Originally posted by Stage:Oh ya.. some news.
039/040 is NOT going for any refurbishment yet or soon. It was seen today 1241hrs on NSL southbound @ Bishan with old courtesy ad, old front and O-B-G-G-B-O interiors :) (I'll update the list for Novawin :))
And for SMRT 'head bands'..
131/132 has gotten them already T.T
(Edit: Side question, how long has 039/040 got the courtesy ad on it alr?)
i think i saw this train ad on 2000 was in different colour instead of just yellow and white.... like different car got it own colour.... its also abt the courtesy ad just that different colour b4 it changed to current.....i can confirm that this train ad was still present on 2004/5 something like that... i first boarded an ad train when it was in 1998.....the first ad on train was abt singapore.... tot that the interior is different but i was wrong, it still matched the unrefurbs
039/040 has its courtesy ad for so long already? i can't imagine it refurbished and without ads. Haha
Originally posted by Tilldeath23:and c651 trains tend to feel hot nowadays....
You noticed it too eh? I think it's because we don't get to take unrefurb C151's anymore..? But recently I took 069/070 (Unrefurb) it was quite cooling.. And besides we are having an average of 76 trains with good air conditioning with only around 29 trains that are unrefurb/ C651's with old air conditioning. So based on the frequent taking of refurbished C151's and C751B's, we are already getting used to the new/cold air conditioning alr. But I do agree that C651 tend to feel hot these days...
ladies and gentleman....today 049/050 is now refurbished and running on EWL from jurong east......add up ths fleet to the refurbished group......
Wah piang! So fast ah!!!! Huat the hell. I took it recently only ley! (3 weeks ago actually -.- )
Refurbishment of trains
Classification Of 1G Kawasaki C151 Trains
1. Refurbished
2. Refurbished: Doing test runs
3. Undergoing refurbishment
4. Unrefurbished
1. Refurbished
001/002
003/004
005/006
007/008
009/010
011/012
013/014
015/016
017/018
019/020
021/022
023/024
025/026
027/028
029/030
031/032
033/034 (NEW THIS MONTH!!)
035/036
037/038
041/042
043/044
045/046
047/048
049/050 (NEW THIS MONTH!!) 053/054
057/058
061/062
063/064
065/066
077/078
079/080
081/082
083/084
085/086
087/088
089/090
091/092
093/094
095/096
097/098
099/100
101/102
103/104
105/106
107/108
111/112
113/114
115/116 (NEW THIS MONTH!!)
117/118 (NEW THIS MONTH!!)
119/120
123/124
125/126
127/128
129/130
131/132
2. Refurbished: Doing test runs
051/052
121/122
3. Undergoing Refurbishment
067/068
109/110 (Unconfirmed)
4. Unrefurbished
039/040
055/056
059/060
069/070
071/072
073/074
075/076
Total Current Number of Refurbished Train In Service
Monthly List of Refurbished Trains Entering Service
November 2006: 005/006
December 2006: 083/084
January 2007: 001/002
February 2007: 035/036
March 2007: 021/022
April 2007: 003/004
May 2007: 007/008
June 2007: 027/028
July 2007: 011/012, 015/016, 009/010
August 2007: 019/020, 023/024
September 2007: 025/026
October 2007: 087/088, 063/064
November 2007: 077/078, 079/080
December 2007: 057/058, 097/098
January 2008: 125/126, 061/062, 103/104
February 2008: 047/048, 085/086, 031/032
March 2008: 111/112, 089/090
April 2008: 099/100, 091/092, 105/106
May 2008: 101/102, 107/108, 029/030, 095/096, 119/120
June 2008: 081/082, 065/066, 127/128, 053/054
July 2008: 113/114, 131/132, 123/124, 013/014
August 2008: 129/130, 017/018, 093/094
September 2008: 037/038, 041/042, 045/046, 043/044
October 2008: 033/034, 115/116, 117/118, 049/050
Looks like there will be only 4 refurbished trains for October since November starts the day after tomorrow.. Unless 121/122 is out or 051/052 comes refurbished all of a sudden and then there will be 6 October trains :D
7 trains left and 2 more months to go before year 2008 ends...
i think 121/122 will come out first since the black sticker is sticked.. and for 051/052 , i think will come out later...
I don't have the time to peep at Bishan Depot lately
c151s seem to be undergoing refurbishment so quickly that the chance of riding an unrefurb is so small now.
With the announcement of the controlling of peak hour crowd, I found this link and it suggests that 10 trains undergoing refurbishment currently will have 14 seats removed from each car, and the first train runs today. Any idea that it could be the last 10 trains to be refurbished?
hi folks... today there will be a "seatless" refurbished train will be running from today......any idea which one is modified or a newly refurbished one... it is as seen on today's lianhe zaobao news front page...its running during peak hours also.. most probably running from jurong east area... is it 067/068 or 121/122.....
there will be 10 sets will ressemble the "seatless" trains. so far i think i remaining 9 sets that is unrefurbished will also have to follow the new model
i think is 111/112 as today i took it from Bishan to AMK at about 1pm
Originally posted by #11-18:i think is 111/112 as today i took it from Bishan to AMK at about 1pm
I don't think it is 111/112. I guess you mistaken it for the wheelchair corner. You were in a car with green chairs right? I just took 111/112 recently and it looked like the normal refurbished.
10 Trains that might be the modified ones:
039/040
055/056
059/060
067/068
069/070
071/072 073/074
075/076
109/110
With 9 on the 90% confirmed list, the last one might be either
049/050 or 051/052 or 117/118 or 121/122
I'm guessing it to be 051/052.
Bolded ones have the higher probability.
Originally posted by jcqh:c151s seem to be undergoing refurbishment so quickly that the chance of riding an unrefurb is so small now.
I got to take 075/076 today. Was damn happy :)
Oh ya.. I just remembered.. Hope someone that takes the train with the lesser seats can have some pictures.. Whether from your phone or camera, please :)
since there are very little unrefurbs left, consider yourself lucky if u are able to ride on one. and maybe take a photo or two, which u can take out later when u spot the same train refurbished. btw, are there unrefurbs on the ewl??? i rarely see 1!!!
Apparently some commuter's legs are too weak that they MUST have a seat...
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=40449
Originally posted by Oceane:Apparently some commuter's legs are too weak that they MUST have a seat...
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=40449
any idea which trainset it is?
btw ppl this seatless train is running on EWL...... plz go spot it.. seen from the webpage by oceane.....i think its took from redhill,queenstown or commonwealth... i only travel on NSL daily....
Stupid ppl post don't even know how to post the trainset yet complain so much. Wait for the next train lah. Since out of all the 106, only 10 will be seatless next time what. 96 of them will be with seats mah. Unless you tell me that all the 10 refurbs come consecutively then i nothing to say lor.
Photos from stomp courtesy of Flamethrower in case.
Looks like a sequel to the C651 cushion on the walls. This time with no cushion but hard metal poles. The wheelchair train
Just look at how those people in the 2nd pic stand. It's very uncomfortable and leaning like this is damn tiring. The wheelchair corner like those in the C751B's are still acceptable :)
Originally posted by #11-18:i think is 111/112 as today i took it from Bishan to AMK at about 1pm
it is not 111/112 but from the stomper's photo, i can tell that it is 121/122