Hi guys,
Just to let u know I fed up with kiyosaki be a success in life series that I thrown out every books I ever bought.from him..how many of you still keep the guru books?
eh u dun wan can gib me leh. I reserve in library so long liao no reply one. I tink my address in library record still Hillview one lol
Never trust seminar speakers ...all those who promise you success in life make our pockets grow thinner...use the money for spa to relax than to attend useless talks
Originally posted by motoway:eh u dun wan can gib me leh. I reserve in library so long liao no reply one. I tink my address in library record still Hillview one lol
aiyah how i know u kiyosaki fan....assets/liabilties all those crap cannot make me money neh!
rich dad....poor cat
Could have donated the books.
Usually I just borrow from the library.
rich dad....poor ferret ![]()
i dont even bother spend any $$ on watever self-help books
the oni thing u are helping is the pocket of the authors
they laffing to the bank and in their heart scolding u tupid
Buy books ok lah except no moolah leh...I need my cat milk![]()
He gets rich by selling you ideas on how to be rich.
And just to do something useful for a change, you can google John Reed who did some research on the "guru" .
Quite an interesting read. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:He gets rich by selling you ideas on how to be rich.
And just to do something useful for a change, you can google John Reed who did some research on the "guru" .
Quite an interesting read.
Did you get Reed books?
Originally posted by charlize:He gets rich by selling you ideas on how to be rich.
Quite an interesting read.
Did you get reed books?
hmm get rich all get it look like easy. just that human hard to follow instruction. get to save and invest. don't tempt to buy luxury first patient wait. you sure get rich if you save and invest young and start a business yourself even fail you also is successful 1.
save and invest is enough unless you really want the ONE MILLION SO FAST!!!
now is harder everything is harder. things are getting expensive. but sometime need to learn to relax and enjoy afterall money isn't the money important thing.
happiness is.just do something you love and love what you do.
say is easy but do the part is hard.
anyway, i am reading Rich dad, Smart kid since i dun haf Rich Dad, Poor Dad on hand now.
I find Robert Kiyosaki a lil arrogant for my liking.
Quote: As Mr. Kiyosaki writes, "Donald and I can beat Warren's rates of returns on investment. He may be richer, but we can get richer faster using our own methods and use less money."
Eh. This statement is so so arrogant.
And in his book he often brags about his assets and stuffs. I dunoe whether i'm right a not, but from my personal experience, those that are very very rich usually choose to lie low about their personal life.
It's onli those that are insecure about somethings in life that go around bragging to kinda make themselves feel better.
Originally posted by motoway:anyway, i am reading Rich dad, Smart kid since i dun haf Rich Dad, Poor Dad on hand now.
Quote: As Mr. Kiyosaki writes, "Donald and I can beat Warren's rates of returns on investment. He may be richer, but we can get richer faster using our own methods and use less money."
And in his book he often brags about his assets and stuffs. I dunoe whether i'm right a not, but from my personal experience, those that are very very rich usually choose to lie low about their personal life.
It's onli those that are insecure about somethings in life that go around bragging to kinda make themselves feel better.
Robert Kiyosaki is just another moron.
Beating Warren Buffett? Never in his god-damn life
Good for you.Christianity views those books as satanic and misleading.As a true Christian, you shouldn't keep those books at home.You should burn those books.
when and why is christianity brought into the picture? ![]()
The Kiyosaki guy is obviously bullcrapping bout makin moolahs faster den Buffet. Buffet is the 2nd richest guy. Kiyosaki who? He's not even int the Top 100 list for farks sake. ![]()
I don't bother purchasing any. ![]()
Originally posted by Catknight:Did you get reed books?
Buy his books for fcuk?
Decorate my living room with them? ![]()
Originally posted by motoway:anyway, i am reading Rich dad, Smart kid since i dun haf Rich Dad, Poor Dad on hand now.
Warren Buffett doesn't get rich going around selling books and giving seminars on how to be rich. ![]()
The 'rich dad poor dad' series was a nice concept that earned the author lots of money. I wouldnt be so stupid to buy these but i did went to the library and borrow these books to read. It wasnt that bad but it wasnt incredibly good either. Looks just like any self improvement book.
Good for you! Too bad you didn't throw them out earlier.
There's a sucker born every minute.
I still do keep it.
The farney thing with these 'how-to-make-money' books is....
The curious ones queue up at libraries to borrow it, the smart ones buy, read and keep the books as souvenir, the smarter ones sell it away after reading, the smartest ones write those books and make you pay for it!!!!!!
So what makes those who threw it away?? Umm....
The authors are richer than you! Whether their dad is richer, or if they have free buffet lunches, or they have millionaire neighbours...it doesn't matter! They all have MBA and you dun!
Dream on $!