<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in Sports | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://softwares.sgforums.com/forums/3/posts</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://softwares.sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <item>
      <title>Would a true blue singaporean win a olympic medal? replied by BeautifulBetty @ Thu, 28 Aug 2008 23:54:39 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Hanor, hanor, last I heard LJW will not be playing for the next
Olympic any more due to age and she is going back to China to study
in University of Beijing. So does that mean she will be a PR in
China instead? It will be freakingly pathethically funny if that is
true. Can someone verify that?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 28 Aug 2008 23:54:39 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">softwares.sgforums.com:3:327594:8352688</guid>
      <author>BeautifulBetty</author>
      <link>http://softwares.sgforums.com/forums/3/topics/327594</link>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>The Gao Ning Incident replied by FireIce @ Wed, 27 Aug 2008 12:00:50 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;existing thread&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 27 Aug 2008 12:00:50 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">softwares.sgforums.com:3:328627:8348421</guid>
      <author>FireIce</author>
      <link>http://softwares.sgforums.com/forums/3/topics/328627</link>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>The Gao Ning Incident replied by Spoffy83 @ Wed, 27 Aug 2008 11:55:41 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;span class=""&gt;...&lt;/span&gt;; The most suay guy in my
opinion.&amp;nbsp; &amp;nbsp; 4) Lee Bee Wah Her intentions are well
meant.&amp;nbsp; But while she &lt;strong class=""&gt;posseses&lt;/strong&gt; the
typical high handedness of a PAP MP, she certainly lacks the
prudence and discretion we have come to expect of our &lt;span class=
""&gt;...&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 27 Aug 2008 11:55:41 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">softwares.sgforums.com:3:328627:8348402</guid>
      <author>Spoffy83</author>
      <link>http://softwares.sgforums.com/forums/3/topics/328627</link>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Malaysia is more generous than SG to medallist replied by DTSY @ Mon, 25 Aug 2008 21:25:10 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;I totally agree with spoffy83. the lowering or petrol and
diesel. I expect more actually from msia government. The police
even have road blocks along major routes which I dun know wat they
are blocking for? Some of my friends said maybe the government is
preventing pple to vote on the 26th by election!! Well, Lee chong
wei really makes the chinese msian proud.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 25 Aug 2008 21:25:10 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">softwares.sgforums.com:3:327930:8344308</guid>
      <author>DTSY</author>
      <link>http://softwares.sgforums.com/forums/3/topics/327930</link>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Malaysia is more generous than SG to medallist replied by Spoffy83 @ Mon, 25 Aug 2008 21:17:25 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;I'm not sure if that kind of reward would be what Singapore
should do.&amp;nbsp; I think giving him a lump sum of RM300000 is
great, for what he has achieved, but I am not sure abt the RM3000
monthly life pension.&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Imagine that, having 3000 a month for the rest of your life EVEN
if you spend it all doing nothing.&amp;nbsp; If Lee Chong Wei puts down
his racket, and sits at home for the rest of his life hes still
going to get 3k a month.&amp;nbsp; Do you know how many Malaysians are
struggling even to make that amount?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Reward is great, but I just don't agree with the Msian
government way of giving people entitlements and benefits just like
that.&amp;nbsp; Maybe they are just using Lee as an example to sway the
voters ahead of the by election, to show that they are good to
Chinese as well.&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 25 Aug 2008 21:17:25 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">softwares.sgforums.com:3:327930:8344290</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>What it means to be a Singaporean athlete replied by Spoffy83 @ Mon, 25 Aug 2008 21:11:48 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;The concept about what makes a Singaporean is definitely
important.&amp;nbsp; While the various points listed by you guys are
valid, and so are many others out there, again I would like to ask
the question of whether we support them only cos they are winning
for us.&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The government brings in foreign talent in many areas and not
just sports.&amp;nbsp; How many times have we complained about foreign
workers intruding in on our job market, and foreign students coming
in to provide unwanted competition in our schools? We see these
people as outsiders, as intruders do we not? And yet, as long as
one of them brings an Olympic medal for us, we are quite happy to
suddenly embrace them as Singaporeans.&amp;nbsp; Sounds right?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Its definitely difficult to define who is eligible to represent
Singapore.&amp;nbsp; Do we go by the amount of time they spend here? Or
do they own a HDB flat? Or do they speak Singlish even? Its
impossible to say.&amp;nbsp; But we shouldn't exploit this and cheapen
our Singapore citizenship.&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Just a parting shot.&amp;nbsp; Who do you feel is more Singaporean?
Tao Li or Feng Tianwei? I dunno about you, but I was actually more
excited about Tao Li entering the swimming final than our table
tennis team winning the silver.&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 25 Aug 2008 21:11:48 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">softwares.sgforums.com:3:327774:8344271</guid>
      <link>http://softwares.sgforums.com/forums/3/topics/327774</link>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Cuba Taekondo replied by LongitudinaL @ Mon, 25 Aug 2008 18:28:11 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;That guy cool. go&amp;nbsp;kick referee face. HAHA&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 25 Aug 2008 18:28:11 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">softwares.sgforums.com:3:328466:8343828</guid>
      <author>LongitudinaL</author>
      <link>http://softwares.sgforums.com/forums/3/topics/328466</link>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>[suvery] SingaporeYouthOlyp Torch replied by LongitudinaL @ Mon, 25 Aug 2008 18:25:41 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;1.Orchid&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;2.Youth in singapore is good at basketball.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;3.Kind&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;4.Cause boast tourism but lure terrorism&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;5.i rated 1. if i got participate maybe 10.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 25 Aug 2008 18:25:41 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">softwares.sgforums.com:3:326219:8343818</guid>
      <author>LongitudinaL</author>
      <link>http://softwares.sgforums.com/forums/3/topics/326219</link>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore Olympic Team replied by April Shower @ Mon, 25 Aug 2008 12:17:35 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;I guess the "Chins" are not stupid ppls and I am sure many of
you saw the word on her left hand "&#31283;". That's is for show only and
do you know what on her right?---- "$"&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Mon, 25 Aug 2008 12:17:35 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">softwares.sgforums.com:3:326105:8342837</guid>
      <author>April Shower</author>
      <link>http://softwares.sgforums.com/forums/3/topics/326105</link>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore Olympic Team replied by redDUST @ Mon, 25 Aug 2008 10:33:31 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Short Ninja:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Your first answer,I will try to believe&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
i can't believe i typed it either....&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 25 Aug 2008 10:33:31 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">softwares.sgforums.com:3:326105:8342594</guid>
      <author>redDUST</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Malaysia is more generous than SG to medallist replied by Short Ninja @ Mon, 25 Aug 2008 10:30:19 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;They stick to the slogan even when it comes to $$$ 'Malaysia
Boleh'&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 25 Aug 2008 10:30:19 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">softwares.sgforums.com:3:327930:8342589</guid>
      <author>Short Ninja</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore Olympic Team replied by Short Ninja @ Mon, 25 Aug 2008 10:26:03 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by redDUST:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;probable answer:&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;1. their hearts hit an emotional high and they are filled with
pride and passion for hearing the&amp;nbsp;national anthem and flag fly
high.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;2. ronald cannot master putong-hua in the stipulated time set by
LJW.&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
And Li Jia Wei couldnt master Bahasa Indonesia in her own sweet
time let alone English&amp;gt;hahaha&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Your first answer,I will try to believe&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 25 Aug 2008 10:26:03 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">softwares.sgforums.com:3:326105:8342579</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Malaysia is more generous than SG to medallist replied by redDUST @ Mon, 25 Aug 2008 10:23:05 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by gigabyte14:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i think its some crap twisted thinking of hers to make the
government pay her more to 'stay'&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;if ya know what i mean&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
yup, you play your cards right when u r on top.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;singapore is like `shiok' now after having tasted the previously
unreachable fruit. now, certainly can (willingly)&amp;nbsp;pay
more.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 25 Aug 2008 10:23:05 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">softwares.sgforums.com:3:327930:8342572</guid>
      <author>redDUST</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore Olympic Team replied by redDUST @ Mon, 25 Aug 2008 10:12:58 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;some more&amp;nbsp;questions.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Q3.How do the Foreign Talents (people like Tao Li &amp;amp; Lia
Wei&amp;nbsp;react)when the Majullah Singapura is being played after
winning Gold at the Asian Games.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Q4. What was the reason for the break up of Li Jia Wei &amp;amp;
Ronald Soo See Liaow.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;probable answer:&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;1. their hearts hit an emotional high and they are filled with
pride and passion for hearing the&amp;nbsp;national anthem and flag fly
high.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;2. ronald cannot master putong-hua in the stipulated time set by
LJW.&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 25 Aug 2008 10:12:58 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">softwares.sgforums.com:3:326105:8342548</guid>
      <author>redDUST</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore Olympic Team replied by Short Ninja @ Mon, 25 Aug 2008 10:02:27 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;some more&amp;nbsp;questions.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Q3.How do the Foreign Talents (people like Tao Li &amp;amp; Lia
Wei&amp;nbsp;react)when the Majullah Singapura is being played after
winning Gold at the Asian Games.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Q4. What was the reason for the break up of Li Jia Wei &amp;amp;
Ronald Soo See Liaow.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 25 Aug 2008 10:02:27 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">softwares.sgforums.com:3:326105:8342525</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore Olympic Team replied by Short Ninja @ Mon, 25 Aug 2008 09:55:43 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Chin Eng:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
... because Li Jia Wei is NOT a student at the sports school.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Tao Li attends regular academic lesson.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
So your answer is that Li Jia Wei who has lived in for 13 years
.....???&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 25 Aug 2008 09:55:43 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">softwares.sgforums.com:3:326105:8342511</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore Olympic Team replied by Chin Eng @ Mon, 25 Aug 2008 09:51:36 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;Have a couple of questions about the Olympic.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;Q2.Tao Li came to Singapore just a few years ago and
already she is speaking Singlish.Has Li Jia Wei ever spoken
English/Singlish/Chinglish before on TV or Radio?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
... because Li Jia Wei is NOT a student at the sports school.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Tao Li attends regular academic lesson.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 25 Aug 2008 09:51:36 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">softwares.sgforums.com:3:326105:8342504</guid>
      <author>Chin Eng</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore Olympic Team replied by Short Ninja @ Mon, 25 Aug 2008 09:47:46 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Have a couple of questions about the Olympic.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Q1.&amp;nbsp; If Hong Kong gets a Gold Medal at the Olympic then
what national anthem do they play?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Q2.Tao Li came to Singapore just a few years ago and already she
is speaking Singlish.Has Li Jia Wei ever spoken
English/Singlish/Chinglish before on TV or Radio?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 25 Aug 2008 09:47:46 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">softwares.sgforums.com:3:326105:8342500</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Malaysia is more generous than SG to medallist replied by gigabyte14 @ Mon, 25 Aug 2008 02:31:27 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by redDUST:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;well said. pay also `song'.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;btw, jiawei hinted she's pretty much done playing table tennis
at the top level. i think after this olympic,&amp;nbsp;she will start
to wind down.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;maybe&amp;nbsp;money enuf liao.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i think its some crap twisted thinking of hers to make the
government pay her more to 'stay'&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;if ya know what i mean&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 25 Aug 2008 02:31:27 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">softwares.sgforums.com:3:327930:8342305</guid>
      <author>gigabyte14</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore Olympic Team replied by April Shower @ Mon, 25 Aug 2008 02:11:53 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Singapore = Money not enough lah, if enough, buy Michael Phelps
, 8 Gold medals.&amp;nbsp;Then he will say, I am ang mo ren.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Money still not enough 2, That's why we&amp;nbsp;buy half past six,
and sa su ku chinese ren. They try their luck and if win, ok lah
have money to buy another car for new boyfriend&amp;nbsp; if lost, easy
lah, blame it on boyfriend or mother or "where is my coach" and
then start to cry lah,and Sinagporean easy to bluff one.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Never mind, we can increase ERP&amp;nbsp;charges the next time we
need more &#20013;&#22269;&#20154;, &#21776;&#20154; whatever and even ang mo &#20154;.&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Mon, 25 Aug 2008 02:11:53 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">softwares.sgforums.com:3:326105:8342292</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Malaysia is more generous than SG to medallist replied by April Shower @ Mon, 25 Aug 2008 01:37:54 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;no no, she ran out of excuses if she lose to another lower
ranking player again. Also I think that is as far as she can go in
this sport. Not steady lah during major matches. tiam tiam su.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 25 Aug 2008 01:37:54 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">softwares.sgforums.com:3:327930:8342280</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>phiten products replied by Prof_Temper @ Mon, 25 Aug 2008 01:13:47 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;hello...&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
would like to ask any users here abt phiten products...do they do
as they claim?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 25 Aug 2008 01:13:47 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">softwares.sgforums.com:3:328419:8342268</guid>
      <author>Prof_Temper</author>
      <link>http://softwares.sgforums.com/forums/3/topics/328419</link>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore Olympic Team replied by Snowy 9278 @ Sun, 24 Aug 2008 23:05:38 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by 798:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;lemme ask u all a question.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;wat bout those locals who r born in sg BUT spending her time at
oversea to study n train? she does not even have the root here as
she does not know wat is our culture anyway.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;if someone who win the olympic gold for us, i hope he/she will
be one who is&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="font-family: MS Song;"&gt;&#22303;&#29983; n &#22303;&#38271; in sg&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
you have a good point but do you know why they go overseas to help
other countries?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;that's beause singapore would be a total shit if they actually
represent singapore whereby the coaches are 'wadeva'&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;you cannot say that she doesn't know our culture... it's what
she dislikes about sg that she decided to go overseas and train
since sg is hopeless in breeding sporty people&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 24 Aug 2008 23:05:38 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">softwares.sgforums.com:3:326105:8341992</guid>
      <author>Snowy 9278</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>[suvery] SingaporeYouthOlyp Torch replied by Snowy 9278 @ Sun, 24 Aug 2008 22:59:26 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;singapore youths can forget about taking part lah!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i feel damn old if i take part =.= and that's when im like 17
years old and feel too old to compete with the youth -.-lll&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 24 Aug 2008 22:59:26 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">softwares.sgforums.com:3:326219:8341969</guid>
      <author>Snowy 9278</author>
      <link>http://softwares.sgforums.com/forums/3/topics/326219</link>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>What it means to be a Singaporean athlete replied by Agenda @ Sun, 24 Aug 2008 22:54:32 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;I support Bryan Tay&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 24 Aug 2008 22:54:32 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">softwares.sgforums.com:3:327774:8341949</guid>
      <author>Agenda</author>
      <link>http://softwares.sgforums.com/forums/3/topics/327774</link>
    </item>
  </channel>
</rss>