If a murder case is solved, shouldn't there be criminal proceedings? Really weird law enforcement chaps we have up north.Originally posted by token141:As a layman, I wonder what sort of evidences the Malaysian police required for this case...the wife stayed in the house until she could not pay the rent...a refrigerator with a dead man's body parts were inside the house all these years...and you still let her go!!!![]()
My goodness, the most ridiculous police case I ever come across...
the police seemed more retarded in this case...Originally posted by Zarks:i wonder how can she lives with the ghost of her husband seeking revenge..
She must be retarded
And why is that so? It is because the Malaysian government not spending enough to fight crimes. Here are the stats:Originally posted by sunnytv:There so many unsolved cases in Malaysia. I am not surprised.
the rest busy shopping in Giant superstoreOriginally posted by Kachui:And why is that so? It is because the Malaysian government not spending enough to fight crimes. Here are the stats:
Crimes in Malaysia in 2006: 198,622 cases reported
There are 100,632 members in the Malaysian police force, but only deploy 6,661 men and women out of the total to fight crimes
Malaysian crime solving rate at 37% in 2006
Ha, ha...probably. But here is the breakdown on how they deploy the Police force:Originally posted by noahnoah:the rest busy shopping in Giant superstore
or relaxing on resort island![]()
Singapore admin service also very big horOriginally posted by Kachui:Ha, ha...probably. But here is the breakdown on how they deploy the Police force:
Admininstrative Department - 33,036
Logistics Department - 10,587
Crime Investigation Department- 6,661
Commercial Crime Department - 690
Internal Security / Public Order Department- 33,214
Narcotics Department - 2,713
Special Branch- 6,026
Public Service - 7,705
Total: 100,632
How come so many in the Admin Depart? One person to type a notice, one person to fold the notice, one person to slot it into the envelope, one person to write the address, one person to stick the stamp, and one person to post it?
hahaha. sounds like sweeping under the carpet leh..Originally posted by token141:Just seen the news on TV...the Malaysia police decided not to charge the wife of the Singaporean man who was murdered, chopped into parts and stuffed into a refrigerator for two years. The reason, they can't find enough evidence to charge the wife.
And the funny thing is this high ranking police officer said on TV :"The case is considered solved. We know what happened."
WTF...does it means that if you want to kill someone and get away with it, make sure you chopped the body up and keep it for two years in Malaysia!!!?![]()
Corruption, Malaysia Boleh!Originally posted by CannyOng:Case solved.
Wife is the culprit but was diagnosed with mental illness at that time of crime,thus not guilty. Now her mental illness has recovered, so set a free woman.
So simple and u all cannot understand Malaysia style meh?
ya lor. cutting into their tea time mahOriginally posted by CannyOng:Case solved.
Wife is the culprit but was diagnosed with mental illness at that time of crime,thus not guilty. Now her mental illness has recovered, so set a free woman.
So simple and u all cannot understand Malaysia style meh?