02 Sep, 02:24AM in sunny Singapore!
Home Chit Chat

Wedding ang pow advice

Subscribe to Wedding ang pow advice 54 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    2,974 posts since Sep '04
    • I'm receiving quite a few wedding invitations this year. But I need advice on below as it is my first time:

1) church wedding with lunch reception - how much to give?

2) colleague's solemnization & dinner at posh hotel (sianz...actually not very close and I'm not even sure if I like her very much) first time attending colleague's wedding - how much to give I'm not sure?

3,053 posts since Jan '08
    • Originally posted by pigsticker:

1) 60-80.. but also depends on how close...

2) 80

Just thought I need to clarify -

1) I'm bringing my partner for this one

2) i'm going alone

25,805 posts since Dec '99
    6,527 posts since May '08
    • Originally posted by foxwalk:

I'm receiving quite a few wedding invitations this year. But I need advice on below as it is my first time:

1) church wedding with lunch reception - how much to give?

2) colleague's solemnization & dinner at posh hotel (sianz...actually not very close and I'm not even sure if I like her very much) first time attending colleague's wedding - how much to give I'm not sure?

1) 88

2) 100

Just thought I need to clarify -

1) I'm bringing my partner for this one

2) i'm going alone

1) 128

2) 100

• Originally posted by Hello Kitty:

which hotel?

on which day?

let's just say one of the hotels in orchard .. on weekday

y canot say?

diff hotels at orchard diff rates leh.

i dunno who's reading this..

6,527 posts since May '08

y canot say?

diff hotels at orchard diff rates leh.

correct !

i dunno who's reading this..

machiam like got people noe ur nick is who is who... n u oso no need to say date and day what...

• actually i decide by the closeness of the people whose wedding i'm going...

close friends i can give up to 120 irregardless of place... very close can give even more...