time dun have that
That box its not a BC compartment.
Originally posted by lifelikedrama:The price shown on the rack was $19.95 but when I went to pay, it was actually only $14.95. They got loads of it at Tampines Mall when I was there. And they also got Comfort Taxis with the word Comfort there. So I cannot understand why they cannot put SBST logo on the bus.
I think due to "copyright"...
Originally posted by bus555:I think due to "copyright"...
Could be. But like I say, Comfort taxi and SBST are from Comfort Delgro. If CD allows Comfort to be used on taxi models, I don't really see why SBST will do much harm.
same.i went to pay $19.95 since it said$19.95 where this toy model was displayed.i got a pleasent surprise when the cashier showed me $14.95.
ANyway, anyone noticed Tampines Int berth for Service 18, 28 and 38 lol!!! Plus half of Service 81 end to berth...
Originally posted by bus555:ANyway, anyone noticed Tampines Int berth for Service 18, 28 and 38 lol!!! Plus half of Service 81 end to berth...
zao jiu fa xian liao lor
38 to 69 berth
18 to what berth forget liao
28 go 29 berth
81 make small queue line beside 23 berth
almost every tues and sunday go to tampines int. Because of renovations,so got change of berths. This int has been there for i think 20 years liao.
ok, so where's the current queue for svc 38 now..
Originally posted by SBS8033D:zao jiu fa xian liao lor
38 to 69 berth
18 to what berth forget liao
28 go 29 berth
81 make small queue line beside 23 berth
if I am right, 18 berth is at the 291 (twd st 81), 29 and 37 berth...
Originally posted by bus555:
if I am right, 18 berth is at the 291 (twd st 81), 29 and 37 berth...
291 (twds st 81),29 and 19 lah.
37,69 and 291(twds st 33) lah
u stay tampines(even nearer than me to int) u oso dunno there? U jus move there 2 years ago?i stay tampines since 14/08/1998.
then wat about svc 38, any changes or not..
Originally posted by QX179R:ok, so where's the current queue for svc 38 now..
maybe you want to go there personally to check it out?
Originally posted by QX179R:then wat about svc 38, any changes or not..
the whole berths of '8's got change berth. i only remember 38 is the furthest off the renovation area,then follow by 18 then 28.
you all know that leyland on the exterior rear,there are 2 big square radiator covers?SBS9182A the right exterior radiator cover is torn and got one big hole on it.i dont know how it happened.it looks very scary.saw it on the way home from school.
18 28 38 is the berth nearest to control office.
They moved along the same side in this order (from the original berth): 28 18 38. They are the 4th service in their temp berths.
oh BTW to add on,SBS9182A the rear bumper looks very odd though.is it my imagination or what?but it looks nice and quite low.
Originally posted by Merczrox:oh BTW to add on,SBS9182A the rear bumper looks very odd though.is it my imagination or what?but it looks nice and quite low.
erm the Newly introduce de KUBs have yellow sticker near the front door and back door poles? It say dun hold on to that pole. Y do oldest KUBs bo that stickers?
Anyone noticed the F1 Race 45deg protruding fence? Looks like the protruding fence might hit the top of double-decker buses if the buses are too close to the fence: