22 Mar, 12:30PM in sunny Singapore!
Home Chit Chat

Is it ethical to separate a couple cos you like one of them?

Subscribe to Is it ethical to separate a couple cos you like one of them? 18 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    14 posts since Nov '99

• I am a student currently studying in Australia. Recently I had this unpleasant thing happened to me. A girlfriend I had for 4 years left me for another guy. She is still in Singapore but was supposed to join me over here when this thing happened. That bastard who is her ex-classmate used the pretext of suffering from the loss of his GF to gain my Girlfriend sympathy and get close to her, knowing that she is already attached. I can't really talk to her that often due to cost in telephone bills and also I am separated by the long distance to be able to do anything of effect. I just want an opinion of you all whether what the guy did was moral wooing someone else GF?? What happened to male principles?? People gf cannot touched??

253 posts since Nov '99
    485 posts since Oct '99
    • Sorry to hear about that lightningbolt. Firstly, I am VERY much against going after attached girls. Its not fair to the gal's bf and frankly speaking, I think guys who do so are SOBs. Unless there are valid reasons for me to act as such(the bf treats her badly or both parties agree that if they find a more suitable partner its ok) otherwise its a definite no-no.

All's fair and square before she's attached, but once she is then it would be like, "Hands off!" But seriously, since your gf has already left you, there's no point in going back after her. If 4 years of a relationship is not enough for her to stay commited to you while you are away, then I say forget it.

Its hard but its my POV.... there will be others with better advice Smile

Why? Why me?

[This message has been edited by EcK (edited 09 November 1999).]

763 posts since Oct '99