Home Chit Chat

Lee Kuan Yew heart attack -- unverified

Subscribe to Lee Kuan Yew heart attack -- unverified 102 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    300 posts since Jan '09
    • Saturday, March 6, 2010

Singapore strongman 87 year old Lee Kuan Yew suffers massive heart attack

Ladies and Gentlemen,

According to latest reports received from Singapore a few minutes ago, the 87 year old Singapore strongman, Lee Kuan Yew, had suffered a massive heart attack at 9.34 pm yesterday Singapore time.

He is reported to be presently in the Intensive Care Cardiac Unit of the Singapore General Hospital under sedation and respiration, carefully watched by a team of doctors, with his son whom he appointed the Prime Minister and his 2 other children beside him.

It is understood his wife is also in the same hospital in a coma now for several years.

It is uncertain if he can recover at his age, and the pacemaker which he has in his heart is believed to have contributed to it.

According to reports, the pacemaker malfunctioned triggering this massive heart attack.

With the entire country run by this one man, the fear that business leaders and bankers had for very long may have finally come true; that such a happening can destroy the business confidence and cause total destruction in the small island city state.

The reason for the lack of confidence is due to the general lack of confidence in his son's, the prime minister's capacity to govern thereby creating a power vacuum with no single person able to assume control in the island.

In fact reports have been coming in that some investors have already started transferring their funds overseas creating a fear there could be a run on the banks.

There are reports that several top officials who have amassed fortunes under Lee Kuan Yew's patronage and connections have begun to have the jitters and started moving their funds overseas.

A few high ranking civil servants and judges who were responsible for human rights abuses against his political opponents have also been on alert ready to leave the island any minute.

Reports have also been coming in that peaceful protesters and demonstrators have begun assembling in small pockets at the Geylang and Mountbatten Road junction and the Orchard Road and Patterson Road junction holding placards
      reading "Democracy" and "Down With the Dictator" and chanting slogans.

The situation is very fluid and I will be reporting on the situation as it unfolds. There have been numerous telephone calls to the Prime Ministers Office and the Singapore newspaper the Straits Times for information.

Gopalan Nair
      Fremont, California
      March 06, 2010

http://singaporedissident.blogspot.com/2010/03/singapore-strongman-87-year-old-lee.html

1,617 posts since Jun '08
    • Don't joke.  No news on it.

Are keeping it hush hush?     Can anyone verify this? 

Edited by Dondontan 07 Mar `10, 7:16PM
    147,823 posts since Feb '01
    • it's a rumour until it's certain...

i don't trust the fuckers running the news..

but i also don't trust gopalan

566 posts since Jul '09
    19 posts since Dec '07
    • Not much reliable source known to verify this unless you see the hospital is heavily guarded or something. confused.png

9,753 posts since Apr '05
    • your source accurate anot..yesterday heart attack till now still no news..cannot be la…

147,823 posts since Feb '01
    18 posts since Mar '10
    • dondon.....why dont u call it??or do u want me to call all the way from oz?better still!!lemme fly back...walk into hospitals ceo office!

19 posts since Dec '07
    • Originally posted by R3SsH|n:

your source accurate anot..yesterday heart attack till now still no news..cannot be la…

Possible to hide such an event. The government is strong in Singapore.

566 posts since Jul '09
    • Originally posted by Dondontan:

Wife was admitted in SGH before.

However, she is in NNI now and Gopalan says that

"his wife is also in the same hospital in a coma now for several years".

• Originally posted by R3SsH|n:

your source accurate anot..yesterday heart attack till now still no news..cannot be la…

The Lees have been keeping quiet on the state of health of the wife of Lee Kuan Yew,  they could just do the same.

• Originally posted by Seowlah:

However, she is in NNI now and Gopalan says that

"his wife is also in the same hospital in a coma now for several years".

She is not hospitalised for several years.    It could be true in Gopalan's dream.

34,438 posts since Aug '05
    1,873 posts since Jan '10
    • I HOPE IT'S TRUE...............ALL TRUE............A SUPER-DUPER MASSIVE HUMONGOUS HEART ATTACK..........!!!!

a heart attack so massive it'll kill an elephant...................let theYear of the Tiger be the tyrant's last year on earth............

hmmmmmmm.............now where am igonna buy those firecrackers to celebrate leh ?

18 posts since Mar '10
    • ....he eats sushi.....but then he has a pacemaker which is not supposed to make him live for long.....and witht he earthquake movement which could have altered earths movement closer to the sun as seen lately singapores temp got hotter after the chile earthquake so which means its nearer the sun which could have some affects on pacemaker function.just change a new one at most and end of story....

566 posts since Jul '09
    • Originally posted by As romanista2001:

I HOPE IT'S TRUE...............ALL TRUE............A SUPER-DUPER MASSIVE HUMONGOUS HEART ATTACK..........!!!!

a heart attack so massive it'll kill an elephant...................let theYear of the Tiger be the tyrant's last year on earth............

hmmmmmmm.............now where am igonna buy those firecrackers to celebrate leh ?

Are you Angel3070 aka Poh Ah Pek ? your curse on LKY comes true huh, so you so happy huh ?

• Originally posted by Seowlah:

Are you Angel3070 aka Poh Ah Pek ? your curse on LKY comes true huh, so you so happy huh ?

Speaking with observation, there are many who will be happy to know this news.   Romanista is just one of the huge number of people.

19 posts since Dec '07
    1,873 posts since Jan '10
    • Originally posted by TERMINATOR200100000000:

....he eats sushi.....but then he has a pacemaker which is not supposed to make him live for long.....and witht he earthquake movement which could have altered earths movement closer to the sun as seen lately singapores temp got hotter after the chile earthquake so which means its nearer the sun which could have some affects on pacemaker function.just change a new one at most and end of story....

you got it all backwards liao............LKY increased the power of his pacemaker's battery to try improve his non-existent sex life without Viagra and the strong magnetic field generated by the battery caused the Chile earthquake..........

heck, he might be responsible for the Haiti quake too............

• Originally posted by N00bism:

Not like there's a lot of ppl like LKY and the PAP nowadays.

nowadays only meh ? he's been hated for the past 30 years at least.................and he'll be hated for the next 30 years at least................

13,103 posts since Feb '10
    8,050 posts since May '06
    •  

wat a wonderful news written ..

Sure a not

" fact reports have been coming in that some investors have already started transferring their funds overseas creating a fear there could be a run on the banks."

Seems like to be a joke

• Phoenix Fudge
    24,221 posts since Jan '04
    • Why I have my reservations about this until it comes out in the actual news:

'In fact reports have been coming in that some investors have already started transferring their funds overseas creating a fear there could be a run on the banks.'

No sh*t? What's his source? Some dude inside MAS?

Reports have also been coming in that peaceful protesters and demonstrators have begun assembling in small pockets at the Geylang and Mountbatten Road junction and the Orchard Road and Patterson Road junction holding placards
      reading "Democracy" and "Down With the Dictator" and chanting slogans

Protesters in Geylang and Orchard? Really?

I sure would like to know the source of his reports....

Please Login or Signup to reply.