-
-
[Singapore / Video] - Physical altercation between Ang Moh and (hokkien speaking) local taxi driver.https://www.facebook.com/kuanyewism/videos/1404582056239029/
-
[Singapore / Video] - Dec 2016 Ang Moh fights local Chinese man
Driver's version of Orchard Rd drama.
"I am the person that was videoed using a stick to "attack" the ang mor at orchard road. Please also upload a video that i will send you, which shows the ang mor being aggressive to me while i just keep backing off."
"I was in the right most lane in heavy traffic, my lane was moving slowly forward. I then saw this man at the side of the road using a large bag to hit passing cars in my lane. When it came to "my turn" to get hit, I tried to outmaneuver this dimwit by moving to the left away from him. He still managed to hit the front windscreen of my car, and I hit the brakes because of the impact. After I stopped, he went completely nuts, hitting my drivers side window with his bag repeatedly. I sat in my car for a good long while, not knowing what to do. He continued hitting my windows, moving from the front to the back, then back to the front windows. I could not move the car without causing injury to him, either by running over his feet or hitting him with my side mirror. I noticed the impacts were so hard that the glass started to flex and wobble with each hit, so I tried to put a stop to it by getting out of the car and shouting at him to stop his nonsense."
"He then hit me in the face with his large bag. He hit me so hard that my spectacles flew off my face. I pushed him to defend myself. I retrieved a stick from the boot of my car to fend him off. As the video shows, he continued advancing towards me so I hit him. After I finally incapacitated the attacker, I got on the ground and searched for my spectacles, after which I called the police to report that I was assaulted. While waiting for the police, the drunk man got up and started trying to attack me again. I ran around, monkeying my way around his pushes and drunken punches. I think he managed to hit me one time as my spectacles flew off my face again. I calmly picked up my spectacles and backed away from him. He still kept trying to attack me, until i deflected one of his pushes and threw him to the ground, and finally a member of the public came to calm the drunk man. (As you can see, he stopped physically attacking me but continued verbally attacking me)."
"When I saw the police car drive by i flagged them down and told them the story. The police told me that his offence was "voluntarily causing hurt". I told them I did not want to pursue the matter, as I was not hurt. My car sustained some scratches and dents, some deep enough to expose the bare metal, but i felt that claiming damages would be more headache than what the repair was worth. When I went to the nearby police station to give a statement, a kind couple came in and handed this video in as evidence. Apparently they saw this drunk guy hitting cars earlier, and when they parked and walked out to the road, they saw this commotion and took a video to make a complaint about the drunk man to the police". - Kevin Jean Grey Nivek
-
[UK] - 18 year old girl's stomach destroyed by drinking liquid nitrogen cocktail drink and had to be surgically removed, crippling her for the rest of her life
https://www.google.com.sg/#q=UK+liquid+nitrogen+cocktail+woman%27s+stomach
-
"Fire Safety Inspection", my ass.
South Korea could say, "Eh China, u dun wan us to implement USA's Thaad system, then u promise us lah : if North Korea attacks us, u must use ur military to defend us hor!", to which China would reply, "Can! But only if u promise us, if USA attacks us, u must use ur military to defend us hor! Deal?", to which South Korea would remain silent.
http://www.koreatimes.co.kr/www/tech/2017/02/694_223500.html
http://deadline.com/2017/02/china-warning-lotte-korea-thaad-1201922712/
http://english.yonhapnews.co.kr/news/2017/02/26/0200000000AEN20170226002700315.html
-
An educational article by Jonathan Eyal, on government ordered assassinations around the world in human history... North Korean's Kim Jong Nam's assassination is just the tip of the bloody iceberg.
http://www.straitstimes.com/opinion/a-brief-account-of-murders-by-the-state
On a related note...
The Han-era empress Lu Zhi–a woman portrayed by Chinese historians as the epitome of all that was evil. It was Lu Zhi who, in 194 B.C., wreaked revenge on a concubine rival by gouging out her eyes, amputating her arms and legs, and forcing acid down her throat to destroy her vocal chords. The mute and limbless concubine was then tossed into a cesspit in the palace with the wild boars.
http://www.smithsonianmag.com/history/the-demonization-of-empress-wu-20743091/
Edited by UltimaOnline 27 Feb `17, 10:49AM -
For the past few decades, medical science has warned that saturated fats cause cardiovascular disease, but little was known or mentioned about trans fats. In recent years however, medical researchers from around the world, including Cambridge University, has found that on the contrary, there was no link between saturated fats and cardiovascular disease, but instead there was a strong link between trans fats and cardiovascular disease. So it turns out saturated fats was the innocent wrongly maligned guy, and trans fats was the evil hidden twin brother carrying out the murders.
BedokFunland JC's A level H2 Chemistry Qns :
What are saturated fats, and why are they called "saturated"? What are trans fats, and why are they called "trans"? Suggest how trans fats could contribute to cardiovascular disease.Edited by UltimaOnline 27 Feb `17, 11:13AM -
Eva Wiseman's criticism on Lynne Gollogly's marriage to herself
https://www.theguardian.com/lifeandstyle/2017/feb/26/why-marrying-yourself-is-a-truly-awful-ideaLynne Gollogly's marriage to herself
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/femail/article-4239256/Single-woman-organises-wedding-ceremony-birthday.html -
Read the visitor comments below the article : Singaporean "xyz" boasts he gets $10k+ monthly passive income, no need to work for rest of his life liao.
http://www.transitioning.org/2017/02/15/inside-the-mind-of-a-desperate-depressed-jobless-pmet/
-
And the naïve fool thought Singapore was bad. He ain't seen nothing yet.
https://www.allsingaporestuff.com/article/amos-yee-unfairly-kept-solitary-jail-2-weeks-us-jailer
Edited by UltimaOnline 28 Feb `17, 1:58AM -
Indeed, as others have pointed out, it's tragically obvious who was the possessed (or more correctly, intruded) person here. Religious-based exorcism not only does more harm than good, in most cases it wouldn't work. If anyone here experiences or knows someone who experiences something that is quite definitely more supernatural than physical genetic biochemical issues causing psychotic and psychiatric problems, you can PM me for advice regarding the supernatural.
-
My comments on the topic of the Yahoo article (linked below) : The true nature of the phenomenon known as Deja Vu isn't quite exactly as is commonly thought to be : often said to be the result of misfiring of neurons in the brain, creating the false perception of a time-lag or time-loop.
What has been called, Deja Vu, is actually several distinct phenomena. What the Yahoo article visitors (posting comments below the article) Shaun, HAPPY and patsy are describing, are mostly the result of past life memories, or more rarely, memories of an extraphysical being or entity or consciousness (or 'spirit' or 'ghost', but these terms are misleading), that is psychically intruding or telepathically shared with the physical incarnate person experiencing the phenomenon.
However, the actual phenomenon more correctly ascribed to Deja Vu, is a far more striking one, in which everything about the scene, including your own thoughts and feelings at that exact moment, is exactly the same as you had experienced before, the sensation being extremely distinct and strikingly unmistakable. It is difficult (actually impossible) to explain the cause of this phenomenon in limited human concepts and words, but suffice to say it can be considered a manner or modality of the consciousness time-travelling (not the physical body time-travelling, but rather your consciousness, which works with but isn't limited to, your physical brain). This is the actual Deja Vu phenomenon the Yahoo article visitors t, Steve and AGR are describing.
Yahoo article on Deja Vu : https://sg.news.yahoo.com/heres-whats-really-happening-d-000000240.html
-
This once-in-a-lifetime collaboration between the extremely talented dancing singers Danny (DanNi) and Ivy (AiFei) is the by far the best thing to rise out of "Heroes of Remix". Here's a look at their multi-genre collaborative work.
Timi Zhuo's "LanHuaCao" (1980s) : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=81EdHeR8758
Danny (DanNi) & Ivy (AiFei)'s "LanHuaCao" (2016) : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sLDx3YXEHgM
Jacky Cheung's "Legend of the Wolf" : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0uaY6Vx3iY0
Damn lucky Bosco Wong masquerades as Jacky Cheung to flirt with Danny (DanNi) & Ivy (AiFei) in "Legend of the Wolf" : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UTdvP-UNpTU
Danny (DanNi) & Ivy (AiFei)'s 10 Songs Compilation https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Oxv4DuFc53g
Danny (DanNi) & Ivy (AiFei) clowning around after a practice session : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Dvor-tOMCfk
-
Good old Neil Gaiman!
His enduring memory of Singapore, which he visited in 2009 for the Singapore Writers Festival and ended up signing books for five hours, was how everyone he met tried to feed him Singapore food.
"Everywhere I went, I was fed gloriously and delightfully to the point where it started feeling sinister, like they were fattening me up for something, and I started wondering if stuffed author was a delicacy in Singapore."
-
[Italy] - German man murders China wife by throwing her overboard a cruise ship
-
Henious unforgivable karma, with multiple Qatari perpetrators involved (most directly her Qatari employer who knowingly sent her to the hospital and profited from the theft of her kidney). The poor Indonesian woman now suffers from permanent health problems for the rest of her shortened life. This isn't an urban legend from USA, this takes place in Qatar (and likely, other countries in that region as well), where lives of foreign laborers are not just notoriously considered cheap and expandable, but are routinely abused as slaves (for the males) and sex slaves (for the females).
Indonesian woman shocked to find her kidney had been removed after working in Qatar
-
Singaporean girl complains about her Singaporean boyfriend :
"What makes me really furious is the fact that he behaves like some ah gua. I remember that there was one incident where some girls hurled verbal insults at me. Instead of protecting me, he sat at a corner and cowered in fear. What a useless guy! The girls even proceeded to bully him after they had enough of me, leaving him in tears! WTF?!?"
-
Singaporean Indian girl kena racism in NUS :
Edited by UltimaOnline 28 Feb `17, 6:01PM -
2 separate incidents involving Filipino maids in Singapore.
FILIPINO DOMESTIC HELPER ABUSED BY S'PORE EMPLOYER, BRUISES ALL OVER HER BODY
https://www.allsingaporestuff.com/article/filipino-domestic-helper-abused-spore-employer-bruises-all-over-her-bodyFILIPINO WOMAN FLEW INTO RAGE AFTER S'POREAN QUESTIONED HER FOR "SINGAPORE" PRINTED ON HER BACKSIDE
https://www.allsingaporestuff.com/article/woman-flew-rage-after-sporean-questioned-her-singapore-printed-her-backside -
Swedish man explains why Singapore is better than Sweden... and to be honest about it, he's right. Singaporeans are unappreciative and take Singapore for granted.
-
[MMA] - In case you're wondering why Natalie Hills had no choice but to submit when Angela Lee did the Twister on her, it's because the excruciating Twister will actually break your neck if force is applied excessively, and if you wait too long to submit (it's so excruciatingly painful, you probably won't wait), it could also cause permanent nerve damage and paralysis.
Edited by UltimaOnline 01 Mar `17, 5:06PM -
[Music] - Did you know, "Ballade Pour Adeline" (Ballad for Adeline) was not composed by Richard Clayderman, but was instead composed by Paul de Senneville and Olivier Toussaint as a tribute to Senneville's baby daughter, Adeline. Clayderman, an unknown young pianist at the time, auditioned and was selected out of 20 candidates to perform the song. They were hoping for 10,000 copies of the song to be sold, but to their amazement it went on to sell 22,000,000 copies, and made Clayderman a world famous pianist.
Richard Clayderman - Ballade Pour Adeline