My husband recieved a call from his mum, who told him she had just recieved a call from a stranger. the stranger laughed and claimed that my husband had offended him and he had got him and hacked his hands. The phone was then passed to a guy who sounded like my husband. he was yelling in pain. the phone was then 'snatched' by the guy who threatened my husband's mum.
his mum had forgotten how the conversation ended. seemed to us that it was another stupid scam. but its still disturbing. the scams had escalated to a new level where the con men uses emotional tactic, hacking and killing, causing emotional stress to families.
police case, but police just asked my husband few questions then end liao.
oh i @@. i never received such call though
so drama
this kind of thing go let police handle lah
and if u damn free, u can call wanbao hotline and feed them the news
u cant reconise ur husband voice meh, den ur mum call ur husband find tt he is fine den u noe is trick ar. got caller id?
Originally posted by jiayingg:u cant reconise ur husband voice meh, den ur mum call ur husband find tt he is fine den u noe is trick ar. got caller id?
but still worried. how come they have your no, how come they know this family have a son, etc. but we thought they were just trying their luck lor.
Originally posted by FireIce:so drama
this kind of thing go let police handle lah
and if u damn free, u can call wanbao hotline and feed them the news
i not free ah, the callers were the one very free. for money can resort to this. think money until mad.
i received a call from beijing olympics organising committee... does it count??
Originally posted by pigsticker:i received a call from beijing olympics organising committee... does it count??
Telling you to stop extinguishing the flame and disrupting the torch relay? ![]()
it's the new PRC scam ....
the kidnapping were the old ones ......
*yawnz ....
my mother kenna before also .... something about me .... she started laughing cos I was at the moment at the dinning table eating my way through lunch ....
wow, prc scam lauched in singapore....
take extra precautions - increasing no. of scams are starting to appear..
All kinds of scam these days...
thats why my family got a policy of not negotiating with kidnappers/terrorists - and all member of my family are trained to kill without conscience starting at the age of 3
Originally posted by Fatum:it's the new PRC scam ....
the kidnapping were the old ones ......
*yawnz ....
my mother kenna before also .... something about me .... she started laughing cos I was at the moment at the dinning table eating my way through lunch ....
this is funny.. lol..
Just tell him, kidnapping is a death penalty in Singapore and laughed back @ him.
Be sure to call ur loved one first to authenticate.
stomp? lol
this is reported in 早报 today.
my friend's mum got kena....
but he (father) knew that the son didnt speak so good chinese....(meaning he definentely wont be crying for help in chinese) ..
did any of these cases happen to any of our non-chinese speaking friends"?
Originally posted by arball:did any of these cases happen to any of our non-chinese speaking friends"?
who so dumb go kidnap dem.
most of dem no $$$ one lah.
Kidnapper: I KIDNAPED UR SON!
Guy: O rly? im not married![]()