03 Sep, 06:24AM in sunny Singapore!
Home sgGirls.com

Are Singapore girls losing interest in Singapore guys?

Subscribe to Are Singapore girls losing interest in Singapore guys? 19 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    4,905 posts since Mar '05
    • The recent comments by an A*STAR scholar about her Singapore guy classmates, the trend towards more single women and increasing lesbianism in schools, the rising numbers of our women marrying foreign men and our men marrying Vietnamese and Chinese women......

Are Singapore girls no longer interested in our guys and vice versa?

415 posts since Apr '05
    • Originally posted by oxford mushroom:
      The recent comments by an A*STAR scholar about her Singapore guy classmates, the trend towards more single women and increasing lesbianism in schools, the rising numbers of our women marrying foreign men and our men marrying Vietnamese and Chinese women......

Are Singapore girls no longer interested in our guys and vice versa?

its onli a couple of them. from my point of view, local men buy foreign bride coz no local girls wan them. as simple as that. even being reported in e papers. so nothng much to argue. its not that these local men are not interested in sg girls. jus that they cant get them.

2,421 posts since Dec '04
    • I don't think its fair to base our judgements on sudden emotions....after all, that girl who commented in the papers was just ONE girl.

However, I've had this impression since years ago....that there are more local girls who go for foreigners, especially SPGs. I think the reasons vary - from media influence, or push/pull factors.

As for me, I'll be who I am. I practise non-interference, unless they step on me first (and many of them have).

Everyone has their own preferences and fetishes.....this, we have no right to judge them on. However, when they openly discriminate against me, I get pissed off. I've faced this kind of discrimination by SPGs in the air and on the ground here.

I wish there was a way for us to unite and ostracise such people. Make life unbearable for them. But it seems that some local guys are so girl-crazy that they've even criticised me for critising SPGs.

Edited by gentlerock 24 May `05, 10:00AM
    23,142 posts since Jul '04
    • choose your own poison, we’ll see how things go in 10 years time and see if they still think that their decisons made 10 years ago are worth fighting for. imo.

4,905 posts since Mar '05
    • Wonder why western men seem so attractive to our girls…Based on the ones I have met, I have not been really impressed.

576 posts since Apr '05
    415 posts since Apr '05
    • Originally posted by MRMUSICPRODUCER:
      asian women r basically cheap. sad 2 say. i have seen far 2 many spgs

perhaps u like to rectify ur statement by sayin SPG are cheap.. Razz

36 posts since Nov '04
    • Originally posted by jonathan_n80:
      perhaps u like to rectify ur statement by sayin SPG are cheap.. Razz

It's simply the law of supply and demand.

SPG usually damn kenot make it looks. So asian men dont want. High supply , but zero demand. Price falls.

Cheap angmor, dun wanna pay much on angmor woman, buy the cheap SPG lo. Just market forces.

Should thank those guys for buying our unwanted goods

2,421 posts since Dec '04
    • Hang on guys.....

I don't feel that all of us are inferior to westerners.....and definitely not the other way round too.

But there must be something about us which is not attractive enough (maybe its media coverage, mindset caused by upbringing, etc.).....so instead of pushing all blame and faults....perhaps its productive to lets examine ourselves and see what we can improve on too?

37,162 posts since Mar '05
    • firstly hor i think most girls think that westerners are mroe handsome and also for sg still got that colonised thinking lah.

secondly, dunno why but i noticed that alot of the western+chinese/sg/whatever pairings the girls for some reason like to wear little but the face is cmi one. maybe the "goat man" tastes are different?

36 posts since Nov '04
    • Originally posted by hisoka:
      firstly hor i think most girls think that westerners are mroe handsome and also for sg still got that colonised thinking lah.

secondly, dunno why but i noticed that alot of the western+chinese/sg/whatever pairings the girls for some reason like to wear little but the face is cmi one. maybe the "goat man" tastes are different?

Yah! I agree. Those SPG like to wear damn skimpy clothing. Maybe to distract attention away from the CMI face?

1 post since May '05
    • Well, its not dat western men are more attractive, richer, fitter or whatever, its just the general thinking from OUR girls dat these guys are better... And even though, the women here have also said that guys here are not persistant enough... Personally, you would even think of asking twice after being told 'no' ending up its like harrassment. So, WTF does these girls want? And one more noted thing is that the foreign men, asians, often say, 'i'd never date a s'porean gal, noe why? simply cos most, of them are extreamly materialistic...' and being a s'porean that has been working/studying abroad for a period of time, i'd might have to agree with these guys... 'i will never date a s'porean gal, unless... her thinking is more open', which as most other people would agree acceptable. and or the record, the less local they were, the better it'll be.

Ray
      raynardll@gmail.com

p.s. when i was in brunei, i noticed the same thing, white men, are getting the more attractive ladies of the community. and that the women were infulenced by the men into feeling 'comfortable' in skimpy outfits. however, noting the leniency of the brunei law, the local gangsters took it into their own hands. and you can imagine what happened... soon americans and the brits were getting trashed on the streets...

Edited by skrew 27 May `05, 1:28AM
    4 posts since May '05
    • Interesting topic. Being ‘ang mo’ myself I hope you don’t mind if i share a few thoughts on the matter. Now before anyone decides to bite my head off, let me say that this is what i have been told by Singapore ladies on a number of occassions…........... it comes down to, manners, conversational technique and more open mindedness. I can almost hear the knives being sharpened in the background as I type! For some odd reason, the ladies here seem to think of Singapore men being ill mannered in their presence, lacking in anything interesting to say and less open in their thinking. Let me say that I find this very strange because most of the expats I know basically only like to show off and make total fools of themselves in public! Go figure huh. Oh well, there you have it chaps. My conclusions on the matter are thay the local guys are safe and should have no problem with the fairer sex in Singapore or elsewhere for that matter. Keep ya peckers up !!!

1,199 posts since May '05
    • Originally posted by MRMUSICPRODUCER:
      asian women r basically cheap. sad 2 say. i have seen far 2 many spgs

Could it be because of the kind of places you frequent? Wink

• Originally posted by pinksnorkel2000:
      Interesting topic. Being 'ang mo' myself I hope you don't mind if i share a few thoughts on the matter. Now before anyone decides to bite my head off, let me say that this is what i have been told by Singapore ladies on a number of occassions.............. it comes down to, manners, conversational technique and more open mindedness. I can almost hear the knives being sharpened in the background as I type! For some odd reason, the ladies here seem to think of Singapore men being ill mannered in their presence, lacking in anything interesting to say and less open in their thinking. Let me say that I find this very strange because most of the expats I know basically only like to show off and make total fools of themselves in public! Go figure huh. Oh well, there you have it chaps. My conclusions on the matter are thay the local guys are safe and should have no problem with the fairer sex in Singapore or elsewhere for that matter. Keep ya peckers up !!!

I'm not too sure what 'open mindedness' refers to in this instance but I would agree that the 'ang mos' that I have met generally are more gentlemanly and courteous. Perhaps I should add that the men I have met are through dealings at work. The occasional 'ang mo' may be alittle touchy-feely or come up too close to you while in conversation but when you move away, they back down. Local men, however, tend to be more pushy.

But I have seen the other type of expat outside of the office environment and they are major turn offs. Perhaps it's because certain places are well known "pick up joints" with skimpily clad Asian girls out in prongs and proper behaviour just flies out the window for everyone. I don't think anyone - caucasian, local or otherwise - cares what's coming out of either parties mouths because the purpose is clear. It would be silly to go to these places to look for masses of nice local women to marry and all the sillier to base observations on how Singapore girls prefer westerners on these night spots.

That said, I don't feel these skimpily clad, 'ang-mo' hungry women are a huge, worrying percentage. And it can't be that the women I know are a small, dying breed. We prefer our local Asian men, despite their being slightly less polished, despite their idiocyncracies, because it's a part of their charm and something the 'ang mos' will never have.

No offence intended, pinksnorkel2000 Smile

BTW, what's "cmi"?

4 posts since May '05
    710 posts since Dec '04
    3 posts since Dec '04
    • Originally posted by jonathan_n80:
      its onli a couple of them. from my point of view, local men buy foreign bride coz no local girls wan them. as simple as that. even being reported in e papers. so nothng much to argue. its not that these local men are not interested in sg girls. jus that they cant get them.

yeah its like really....just look at the local girls nowaday keep taking diet pills till no butt no boobs how to sianz.... come on as u said men buy foreign bride because they rich and old thats why???if u r rich do u wan a small butt flat boobs gals????

Please Login or Signup to reply.