u like bovril, marmite or vegemite?
bovril
bovril
i had that when i was a kid ![]()
hw do marmite & vegemite taste like?
marmite abit more salty for me. vegemite is similar to marmite for me also.
i ate marmite as a kid but eventually grew to like bovril. i still use bovril to mix with poridge and marmite to mix with rice occasionally.
bovril ia actually beef extract, but dunno the local one here is beef or not.
so btwn all 3 the taste got wat diff?
yar got diff.
tsk.
got wat diff lah.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:tsk.
got wat diff lah.
brovil taste nicest for me lor. marmite abit more salty. vegemite abit more bland than marmite. but to me begemite and marmite quite similar la. hehe
hw cm nicest?
coz not as salty?
or got a fuller taste?
fuller is the word for me. yar.
oh, ok.
coz i wan buy.
last time oly ate bovril b4.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:oh, ok.
coz i wan buy.
last time oly ate bovril b4.
yar remembered. how u makan it? same or got diff style of consuming it?
Termite the best lah ![]()
mostly was to mix wif plain porridge.
at times, spreaded it on gardenia.
comforting childhood food.
i never ate it with bread. cant imagine them together. ![]()
ok wat.
after eating n drinking bovril soup from young. thn they say got mad cow diesease. i think sometimes i siao is because of tt
dun wollie.
it's nt the bovril.
is bovril soup nice?
comforting food?
very deprived childhood.
aiyah.
u no childhood, u duno de lah.
nex time when u gro up, u wil knw liao.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:dun wollie.
it's nt the bovril.
is bovril soup nice?
bovril soup is good. tastes like beef soup. must b very hot n add lotsa pepper. drink out of a mug on a rainy day is the best.