when you like someone, is it important to be a 'good friend' first? or is it better to bypass the 'good friend' stage right from the start? ![]()
its always better to start from as friends & get to know each other better before proceeding to the next step..
muz straight away court me wif exp gifts.
Originally posted by QX179R:its always better to start from as friends & get to know each other better before proceeding to the next step.
I agree with you. Otherwise, the relationship will break up very soon.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:muz straight away court me wif exp gifts.
woah,materialistic!No good!
no lah.
u misundrstd me le.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:no lah.
u misundrstd me le.
nope, not necessary
or maybe it's just me. because once we become good friends, i'd treat the person as a good friend, and prob nothin more than that. it's like, you know the person too well and theres nothin more to discover bout the person anymore.... uhh dont know how to explain but usually dont start off as good friends......
Originally posted by Lorry`:nope, not necessary
or maybe it's just me. because once we become good friends, i'd treat the person as a good friend, and prob nothin more than that. it's like, you know the person too well and theres nothin more to discover bout the person anymore.... uhh dont know how to explain but usually dont start off as good friends......
aglee with you.
hannor hannor.
me wun paktor wif my gd frd de.
once over, eberiting oso ober liao.
dumb hello kitty
Better to let her know before you get a promotion to become her "good" friend.
Originally posted by icyboiz:dumb hello kitty
dis year got retake ur papers anot?
To like someone, you need to
Understand that person
Be there for them
Care for them
But NEVER become goodfriends.... Maybe short term good friend still ok, but definitely not long term
hmm i see.. if nt will like very hard to break out from the 'friend' part hmm.
haha, then how about if say is her gd friend, but then actions-wise show to be a lil more.. cos sometimes it's kinda hard too, to know for real is it just gd friends or more...
if never start from good friend,then how you know them in the first place sia
or even understand what kind of person they are
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:dis year got retake ur papers anot?
dun have la.. waste my 1 year liao dun wan waste another year ..
If you never knew her how would she accept? Must at least be friends first... you think what? ONS?
be good friend 1st
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:hannor hannor.
me wun paktor wif my gd frd de.
once over, eberiting oso ober liao.
I think girls are this way one. once over the stage, they won't see you as a potential bf anymore. esp if you become a "buddy" or "Best Friend".
friend first! for me it works la.. for your potential gf, i don't know
Originally posted by tinuviel07:friend first! for me it works la.. for your potential gf, i don't know
yeap.. friend is good enough.. :D it depends la.. some people settle down with their best friend who know them best. while some people don't want to be with their best friends because they know everything about her and they can talk about everything under the sun.. and they don't want to lose the friend if it weren't meant to be after getting together..