As you all know in examinations,there will be printing errors here and there.Eg.What hppened?(Spelling errors and more.)But what happened when the paper stated that you have 2 hours to do the paper and after 1.5 hours,a teacher rushed in and said"TIME'S OUT,CLASS!"and our script got collected with with questions worth 16 marks not done.Not only that,the teachers did not even give us an explanation.How can the school be so irresponsible?
u students should gather and plan how to protest.
Originally posted by FireIce:u students should gather and plan how to protest.
he already doing that..writing on online forums ![]()
Gd idea but teachers always say they are rite.
u haben even try and u admit defeat oredi.
tsk tsk.
bye bye to ur 16qns lah.
Originally posted by FireIce:u haben even try and u admit defeat oredi.
tsk tsk.
bye bye to ur 16qns lah.
x2
ask first la..haven ask start to whine le
all the best for ur exams..![]()
Ya,i protested but the teacher asked me to keep quiet.
Originally posted by lpy88:Ya,i protested but the teacher asked me to keep quiet.
then u should ask further more la ![]()
then go to HOD, go the principal
the whole class go together
its just the SA1 exam.
SA1 is very important,if you are talking about the national examinations,this matter would have blown it up till the newspapers.
unfair sia.that means the duration for the paper is printed wrongly?
wtf...
protest la.SA1 also results leh.
will the reporters from the chinese newspapers be focusing on this thread now..![]()
maybe will have re-exam
gong xi gong xi
u can take again
or they will just offer additional 10 marks to all for the mistake (if there relli was a mistake)
as students, if u want attention from the media and the rest of singapore, u can st**p it u know...
the most efficient kpkb channel in SG now!
last time NUS paper also got error. It was a proving question, and the error was in the RHS of the equation.
But when i reached the question, I wasted about 5 minutes to confirm there is an error, then go ahead to do what I firmly believe was the right solution. Most others either huh at it or somehow at the end, just change the final answer.
2 hours paper, after 1 hour 40 minutes, then someone else raised this to the examiner (I was too lazy to do so).
Moral of the story, if you are good, you will be damn sure, such that you know there's an error. Then either you raise it to the teacher or just bo hiew first. Skip jump to another question, then come back when u finish everything else.
ask ur MP write letter duh! ![]()
you should know the duration of the exam beforehand.
Yah,its 1.5hr,then the teacher said 2hrs at the start of the exam,so we all believe the teacher.
Originally posted by lpy88:Yah,its 1.5hr,then the teacher said 2hrs at the start of the exam,so we all believe the teacher.
go stomp lor...here only 27users online
on the cover page of the exam paper got write the duration
and teacher should have written on the blackboard/whiteboard the start and end time
and how come no invigilator?
oni when time's up then got teacher come in?
Yah,write there 2hrs,teacher write 2hrs,HOW ARE WE GOING TO KNOW ITS 1.5 HOURS AT THE LAST MINUTE?
Tell your parents and ask them to make a din lor. If enough parents make noise, you see what will happen to the school.
If i make a din here,this will blow it up to the newspapers.
u kpkb so much here like we can help u like tt
if u have proof and everyone in the class willing to be witness, then u have a case.
ultimately u all, as a class, shd go reason with the teacher, the HOD, the principal