How do I unblock it? It is both of my ears but my right ear is more serious cuz the ringing sound is damn loud and i could not hear properly which is very irritating.
Other than going to see doctor (what will they do actually), I have tried the following:
Any other methods to unblock? Has been close to a week i think. ![]()
You exposed yourself to loud noises?
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:You exposed yourself to loud noises?
nope.... i can handle loud noises/music
maybe is i clean them too deep in my ears (using Q tips / cotton sticks) so maybe the wax was blocking
Originally posted by Lorry`:nope.... i can handle loud noises/music
maybe is i clean them too deep in my ears (using Q tips / cotton sticks) so maybe the wax was blocking
Prolonged exposure will cause the ringing.
Originally posted by Lorry`:
How do I unblock it? It is both of my ears but my right ear is more serious cuz the ringing sound is damn loud and i could not hear properly which is very irritating.
Other than going to see doctor (what will they do actually), I have tried the following:
- I have tried the ear drops which the doctor gave me last time when i go see doctor. No use.
- I have tried holding my nose and breathe out hard but no use.
- I have tried taking TCM (ok didnt really take) but no use.
- I have tried digging but no use. Pulling, whatever.
Btw, ear block means what? Lack of sleep? Too heaty? Or is it the wax blocking (due to constant cleaning) the ear hole thats why? Which is the right one?Any other methods to unblock? Has been close to a week i think.
maybe too heaty and not enough sleep. i got it twice in december alone. Hmm basically i didnt do anything abt it and it goes away by itself eventually. if u cannot take the ringing feeling just listen to ur mp3 or sth,it will make u feel the blocking sensation is not thre anymore :D
Originally posted by Lorry`:nope.... i can handle loud noises/music
i dont think ear wax can block ur eyes,unless its REALLY ALOT of ear wax. i heard ur ear will automatically 排除 it. No need to dig unless water goes inside
Originally posted by Maith:i dont think ear wax can block ur eyes,unless its REALLY ALOT of ear wax. i heard ur ear will automatically 排除 it. No need to dig unless water goes inside
eyes? lol!!
I read some articles that said so ma.. the more i dig, it will actually push the wax to go in deeper, and hence, block the ear. It's a bad habit la to dig using the cotton sticks.. each day i must dig a few times. Quite shiok.
I got listen to mp3, i couldnt really hear much on the right ear, and then i thought the earphone isnt workin. so i go check but no leh. ![]()
i dont want to go see doctor cuz i think they will give me just the ear solution, like last time like that.
i think maybe u dig ur ears too much liao.. sounds quite serious cos it's close to a week alr.. maybe u should go see a ear specialist to check ur eardrums.
you must've made the WSO C3 angry... she was screaming at you on the headset in your helmet. common problem.
hmmm yea close to a week or so
damn irritating lor
i dont know if it was serious or not.. maybe this weekend i go see doctor lor..
but for the moment.. guys, is there any self methods to unblock or not? LOL....
Originally posted by Pentaxdude90:you must've made the WSO C3 angry... she was screaming at you on the headset in your helmet. common problem.
whats that? ![]()
Originally posted by Lorry`:
- I have tried the ear drops which the doctor gave me last time when i go see doctor. No use.
- I have tried holding my nose and breathe out hard but no use.
- I have tried taking TCM (ok didnt really take) but no use.
- I have tried digging but no use. Pulling, whatever.
Btw, ear block means what? Lack of sleep? Too heaty? Or is it the wax blocking (due to constant cleaning) the ear hole thats why? Which is the right one?Any other methods to unblock? Has been close to a week i think.
use olive oil, drop two drops, then clear it. ur ear could be blocked by ear wax. if ur ear wax is hard inside already, no point digging, it will just put your ear wax even further. olive oil is the best solution
Originally posted by rlsh07:use olive oil, drop two drops, then clear it. ur ear could be blocked by ear wax. if ur ear wax is hard inside already, no point digging, it will just put your ear wax even further. olive oil is the best solution
hmm olive oil, where can i get that? watson guardian have? thanks ![]()
btw is that same as those ear drops/solution kind of thing? cuz im currently using that but no use. 5 drops also like that ![]()
Originally posted by Lorry`:hmm olive oil, where can i get that? watson guardian have? thanks
btw is that same as those ear drops/solution kind of thing? cuz im currently using that but no use. 5 drops also like that
i just want to ask. those ear drops you have, does it melt the wax? like after you put it, then let the drops stay in your ear for a while, then you clear it off right? if it make the wax softer, after a few days u will see the wax coming out piece by piece.
Originally posted by rlsh07:i just want to ask. those ear drops you have, does it melt the wax? like after you put it, then let the drops stay in your ear for a while, then you clear it off right? if it make the wax softer, after a few days u will see the wax coming out piece by piece.
The instruction is like asking me to place 2 drops into the ear with me lying in an acute position. Then awhile later, let the drops drip out itself. Hmm i didnt know must wait a few more days sia. LOL. I thought is instant. So does the olive oil works that way too?
Originally posted by Lorry`:The instruction is like asking me to place 2 drops into the ear with me lying in an acute position. Then awhile later, let the drops drip out itself. Hmm i didnt know must wait a few more days sia. LOL. I thought is instant. So does the olive oil works that way too?
yeah because i have ear block problem sometimes but usually my case is that the ear wax is stuck there, and become hardened there so caused my ears very pain. so the doctor the other time also just give olive oil to make the ear wax softer.
Originally posted by rlsh07:yeah because i have ear block problem sometimes but usually my case is that the ear wax is stuck there, and become hardened there so caused my ears very pain. so the doctor the other time also just give olive oil to make the ear wax softer.
hmm.. i see.... so can i say that, if the ear is blocked, that is due to the hardened wax. So in order to soften it we can use olive oil to wet it and make it soft, but then we still have to get the wax out right? Dig again meh? I have not been digging it for the past days.
will pain ar. aiyo. mine not pain de. is like very dry like that i think when i touch. not moist.
i think when the wax is soften, ur ear like quite itchy, then from there dig dig then the ear wax will be out. but then i'm not sure abt your situation. i got go see doctor before, he try to flush out the ear wax but i think olive oil is the better choiceOriginally posted by Lorry`:hmm.. i see.... so can i say that, if the ear is blocked, that is due to the hardened wax. So in order to soften it we can use olive oil to wet it and make it soft, but then we still have to get the wax out right? Dig again meh? I have not been digging it for the past days.
will pain ar. aiyo. mine not pain de. is like very dry like that i think when i touch. not moist.
lol paiseh type wrong. Its ear not eye. Anyway u got go swimming or anything? Because it might be infected and 1 week is quite long alr. Usually if i have ear blocks,a fever will follow next so i think maybe too heaty. drink more warm water!
Originally posted by rlsh07:i think when the wax is soften, ur ear like quite itchy, then from there dig dig then the ear wax will be out. but then i'm not sure abt your situation. i got go see doctor before, he try to flush out the ear wax but i think olive oil is the better choice
like that one ar.. lol! my ears are quite itchy now. but not sure if it has already soften.
hmm ok.. i will get the olive oil tomorrow. I could get it from stores like guardian or watson right?
Originally posted by Lorry`:like that one ar.. lol! my ears are quite itchy now. but not sure if it has already soften.
hmm ok.. i will get the olive oil tomorrow. I could get it from stores like guardian or watson right?
Originally posted by Maith:lol paiseh type wrong. Its ear not eye. Anyway u got go swimming or anything? Because it might be infected and 1 week is quite long alr. Usually if i have ear blocks,a fever will follow next so i think maybe too heaty. drink more warm water!
Lol. No never. Yah lor. My mom said is too heaty liao.
I only know i have not been sleepin well the past few days due to partying lol! and late nights. 3-4 hrs nia each day. Yeah water. Thanks ![]()
Originally posted by rlsh07:
should be able too
heh ok, tomorrow i go look around. Thanks a lot rish ![]()
Originally posted by Lorry`:heh ok, tomorrow i go look around. Thanks a lot rish
ur welcome, it's my pleasure