26 May, 08:22AM in sunny Singapore!
Home Chit Chat

I'm 14 and going to concert alone

Subscribe to I'm 14 and going to concert alone 18 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    2 posts since Oct '13
    • Hi,
      as the title suggests, I'm 14 and I'm going to concert alone next month. Since I'm a guy and I always travel alone everywhere, and I'm actually a foreign student who traveled here to Singapore to study alone, so I'm confident that I can take care of myself. But my parents, using their knowledge of my country's way of conducting concerts, they said it would be too dangerous for me. 
      So my question is, are concerts in Singapore dangerous, and is a 14 year old guy who travels at night all the time capable of going to these concerts alone? 
      The concert is conducted from 7 PM to 9PM.

Thanks in advance

6,640 posts since Dec '11
    • Originally posted by Aquaris:

Hi,
      as the title suggests, I'm 14 and I'm going to concert alone next month. Since I'm a guy and I always travel alone everywhere, and I'm actually a foreign student who traveled here to Singapore to study alone, so I'm confident that I can take care of myself. But my parents, using their knowledge of my country's way of conducting concerts, they said it would be too dangerous for me. 
      So my question is, are concerts in Singapore dangerous, and is a 14 year old guy who travels at night all the time capable of going to these concerts alone? 
      The concert is conducted from 7 PM to 9PM.

Thanks in advance

I am 15 year-old female and sometimes I go home after 10 pm after going for public forums. Yes, it is safe, just stay in lited areas. 

• Queen of sgForums
    驚世駭俗醜不啦嘰 moderatress
    266,175 posts since Dec '99
    68,869 posts since Dec '03
    • Yes.

Extremely dangerous.

More dangerous than walking a wire rope over the grand canyon.

865 posts since Jun '13
    2,754 posts since Oct '13