You guys must understand, usually people tell the truth during interview with media. Reporter also not to blame, usually they give correct info, but sometimes they make it sound nicer so that "boss" see as good story to put on front page.
After that editor look thru, put in more "flower".
So guy say one month, just that one month, he earned $7000 but work very long hours to pay debt.
Reporter ask his normal working hours, he say 530am-930am then 2pm-6pm.
Editor put together the info, work 8hrs get $7000.
Like TV news also, they edit all the other stuff, just what they want people see/hear.
Like the Gold 90 FM TV ad:
The evening paper supposed to be reporting gossips and hearsay.
For this case, the evening paper reporter have done a more thorough job in their reporting as compared to the morning paper reporters.
Now, we have to read the morning paper with lots of salt.
Originally posted by Medicated Oil:The evening paper supposed to be reporting gossips and hearsay.
For this case, the evening paper reporter have done a more thorough job in their reporting as compared to the morning paper reporters.
Now, we have to read the morning paper with lots of salt.
Actually weekdays ok, Saturday sales for them also ok cos people buy saturday paper to look at the recruit section to look for job. Saturday and weekdays wake up slightly late only sure all the Straits Time gone.
Sunday even 11pm still can find Sunday Times at 7-11
Sunday newspaper always hard to sell, so put a sensationalise front page headline to sell, especially when coming towards month end, so overall sales target is met.
I don't think its a propaganda to recruit more TD or Premier TD, it's just about selling newspaper.
From Sunday to Tuesday, 72hours, he is given sufficient time to clarify himself....
if it is misinterpreted, he should had come out to voice out, rather than to WAIT UNTIL NETIZENs dig out his misleading information... don't have to say people jealous of him, want to frame him.....
Afterall, he is the one being interviewed by Sunday Times, he got his INSTANT STARDOM !! So, when the truth is out, he hide quietly behind the door?
Let's him face the music, don't have to pity such fool.
Fark la.........Amy Cheong talk nonsense and lose her high pay job, worst still got to flee Singapore.........
This is the power of Internet...........he consider lucky liao, most of us just a normal TD, jiak ba not so free to go dig his info.........or else more things sure surface out..........
When he pose for the picture so satki........got think of thousand of other TD out there or not?..........
Like some say, if he report only earn $2k.......very shiong, long hour of driving, illness..........you think newspaper will advertise?......not even classified section, bastards.........
Eat full forget to clean mouth........knnbccb.........don't give any farking excuse
Some of my friends because of this report, everyday, every moment, wife checking.........knnbccb x 1000000000000000000000000000000000times
Originally posted by Rbs70:Fark la.........Amy Cheong talk nonsense and lose her high pay job, worst still got to flee Singapore.........
This is the power of Internet...........he consider lucky liao, most of us just a normal TD, jiak ba not so free to go dig his info.........or else more things sure surface out..........
When he pose for the picture so satki........got think of thousand of other TD out there or not?..........
Like some say, if he report only earn $2k.......very shiong, long hour of driving, illness..........you think newspaper will advertise?......not even classified section, bastards.........
Eat full forget to clean mouth........knnbccb.........don't give any farking excuse
Some of my friends because of this report, everyday, every moment, wife checking.........knnbccb x 1000000000000000000000000000000000times
Fully agree with above. Knn although I no wife but my sis (who help me manage my money) keep asking me these few days why my income nowhere near 7k, make me very 'stressed' lol. Then also these few days, the usual 'keep the change' paxes decrease a lot.
The fucker really talk thinking with his dickhead knn.
Now let's talk about the CDG Limo Driver who said in the same article, that people wave to him everywhere in Singapore.
Originally posted by Rbs70:Fark la.........Amy Cheong talk nonsense and lose her high pay job, worst still got to flee Singapore.........
i think the problem is on your friends, his wife choose to believe the paper, till now, then belief him.
Originally posted by PS2U:Now let's talk about the CDG Limo Driver who said in the same article, that people wave to him everywhere in Singapore.
this is waving
this is also waving
Originally posted by PS2U:Now let's talk about the CDG Limo Driver who said in the same article, that people wave to him everywhere in Singapore.
Maxi Cab Leh. Nobody will flag a maxi unless 31 dec night. not enough taxi to go around.
Originally posted by OptimalTrans:i think the problem is on your friends, his wife choose to believe the paper, till now, then belief him.
Generally, most of the TD in Sg marry a very simple wife, having a simple life, nothing to do, just give birth and give birth............
A simple wife, we also can classify as 黄脸婆, usually non working type, so call housewife, taking care of the upbringing of their children..........
Of course they know is nonsense on the report.........but usually they rather choose to believe those gossips than their own husband............
Do not mix up with those highly educated woman in Sg...........simple wife only have simple mind and thinking............even without reading newspaper, just a morning walk to market enough to kill liao..........those 三姑å…婆...............
Don't need to check account, every now and than keep calling you already will add agony to your life...........especially nowsday many claim that OBK, can you imagine the stress those friends of mine have?.............
The evening paper have done the simple wife a great service by digging further into the issue and at the same time make some quick buck.
As for the wife who dun believe their taxi hubby, it is the hubby who have try to cheat them before so the wife dun believe them.
Or else ask the wife to work to expend some of their endless energy.
As for those wives who stressed the hubby due to their fellow friend gossip, the guy have to resigned to fate like local Singaporean as he was the one that married her and no one force them to marry the wife.
Every thing is life have a price; No Free Lunch.
See it in another angle.
When the wifey not longer stressed them, they will be MORE stressed.
Originally posted by Medicated Oil:The evening paper have done the simple wife a great service by digging further into the issue and at the same time make some quick buck.
As for the wife who dun believe their taxi hubby, it is the hubby who have try to cheat them before so the wife dun believe them.
As for those wives who stressed the hubby due to their fellow friend gossip, the guy have to resigned to fate like local Singaporean as he was the one that married her and no one force them to marry the wife.
See it in another angle.
u meant.....
Originally posted by OptimalTrans:this is waving
this is also waving
Ya lor, when I drive, also many girls waving at me in this street
Was drinking kopi at Boon Lay kopitiam, one group of middle ages aunties and uncles talking, believe that they are going for a tour with 5 stars tour, happily talking, then one of them joking said another uncle for being stupid and gong for directing the taxis to the wrong place. That uncle laugh laugh said, bo la, that TD stupid, then all start to talk about stupid taxis driver, overheard one said
"TD most gong gong one lah, very easy give people pian (con), can even said 7k per month, siao one, and the rest of TD in singapore all diam diam, good and clever bo huan taxi liao, my ah lau said TD bo brain one"
Nabei, I thought of throwing my coffee at her..bo bian. Must loon, then after they left, I give a thought on it, knn, what she said is also not wrong, some of our joker TD really makes a us a fool out of you and me.
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:He's worst than a primary school kid.....
@32yo, brain damage cannot think prperly ......
His statement for One Day of Stardom can create havoc for other Taxi Drivers... Their wives become suspicious why their spouses are not giving that much to them....suspicious mind can kills a cat.... One Day of Stardom, Whole life like a Condom.
empires strike back.......
go read Today's NEWPAPER page 4...
Taxi drivers whacked "Darth Vader"
today sin ming publish another smrt omo drives?
drive 12hr daily include only 5k....
for whole month of oct, only take 4 booking...cbg got so many ting ting ting, should be earn more than 5k...
Originally posted by Medicated Oil:The evening paper have done the simple wife a great service by digging further into the issue and at the same time make some quick buck.
See it in another angle.
Technically, $7k is archievable...........
Logically, is almost impossible.............
Many TD spent a lot of hours on the road, due to unforsee circumstances, the end result is always miserable..............
A simple wife, doing simple calculation, will result in misleading result.............
I'm just relaying some of my friend's plight recently..........A goodie man, spending 14-16 hours on the road everyday, most time can't even bring home a hefty income...........
Not difficult to find out the reasons, what's when wrong, read up all the past threads over here, self explanation on what's deter the earning by a hardworking TD............
人言��................
Late Nov and Dec.....
it's a bonus period for Maxicabbies. $6-7,000 is an understatement... u won't be surprised that the nett revenue is 5 figues, starting with a 1x,xxx...
The whole saga consist of several conspiracies lah .....
Maybe this melayu wanted to declare a high income so as to get some loans ? After declaring such income to IRAS ? Maybe
Maybe Premier out to launch strongly their Kia K5 ? Paid some money to mislead those gong gong youngster to join them ?
Maybe Comfort also adjusting their rental sooner than expected ?
Maybe serious retrenchment on the verge to happen ?
Esp USA unemployment up 7% ?
Just maybe .
Originally posted by Pntc70:Maxi Cab Leh. Nobody will flag a maxi unless 31 dec night. not enough taxi to go around.
But this Maxi Cab say everyone flag him.
Originally posted by Poolman:The whole saga consist of several conspiracies lah .....
Maybe this melayu wanted to declare a high income so as to get some loans ? After declaring such income to IRAS ? Maybe
Maybe Premier out to launch strongly their Kia K5 ? Paid some money to mislead those gong gong youngster to join them ?
Maybe Comfort also adjusting their rental sooner than expected ?
Maybe serious retrenchment on the verge to happen ?
Esp USA unemployment up 7% ?
Just maybe .
Maybe taxi companies have lots of new taxis because of COE rules change and now they need lots of new drivers.
Just maybe
Originally posted by Rbs70:
Technically, $7k is archievable...........
Logically, is almost impossible.............
Many TD spent a lot of hours on the road, due to unforsee circumstances, the end result is always miserable..............
A simple wife, doing simple calculation, will result in misleading result.............
I'm just relaying some of my friend's plight recently..........A goodie man, spending 14-16 hours on the road everyday, most time can't even bring home a hefty income...........
Not difficult to find out the reasons, what's when wrong, read up all the past threads over here, self explanation on what's deter the earning by a hardworking TD............
人言��................
Nope bro. theoretically and logically possible but physically impossible. If every OMO can drive 16 hrs per day with no off-day 7K is not a problem. But soon Bowah " zai bui hoo" No more part-time driving taxi. One day hospital trip 7 , 8 times. Can buy a few more half-glass black limo.
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Late Nov and Dec.....
it's a bonus period for Maxicabbies. $6-7,000 is an understatement... u won't be surprised that the nett revenue is 5 figues, starting with a 1x,xxx...
Even casket companies are giving 1+2 bonuses, what is 5 figures for maxi, and if you are working in banks, rigs and some high end performances companies, bet you hear 1 month AWS and 10 months bonuses, and everytime such bonus come out, you see their carpark at least half changed cars