Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:SSK. You can also migrate if you want to.
Who do you think??
I spoke to one singaporean who migrated overseas...last time he was here to visit singapore...and i asked how was it like...
In short,He told me, that in U.S.A , he get chances to purchase cars and houses which are much larger, the jobs he get there are enough to feed his family , and in the supermarkets there , although must drive plenty of miles to reach there, was pretty deserted but it offered him stuffs which Singapore couldn't..not only that, he has mentioned that cases of racism against Chinese are dropping...
Not only do we get a much larger house, we also get a much larger car...with lesser car modifications control....korean americans, vietnam americans, and chinese americans..more and more integrated as a community today as well..
With regards to singapore...with good jobs going out to foreign talents, money going to GIC and without disclosure of where it is ending up in..
GIC Singapore wouldn't even wanna disclose financial performance of what Singaporeans OWN!!
With housing getting more and more expensive as time passes...
more then SGD 250,000 per five room flat when we know it is much cheaper to produce it...
Problem is...why does HDB, a government owned corporation, HAVE profit margins..
I don't mind giving up my life for this nation, but with the basic welfare and with GST and bills increasing, i don't think i might wanna contribute even more..
The reason why GST in many other countries are higher is because they have higher income too.....ask any worker in singapore...basic pay is $1,500...
and basically for middle income earners...nothing much for them to do in singapore..
in a normal HDB flat, we get to watch tv , do cooking, surf net, eat food and sleep...
where-else for a similar lifestyle overseas...
just another ranting post..sian....
i work NS, i get SGD $350 a month...i buy a subaru imprezza...i have to serve 200 months of National Service..wt.f..
more then 15 years of national service for 1 car...
Singapore should increase it's allowance for NS man, even malaysia , a country whose economic performance is weaker, can afford to pay even the basic conscript much more
and if Singapore wants people to pro-create......why so many strict laws and that?
That idea of government interfering and making pple have more babies just kills my appetite..
[b]I serve the nation, the nation don't serve me!
Bullshlt!
Even LHL , said that singaporean domestic policies came first when he visited taiwan earlier this year..
And with much irony.., most of the highest paying jobs..like the head of the Sentosa ...doesn't goes to anyone with pink IC..
I would sometimes like to see the pink IC being much more rewarded then other countries with other colored I.C...
I wanna see PAP honouring it's words...Singaporean First, Foreigners later!
1 Reason why Japanese are so fiercely loyal to their country during WWII...
They treat their Emperor like the Sun God...willing to do everything...
and indeed, if you do check up the life of japanese under the Emperor's rule..
it was pretty good as well...no complaints at all...
I surely would like to see Seoul Financial Center,which the Government of Singapore investment company owns...giving free rent rebates for singaporeans as a start..
I also would like to know...MINDEF's financial performance..and exactly how much going to this and that...
couldn't be the that the minister who first started NS,citing not enough funds for having a full fledged armed forces...could apply today..
Singapore certainly has grown from more then a fishing port...to a major financial port and city..
The meagre wages, should also be raised...from small to a much providable income..so that the normal NS man can pay for the movie that his gf watches..
The government also should skip off basic science and stuffs, in secondary school and focus more on business type,science, and engineering courses..way before O lvls, come to think of it...secondary school and primary didn't help a tad much...
Compulsory education should also be blocked...in fact, a person's right to do something shouldn't be restricted...
Anyone here play nationstates.net?[/b]
He want to migrate.Originally posted by the.raven:can someone pls summarize in 10 words or less what the hell this guy said.
wtf, and he has to write a 2000 word thesis on that?Originally posted by Qitai:He want to migrate.
Bcos he is SBSK.Originally posted by the.raven:wtf, and he has to write a 2000 word thesis on that?
Originally posted by OrneryBoy:later then I read
dun forget horOriginally posted by OrneryBoy:later then I read
i wontOriginally posted by SnowFlag:dun forget hor![]()
Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:Well, what I can say that what you mentioned is only half true.
Who do you think??
I spoke to one singaporean who migrated overseas...last time he was here to visit singapore...and i asked how was it like...
In short,He told me, that in U.S.A , he get chances to purchase cars and houses which are much larger, the jobs he get there are enough to feed his family , and in the supermarkets there , although must drive plenty of miles to reach there, was pretty deserted but it offered him stuffs which Singapore couldn't..not only that, he has mentioned that cases of racism against Chinese are dropping...
Not only do we get a much larger house, we also get a much larger car...with lesser car modifications control....korean americans, vietnam americans, and chinese americans..more and more integrated as a community today as well..
With regards to singapore...with good jobs going out to foreign talents, money going to GIC and without disclosure of where it is ending up in..
GIC Singapore wouldn't even wanna disclose financial performance of what Singaporeans OWN!!
With housing getting more and more expensive as time passes...
more then SGD 250,000 per five room flat when we know it is much cheaper to produce it...
Problem is...why does HDB, a government owned corporation, HAVE profit margins..
I don't mind giving up my life for this nation, but with the basic welfare and with GST and bills increasing, i don't think i might wanna contribute even more..
The reason why GST in many other countries are higher is because they have higher income too.....ask any worker in singapore...basic pay is $1,500...
and basically for middle income earners...nothing much for them to do in singapore..
in a normal HDB flat, we get to watch tv , do cooking, surf net, eat food and sleep...
where-else for a similar lifestyle overseas...
just another ranting post..sian....
i work NS, i get SGD $350 a month...i buy a subaru imprezza...i have to serve 200 months of National Service..wt.f..
more then 15 years of national service for 1 car...
Singapore should increase it's allowance for NS man, even malaysia , a country whose economic performance is weaker, can afford to pay even the basic conscript much more
and if Singapore wants people to pro-create......why so many strict laws and that?
That idea of government interfering and making pple have more babies just kills my appetite..
[b]I serve the nation, the nation don't serve me!
Bullshlt!
Even LHL , said that singaporean domestic policies came first when he visited taiwan earlier this year..
And with much irony.., most of the highest paying jobs..like the head of the Sentosa ...doesn't goes to anyone with pink IC..
I would sometimes like to see the pink IC being much more rewarded then other countries with other colored I.C...
I wanna see PAP honouring it's words...Singaporean First, Foreigners later!
1 Reason why Japanese are so fiercely loyal to their country during WWII...
They treat their Emperor like the Sun God...willing to do everything...
and indeed, if you do check up the life of japanese under the Emperor's rule..
it was pretty good as well...no complaints at all...
I surely would like to see Seoul Financial Center,which the Government of Singapore investment company owns...giving free rent rebates for singaporeans as a start..
I also would like to know...MINDEF's financial performance..and exactly how much going to this and that...
couldn't be the that the minister who first started NS,citing not enough funds for having a full fledged armed forces...could apply today..
Singapore certainly has grown from more then a fishing port...to a major financial port and city..
The meagre wages, should also be raised...from small to a much providable income..so that the normal NS man can pay for the movie that his gf watches..
The government also should skip off basic science and stuffs, in secondary school and focus more on business type,science, and engineering courses..way before O lvls, come to think of it...secondary school and primary didn't help a tad much...
Compulsory education should also be blocked...in fact, a person's right to do something shouldn't be restricted...
Anyone here play nationstates.net?[/b]
If I understand the law correctly, what use to be the case is this - The wife can easily migrate to Singapore on the husband's merit. But the husband cannot migrate to Singapore on the wife's merit.Originally posted by nove:do you know there are singaporeans overseas who can't come back because they marry a foreigner and there used to be strict policies that once a singaporean female marries a foreigner, ur husband cannot get citizenship
even though they relax the rules now, it's easier for eg for a man to bring back a china or vietnamese wife than for a woman to bring back some guy she marries in europe or USA
i mean THAT is unfair.
Also, eat out expensive usually. So must cook yourself to keep cost low. This is especially true if you stay away from the city area.Originally posted by ditzy:ang moh jiak kantang, wa nang jiak bng. You willing to give up everything back home? Including char kway teow?![]()
yes yes, that is exactly what i said..........Originally posted by Qitai:If I understand the law correctly, what use to be the case is this - The wife can easily migrate to Singapore on the husband's merit. But the husband cannot migrate to Singapore on the wife's merit.
This means, if you marry a Singapore husband, you probably get the citizenship regardless of anything else. But if you marry a Singapore wife, you still need to prove you are capable or rich, with similar comparison to another applicant who has no family ties here (I.e. zero points for having a family here).
The law has since change to a point system where family ties in Singapore improves ones chance of migrating to Singapore. I do not know if there is still uneven bonus points for a local husband versus a local wife. My understanding is that this point system is not transparent.
No , now AUD750K for australia . USD 1 million for good ol uncle sam.Originally posted by KumSioJui:SBSK wt migrate must have $$$.
Unless you are born with silver spoon in yur mouth ah sia kia means you have to work to save that $$$ then you can migrate. $300,000 for australia dunno hw much for US, I think canada cheaper.
After you migrate you have a problem. You dunno anybody there, so we will very often still find you in sgforums.