<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'Ms Singapore Universe 2004 Contestants' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://sgforums.com/forums/96/topics/74936</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>Ms Singapore Universe 2004 Contestants replied by xavier1979 @ Mon, 09 Aug 2004 00:52:04 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by 'm back:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;yeh lor&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
like what lingerie color, brands they like or are wearing
now,&lt;br /&gt;
how they define or describe their p eriods,&lt;br /&gt;
how they like to do their bfs, how they like their bfs to do
them&lt;br /&gt;
would they be por n starrs if the price is right&lt;br /&gt;
are they still vir gins or not&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;img title="Mr. Green" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_mrgreen.gif" alt=
"Mr. Green" /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;img title="Rolling Eyes" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_rolleyes.gif" alt="Rolling Eyes" /&gt;
&lt;img title="Arrow" src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_arrow.gif"
alt="Arrow" /&gt; &lt;img title="Laughing" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="Laughing" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 09 Aug 2004 00:52:04 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:96:74936:2030324</guid>
      <author>xavier1979</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Ms Singapore Universe 2004 Contestants replied by 'm back @ Mon, 09 Aug 2004 00:46:21 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by gerrykoh:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;Maybe they should appointed us as judges.
We can all vote for our favourites. We can definately do a better
job. Also can suggest more interesting questions to ask the
contestants&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;yeh lor&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
like what lingerie color, brands they like or are wearing
now,&lt;br /&gt;
how they define or describe their p eriods,&lt;br /&gt;
how they like to do their bfs, how they like their bfs to do
them&lt;br /&gt;
would they be por n starrs if the price is right&lt;br /&gt;
are they still vir gins or not&lt;br /&gt;
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_mrgreen.gif" alt="Mr. Green" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 09 Aug 2004 00:46:21 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:96:74936:2030304</guid>
      <author>'m back</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Ms Singapore Universe 2004 Contestants replied by gerrykoh @ Tue, 03 Aug 2004 10:43:03 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Maybe they should appointed us as judges. We can all vote for
our favourites. We can definately do a better job. Also can suggest
more interesting questions to ask the contestants&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 03 Aug 2004 10:43:03 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:96:74936:2013628</guid>
      <author>gerrykoh</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Ms Singapore Universe 2004 Contestants replied by borgkilla @ Sun, 01 Aug 2004 19:18:53 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;not saying the contestants are bad, its just how the heck do we
manage to actually pick this girls ? the judges must really have a
different definition of beauty than the rest of us.&lt;br /&gt;
for once I want contestants that the public has voted for and not
some strange so called celebrity with no taste at all&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 01 Aug 2004 19:18:53 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:96:74936:2008054</guid>
      <author>borgkilla</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Ms Singapore Universe 2004 Contestants replied by SGpork @ Sun, 25 Jul 2004 11:23:03 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Patrik:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;Huh?&lt;br /&gt;
Din even noe got this event..&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;img title="Shocked" src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_eek.gif"
alt="Shocked" /&gt; &lt;img title="Shocked" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_eek.gif" alt="Shocked" /&gt;
alt="Shocked" /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;X2&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 25 Jul 2004 11:23:03 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:96:74936:1982214</guid>
      <author>SGpork</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Ms Singapore Universe 2004 Contestants replied by 'm back @ Sun, 25 Jul 2004 03:42:12 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by senora1201:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;hei dun b a racist ok.indians walkin down
the street can't get elected or enter semi finals?then the chinese
must be shameless or not rite up there to even enter the contect
with their lorry run over features.better yet the judges still can
pick one of them over so many ducks walkin down tht stage.WAKE
UP!!!&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i am not a racist, u hav to wake up.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
i do not condemn the very existence of any race or religion.&lt;br /&gt;
but some things are just no meant to be.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
to u maybe the features of some Indian ladies are great&lt;br /&gt;
but to me it is not.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Sandy Chua won.....and along with all other Miss SG universe
winners in the past,&lt;br /&gt;
she has made a name for herself, just like the other contestants
who&lt;br /&gt;
took part.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
From what i see, local Sg Indians have that Bollywood dream, see so
many of them goin for contests like Sg Idols.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
yeh i think it is time they catch up a little....&lt;br /&gt;
we have so many chinese singers making a name overseas in the music
industry....stef sun is just one of them &lt;img title="Mr. Green"
src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_mrgreen.gif" alt=
"Mr. Green" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 25 Jul 2004 03:42:12 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:96:74936:1981943</guid>
      <author>'m back</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Ms Singapore Universe 2004 Contestants replied by Patrik @ Wed, 07 Jul 2004 21:26:30 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Huh?&lt;br /&gt;
Din even noe got this event..&lt;br /&gt;
alt="Shocked" /&gt; &lt;img title="Shocked" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_eek.gif" alt="Shocked" /&gt;
alt="Shocked" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 07 Jul 2004 21:26:30 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:96:74936:1934687</guid>
      <author>Patrik</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Ms Singapore Universe 2004 Contestants replied by senora1201 @ Wed, 07 Jul 2004 21:23:54 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;hei dun b a racist ok.indians walkin down the street can't get
elected or enter semi finals?then the chinese must be shameless or
not rite up there to even enter the contect with their lorry run
over features.better yet the judges still can pick one of them over
so many ducks walkin down tht stage.WAKE UP!!!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by 'm back:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;If i want Sg to win with a model who has an
Italiian or spanish look, i will not dress up or pick a Chinese or
Malay or Indian for the contest. I will get an Italian or Spanian
who is a Singapore citizen or PR!&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
The reason why Miss Universe is put up is partiallyy to promote
international peace and harmony with beauties around the world
gathering for a contest of personality and wits. So what if an
Indian could dress up as an European and win? If an Indian dress up
in the way you see that walking on the streets, you think they can
even qualify for the semi-finals? They wouldn't be elceted in the
first place!&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Since Sandy Chua is the winner and shall be representing Sg in Miss
Universe, i wouldn't expect her to look like an European during the
big day. She is representing Sg and i expect her to like like a
Singaporean, that's what.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Bollywood - originates from 'Hollywood'.&lt;br /&gt;
Beng - originates from the Hokkien dialect.&lt;br /&gt;
Haven't anyone got something of their own creation and origin to
begin with?&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 07 Jul 2004 21:23:54 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:96:74936:1934683</guid>
      <author>senora1201</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Ms Singapore Universe 2004 Contestants replied by parn @ Thu, 10 Jun 2004 14:04:17 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by ziezoe:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;Maybe it's the judges fault... that's why
we get such contestants or finalists to speak.&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Yah lor...judges are too old already. Not chi ko pek enough
compared to us youngsters. It's time to change the judges for Miss
Singapore 2005 liao. &lt;img title="Laughing" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="Laughing" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 10 Jun 2004 14:04:17 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:96:74936:1857196</guid>
      <author>parn</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Ms Singapore Universe 2004 Contestants replied by parn @ Thu, 10 Jun 2004 14:01:20 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by baggiolee:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;r u an Indian?&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;North or South? &lt;img title="Laughing" src=
      <pubDate>Thu, 10 Jun 2004 14:01:20 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:96:74936:1857188</guid>
      <author>parn</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Ms Singapore Universe 2004 Contestants replied by ziezoe @ Thu, 10 Jun 2004 13:43:53 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Maybe it&#8217;s the judges fault&#8230; that&#8217;s why we get such contestants
or finalists to speak.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 10 Jun 2004 13:43:53 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:96:74936:1857158</guid>
      <author>ziezoe</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Ms Singapore Universe 2004 Contestants replied by gerrykoh @ Thu, 10 Jun 2004 13:29:50 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;If the organisers want to attract better applicants must give
better prizes- $10K cash &amp;amp; contract with Mediacorp not good
enough. Not everyone wants to be an actress. They should get
sponsors to give free supply of cosmetics, clothes, accessories,
beauty/ spa treatment for 1 year, free trip/ or education
scheme/car/ jewellery etc. It&#8217;s our reputation at stake, got to
choose good candidates who can speak proper English. Maybe should
scout around the JC/ poly/ Universities. Sometimes I see very
pretty girls in Orchard Rd. Don&#8217;t understand why we always get the
&#8216;ah lians&#8217; &amp;amp; those with poor figures&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 10 Jun 2004 13:29:50 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:96:74936:1857129</guid>
      <author>gerrykoh</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Ms Singapore Universe 2004 Contestants replied by eyes_n_nose @ Mon, 07 Jun 2004 20:27:41 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;I think this year's contestants are not as bad as people say. At
least they met and exceeded the height requirements. Sandy Chua's
not bad. I think she's better than Marilyn and Joan. Plus she's
much younger at 19.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;img src="http://media.santabanta.com/gal/mu2004/nc/singapore1.jpg"
alt="image" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 07 Jun 2004 20:27:41 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:96:74936:1851878</guid>
      <author>eyes_n_nose</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Ms Singapore Universe 2004 Contestants replied by tany @ Sat, 17 Apr 2004 17:52:35 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Bollywood_Beng:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;the pic there with the model sure cannot
win....We need an indian, malay or caucasian to win the
international pageatn...recently if u know vasantham central indian
celebrity Anetha Ayyavoo has won a international pageant,Best Model
of the World Award 1999 ...she is not of Miss India calibre anyway
but she has that italic or spanish look about her which wooed the
caucasian judges...&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;her features really sharp, got the super model look, but not too
tall. used to be my PE teacher in college, during PE lessons, she
spent her time standing under the shade and pose, while we run for
our 2.4km run.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 17 Apr 2004 17:52:35 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:96:74936:1732913</guid>
      <author>tany</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Ms Singapore Universe 2004 Contestants replied by 'm back @ Sun, 11 Apr 2004 01:18:07 +0800</title>
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;If i want Sg to win with a model who has an Italiian or spanish
look, i will not dress up or pick a Chinese or Malay or Indian for
the contest. I will get an Italian or Spanian who is a Singapore
citizen or PR!&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
The reason why Miss Universe is put up is partiallyy to promote
international peace and harmony with beauties around the world
gathering for a contest of personality and wits. So what if an
Indian could dress up as an European and win? If an Indian dress up
in the way you see that walking on the streets, you think they can
even qualify for the semi-finals? They wouldn't be elceted in the
first place!&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Since Sandy Chua is the winner and shall be representing Sg in Miss
Universe, i wouldn't expect her to look like an European during the
big day. She is representing Sg and i expect her to like like a
Singaporean, that's what.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Bollywood - originates from 'Hollywood'.&lt;br /&gt;
Beng - originates from the Hokkien dialect.&lt;br /&gt;
Haven't anyone got something of their own creation and origin to
begin with?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 11 Apr 2004 01:18:07 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:96:74936:1715167</guid>
      <author>'m back</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Ms Singapore Universe 2004 Contestants replied by 'm back @ Sun, 11 Apr 2004 01:05:34 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Alright i apologise for my previous posting. It seemed as if i
wasn't supportive of our very own Sg girls. I just tuned in to the
encore of Miss Universe Singapore and recorded the whole thing over
my TV tuner card.Comparing it with last week's previeew before
telecast, here's what i have to say about some of the
contestants.........&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Adeline Lim - she is very tall and confident. Unlike Joan Seah and
Sandy chua, Adeline do not really need. Her natural outlook alone
draws my attention and charisma wise, she outshines the other
contestants.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Cassandra Ng - She has that typical 'Ah Lian' look, but she is my
type of Ah Lian. She speaks with some Singlish in her English which
is a drawback. Anyway, she is very natural and cute too! She likes
gaming......i wonder? FPS, role-playing?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Bridgette Leong - nothing much about her caught my eyes during the
contest but i can never forget her in the rehearsal. She was
wearing that all-too-short skirt and i think she looks great in it.
Just like Cassandra Ng, another girl-next-door.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Low Wee Naa - Again she wasn't much of a shine during the finals
but her great figure game me a stun during the rehearsal. She
displayed her full blossom hips and legs and etched an unforgetable
image in my mind!&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Marilyn Tan - I am not looking for shiny dark skinned babe. I am
looking for a great tan. She happened to have it! The other ladies
i mentioned far surpassed Marilyn in figure and looks but not the
smile. Marilyn has a smile that lights up Sg - and perhaps that is
how she secured her position as a runner up.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_mrgreen.gif" alt="Mr. Green" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 11 Apr 2004 01:05:34 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:96:74936:1715145</guid>
      <author>'m back</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Ms Singapore Universe 2004 Contestants replied by boy in blues @ Sat, 10 Apr 2004 07:07:40 +0800</title>
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;according to my friend, there was one oriental beauty who almost
won Miss Universe but got 1st runner-up because she could speak
english. Miss Chang Yoonjung is her name, if he remembered
correctly. &lt;img title="Mr. Green" src=
      <pubDate>Sat, 10 Apr 2004 07:07:40 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:96:74936:1713464</guid>
      <author>boy in blues</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Ms Singapore Universe 2004 Contestants replied by baggiolee @ Fri, 09 Apr 2004 20:47:26 +0800</title>
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;r u an Indian?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 09 Apr 2004 20:47:26 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:96:74936:1712750</guid>
      <author>baggiolee</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Ms Singapore Universe 2004 Contestants replied by oldbreadstinks @ Thu, 08 Apr 2004 23:41:12 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by FireIce:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;mei kuang yu xia..................&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
yi nian bu ru yi nian.............&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;lol i was going to say that, i haven't been watching ever since
my first time, never had much interest but its been getting worse,
and straits times still can ask the public to support them for
their courage, since i have to support them for their courage does
that mean its acceptable to start supporting the opo?&lt;br /&gt;
if they can't take the criticism then don't join&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 08 Apr 2004 23:41:12 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:96:74936:1711300</guid>
      <author>oldbreadstinks</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Ms Singapore Universe 2004 Contestants replied by baggiolee @ Thu, 08 Apr 2004 21:33:04 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;the ball good oni
rite.................&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;ya lor...but dunno y i cannot tahan leh....hehe&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 08 Apr 2004 21:33:04 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:96:74936:1710977</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Ms Singapore Universe 2004 Contestants replied by FireIce @ Thu, 08 Apr 2004 21:24:11 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by baggiolee:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;but half ball good leh&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;the ball good oni rite.................&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 08 Apr 2004 21:24:11 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:96:74936:1710941</guid>
      <author>FireIce</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Ms Singapore Universe 2004 Contestants replied by baggiolee @ Thu, 08 Apr 2004 21:22:52 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;img src=
"http://www.sggirls.com/photos/sgGirls.com_-_00065036.jpg" alt=
"image" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 08 Apr 2004 21:22:52 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:96:74936:1710940</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Ms Singapore Universe 2004 Contestants replied by baggiolee @ Thu, 08 Apr 2004 21:04:02 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;mei kuang yu xia..................&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
yi nian bu ru yi nian.............&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;but half ball good leh&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 08 Apr 2004 21:04:02 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:96:74936:1710883</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Ms Singapore Universe 2004 Contestants replied by FireIce @ Thu, 08 Apr 2004 20:42:24 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;mei kuang yu xia..................&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
yi nian bu ru yi nian.............&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 08 Apr 2004 20:42:24 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:96:74936:1710804</guid>
      <author>FireIce</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Ms Singapore Universe 2004 Contestants replied by baggiolee @ Thu, 08 Apr 2004 20:41:05 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;i like the half ball Laura Tan. &lt;img title="Mr. Green" src=
      <pubDate>Thu, 08 Apr 2004 20:41:05 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:96:74936:1710802</guid>
    </item>
  </channel>
</rss>