there's a form with First name: and Last Name:
lets say your name is Muhammad Ali Bin Muhammad Ila
where should the Bin be?
i think bin is before the father's name.
muhammad is kinda like an acknowledgement to their prophet?
so like, muhammad ali bin ahmad..? so it's sorta means.
"hi, i'm ali, son of ahmad"?
oh no no it's filling up a form. someone ask me where to put the bin... i said i dunno lol
Bin is the same as s/o for indians.. u dun ask Indians to put s/o as their middle name, i guess... Hence, Muhammad Handsome Bin Muhammad Gorgeous...1st Name is Handsome...Last Name is Gorgeous..no middle name..
Originally posted by CasperV:there's a form with First name: and Last Name:
lets say your name is Muhammad Ali Bin Muhammad Ila
where should the Bin be?
oh, i just spotted this.
erm. haha maybe only chinese can apply for this job? hahaha. yeah.. come to think of it. how ah? i guess just fill up first name, no last name lor?
u put the bin in the middle between the person name and the father name
bin means SON of..
Originally posted by youyayu:bin means SON of..
bin gun ![]()
- aiya nvm lah i think he settle already -
i was wondering is it...
First Name: Muhammad Ali
Last Name: Bin Muhammad Ahmad
or
First Name: Muhammad Ali Bin
Last Name: Muhammad Ahmad
or
Don't put Bin at all
the intention is to fill up an APPLICATION FORM...
Just omit 'bin' lor. I always do that.
osama bin laden
Originally posted by TehJarVu:osama bin laden
i knew someone would say that. lol.
Originally posted by Superbus:Just omit 'bin' lor. I always do that.
Super Bin Bus is a no can do
Originally posted by Short Ninja:
Super Bin Bus is a no can do
:)
my name is too long, i dun even know the bloody hell which is the middle name...
in such cases i dun put my father's name to fill up forms...since they're asking me for my name and not my dad's...bloody hell 6 words including "bin" sia...
Your name in Malay or Sanskrit?
Mas Selamat Bin Kastari ?
Osama bin Laden cum Mas Selamat
Here's a super long name Sultan Haji Hassanal Bolkiah Mu'izzaddin Waddaulah, the Sultan and Yang Di-Pertuan of Brunei Darussalam Bin Al-Marhum Al-Hajj Sultan Sir Omar Ali Saifuddien Sa’adul Khairi Waddien III
ask Daisuke-kun XD
whrs batman ??
Originally posted by TehJarVu:osama bin laden
Its very sad leh when someone say muslim name the first thing that comes to mind is a terrorst name...
Originally posted by MohamedF:Its very sad leh when someone say muslim name the first thing that comes to mind is a terrorst name...
dun mind him
noopig is a silly old man
Originally posted by MohamedF:Its very sad leh when someone say muslim name the first thing that comes to mind is a terrorst name...
i was thinking of batman bin supraman ~
Originally posted by yong93:i was thinking of batman bin supraman ~