how often do your earphones last?
i changed a few times the last 12 months. its always the left earphone that lost sound.
i am unable to pinpoint the cause.
i always put my itouch in my waist pouch when i go out or for jogging.
years.
when u remove, just pull the wire rite
u shd hold the bud and take out
wind the earphones gently and loosely ard ur device or those cable-winders
if possible, dun even wind.
lay them straight
You can consider investing in Shure ones, their earpieces are replaceable, so you either replace the cables or the earpieces.
But they are a b*tch to put on, and taking it off is not as easy as yanking, otherwise your ears will come off as well.
Put them on properly and their sound isolation is awesome. So good you can't hear yourself scream. I swear.
Originally posted by dragg:how often do your earphones last?
i changed a few times the last 12 months. its always the left earphone that lost sound.
i am unable to pinpoint the cause.
i always put my itouch in my waist pouch when i go out or for jogging.
SAMEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Mine also everytime the left earphone volume got problem... change new one after awhile also same thing! Why ah...?
I dun usually coil my wires and I often buy those $2-$5 cheapo ones at sim lim becoz spoil le can immediately change...
Though I do have higher end earphone when I really wan music isolation though
Shures price abit steep...
And ditzy, the interchangability is for all shures model or only certain models?
i dont coil too. always remove it the way fireice suggested yet end result the same.
my earphones mostly $15-40.
no wonder.
Originally posted by FireIce:no wonder.
no wonder what?
the price?
wat abt the brand?
could it be the sweat from running that is causing the problem?
dun think it's sweat... wierd for it to affect only 1 side... and it's always the same side...
but new earphones dun suffer from that, so cannot be ear got problem...
besides, I seldom sweat...
left side is bass issit
mm z mm z
but then earphones break easier than headphones.
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
SAMEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!Mine also everytime the left earphone volume got problem... change new one after awhile also same thing! Why ah...?
I dun usually coil my wires and I often buy those $2-$5 cheapo ones at sim lim becoz spoil le can immediately change...
Though I do have higher end earphone when I really wan music isolation though
Shures price abit steep...
And ditzy, the interchangability is for all shures model or only certain models?
Only shure.
Originally posted by dragg:i dont coil too. always remove it the way fireice suggested yet end result the same.
my earphones mostly $15-40.
Must be sony or panasonic ones.
philips?
Originally posted by ditzy:Only shure.
No no, I meant all shures model can interchange or only certain shures series?
all earphones. because they use the same socket. Of course you can't fit an earphone onto a headphone.
Originally posted by ditzy:Must be sony or panasonic ones.
not true.
i used many different brands.
then problem between the earphones?
maybe can last 4-6 months. if heng then longer.
anyway so cheap, just buy another one lor
mine is beyerdynamic
�都没�过rite.
buy from gmarket ah
gmarket is known as qoo10 now
nope.
can find locally but not many shops carry.
anyway, i have problem with canal so im need to get those tt still have the old school earphones kind.
mine about two years , cause i didnt take good care of them!
mine only got 1 side with no wire
... been using for years liao ... still very good lol