I went thru their website, but found out that out of 10 dogs, 9 are not HDB approvedOriginally posted by dark_snowboy:go to spca
that would be nice![]()
Merry Meet Nata|ie,Originally posted by Nata|ie:Hi, I have been wanting to have a pup/dog all this while and am hoping to adopt one.
I'm looking for toy dogs, small breed as I stay in a HDB flat.
Should you guys have any offers or lobangs, please pm me or email me at [email protected]
Thanks.
Originally posted by OCEANOS:No leh, My dog is Imperial Shih Tzu but I get for free.. Grooming is every 2 1/2 months and cost $35.. And all those vitamins we buy only range from $10 to $25 and overall every 4 months buy 1 time, so every month cost only about $50.. You too kua zhang la
[b]Merry Meet Nata|ie,
Well keeping any pet is a big commitment, other than time will be the cost of upkeeping it especially dogs. Toy Predigree Dog will require more care & attention. Startup cost will be high, as they require many stuffs other than food, maintenance wise will require vaccinations, grooming, vitamins etc. Maintenance at least $100- $200 per month in normal circumstances.
Adoption usually its not free also even from SPCA, you need to pay a certain sum of money be it more or less. If you were to buy from a Pet Shop, you need at less $1000 or more dependng on what breed of dog you looking at together with bare minimum stuffs you need to purchase, plus you need to have 3 vaccinations done 1st, usually only 1 vaccination is done by the Retailer, then 1 vaccination yearly.
Some breed can be quite expensive, like a good Predigree Chow Chow can cost around $19,000 for a puppy. Imperial Shih Tzu will go about at least $1000 & above. Pomeranian probaby $800. Local puppy also at least $600 after adding cost of vaccinations almost around the same morever local puppy depending on the intergrity of seller, sometimes its not pure bloodline Predigree, you would'nt know untill some time when the puppy grow up.
Unless you are financially capable if not i would advise you to reconsider. Its sad to see abandon pets, SPCA do not always keep them for adoption subjected case to case of their condition, Huge number of them are put to sleep every year. Its really sad case sometimes. They too deserve a chance to live.
Blessed Be,
Oceanos[/b]
Aiyo I looking for dogs ma.. not cats.. LOlOriginally posted by digicharat:how come no cats one?
every one cares too much for dogs liao. why no one give a damn about cats?![]()
Originally posted by OCEANOS:Hi Oceanos,
[b]Merry Meet Nata|ie,
Well keeping any pet is a big commitment, other than time will be the cost of upkeeping it especially dogs. Toy Predigree Dog will require more care & attention. Startup cost will be high, as they require many stuffs other than food, maintenance wise will require vaccinations, grooming, vitamins etc. Maintenance at least $100- $200 per month in normal circumstances.
Adoption usually its not free also even from SPCA, you need to pay a certain sum of money be it more or less. If you were to buy from a Pet Shop, you need at less $1000 or more dependng on what breed of dog you looking at together with bare minimum stuffs you need to purchase, plus you need to have 3 vaccinations done 1st, usually only 1 vaccination is done by the Retailer, then 1 vaccination yearly.
Some breed can be quite expensive, like a good Predigree Chow Chow can cost around $19,000 for a puppy. Imperial Shih Tzu will go about at least $1000 & above. Pomeranian probaby $800. Local puppy also at least $600 after adding cost of vaccinations almost around the same morever local puppy depending on the intergrity of seller, sometimes its not pure bloodline Predigree, you would'nt know untill some time when the puppy grow up.
Unless you are financially capable if not i would advise you to reconsider. Its sad to see abandon pets, SPCA do not always keep them for adoption subjected case to case of their condition, Huge number of them are put to sleep every year. Its really sad case sometimes. They too deserve a chance to live.
Blessed Be,
Oceanos[/b]
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:I care for cats...![]()
Merry Meet Agenda,Originally posted by Agenda:No leh, My dog is Imperial Shih Tzu but I get for free.. Grooming is every 2 1/2 months and cost $35.. And all those vitamins we buy only range from $10 to $25 and overall every 4 months buy 1 time, so every month cost only about $50.. You too kua zhang la
You have to go SPCA see.. Or some pet clinics, But most of the time the clinics ones are those that are dying.. But IF YOU TRULY WANT A PET, I CAN ASK MY FRIEND WHO IS A VET THERE![]()
Merry Meet Nata|ie,Originally posted by Nata|ie:Hi Oceanos,
I have done all the considerations and thinking before I decide to have a pet pup or dog. I understand that I'll be havin a new family member into our household. If I were to desert my pup, I wldn't own it in the first place. Thank you for your advice. =)
HI! LTNS! <Originally posted by Nata|ie:Hi, I have been wanting to have a pup/dog all this while and am hoping to adopt one.
I'm looking for toy dogs, small breed as I stay in a HDB flat.
Should you guys have any offers or lobangs, please pm me or email me at [email protected]
Thanks.