To start the car rolling, I'll start:
Brand: Bridgestone
Pattern: AR10
Size: 185/65 R14
Vehicle: Honda Airwave
:)
Is this tyre stock for Airwave?
Originally posted by nightsky87:Is this tyre stock for Airwave?
Eh, no leh...why?
Continental
ContiSportContact 3 aka CSC 3
225/45/18
Toyota Mark X
S$500/pc
hard compund = long lasting. noise level acceptable for performance tyre. how fuel efficient it is i can't tell. performs VERY WELL in wet. slices thru water like hot knife thru butter. good road holding ability and takes a lot of effort b4 it starts squealing like a pig. only complaint is the price. =(
using stock tyres on my Altis 08
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 195/65/15. Heard that its made in Australia
relatively unknown brand
Kumho 825 99 S
215/70/16
Rav4
Originally posted by zerocool85:Toyo Proxies
R888195/55/15
$160/pc.Advantage: Formidable grip in the dry.
Disadvantage, illegal and very very very very noisy.. Lousy wet grip.
wow u into track ah?
Originally posted by Master -_-:relatively unknown brand
Kumho 825 99 S
215/70/16
Rav4
relatively unknown?
deosent kumho ship with korean cars
Originally posted by Unknown_X:
wow u into track ah?
bro.. i bought another car liao.. bought a SiR for hobby purposes.. hehe..
means u not using the r888 anymore? were u driving a mazda 3 before that? crap, i kinda mixed u up with another person i know. u were with vanq for the black and white photoshoot?
Originally posted by Unknown_X:means u not using the r888 anymore? were u driving a mazda 3 before that? crap, i kinda mixed u up with another person i know. u were with vanq for the black and white photoshoot?
i drive black mazda 6.. my mazda 6 is currently using yokohama s.drive 225/40/18.
i went for the kallang photoshoot in my 6.
i am also driving a honda civic sir, which is using 888 195/55/15.
Wa...seems like a wrong place to post such survey...response not kut enough leh...more contributions?
Originally posted by zerocool85:i drive black mazda 6.. my mazda 6 is currently using yokohama s.drive 225/40/18.
i went for the kallang photoshoot in my 6.
i am also driving a honda civic sir, which is using 888 195/55/15.
oh dear, i dont rmb seeing a black mazda 6. haha. wow, the 888 looks tempting leh. haha. can try? =x
toyo proxes R1R
195 50 R15
$150 a pc
car: suzuki swift GTI
advantages:very very good grip...no understeer @ all when tested @ sepang!!
disadvantages:wears out very fast due to its super soft compound.noisy and picks up debris on the road. poor grip in the wet
Originally posted by Unknown_X:
oh dear, i dont rmb seeing a black mazda 6. haha. wow, the 888 looks tempting leh. haha. can try? =x
haha.. it wasnt during the b/w photoshoot..
anyway.. wait till i go to the tracks, i will have my 2nd set of rims fitted on..
i currently drive on the streets with stock civic rims with AD07.. b4 tracking, will swap to my 888..
;)
for me i wont waste my R888(if i had them) on PG....I'd rather fully utilise them on sepang....if i'm going to PG i'll just swap in some mid range tyre will do since the tyre wear is horrible and uneven...unlike sepang...
Originally posted by AE86tofu:for me i wont waste my R888(if i had them) on PG....I'd rather fully utilise them on sepang....if i'm going to PG i'll just swap in some mid range tyre will do since the tyre wear is horrible and uneven...unlike sepang...
ya, use on sepang better. PG ground is too rough.
wet or dry by tyre threadings
looks more to wet for me. cuz of the grooves at the sides.
Brand: Pirelli
Front - 275/30 ZR19
Rear - 345/25 ZR20
Car: a red one
Cost: too much & have to be special import
Great handling in wet or dry conditions, and excellent for tracking. The only downside being that they tend to wear-out quite quickly, mainly due to the wheel camber which induces uneven tyre wear.
den bro, if u got a tyre puncture, how ah? sg no ready stock meh?
Originally posted by zerocool85:den bro, if u got a tyre puncture, how ah? sg no ready stock meh?
a lot of headaches .. and patience. It is actually only the rears that I can't source here .. and the last time a puncture happened I had to pick up 2 tyres myself whilst on a business trip overseas and check them in as luggage ... and I'm still surprised that I wasn't stopped at Changi & asked to pay GST.
Originally posted by dipsomaniac:Brand: Pirelli
Front - 275/30 ZR19
Rear - 345/25 ZR20
Car: a red one
Cost: too much & have to be special import
Great handling in wet or dry conditions, and excellent for tracking. The only downside being that they tend to wear-out quite quickly, mainly due to the wheel camber which induces uneven tyre wear.
can u enlighten me on why you put difference radius tyre on front & Back
these are huge tyres
Originally posted by seyKai:can u enlighten me on why you put difference radius tyre on front & Back
these are huge tyres
well ... firstly 20's on the front just don't look right .. and novitec recommend a 19'/20' combination.