wtf?Originally posted by SilverPal:In fact, I happen to know that Mass Comm undergrads are brainwashed early in their course. Most of them think that local media is fair and honest and all of them believe that editing the news in favour of the govt is patriotic. It would be unthinkable to do otherwise...
Welcome to Hell...
Good thing I'm trained the Aussie way. kekekeOriginally posted by SilverPal:Honesty is what others do...
The local media is notorious for being unreliable. Almost all my foreign lecturer will not recognise any material taken from local news media.
In fact, I happen to know that Mass Comm undergrads are brainwashed early in their course. Most of them think that local media is fair and honest and all of them believe that editing the news in favour of the govt is patriotic. It would be unthinkable to do otherwise...
Welcome to Hell...
Thank goodness I did not do Mass Communications.And I do not think any PSC scholar had ever gone to Berkeley and do a course in Journalism or Politics..Originally posted by SilverPal:Honesty is what others do...
The local media is notorious for being unreliable. Almost all my foreign lecturer will not recognise any material taken from local news media.
In fact, I happen to know that Mass Comm undergrads are brainwashed early in their course. Most of them think that local media is fair and honest and all of them believe that editing the news in favour of the govt is patriotic. It would be unthinkable to do otherwise...
Welcome to Hell...
And one day that policy will come back to haunt them.They think they can stme the tide of the information and cultural revolution worldwide?Dream on.Originally posted by yeebas:duH.now then you know arh. Their style is outdated and well..u noe. Anyway, their reply to all your complains is that 'we must maintain national peace and harmony'. We do not want to end up like the Taiwanese people, do you?
lolx..their style is outdated, more suited for the communist era - a bygone era. Why do they maintain this style? easy to govern mahh..people like robots. give good life, shiok ah.they don't care about politics.
if international pressure doesn't persuade them to open up politically, economics will sooner or later. Remember, political openess usually comes after they ahve lost five or six more crucial Seats in Parliament.Originally posted by LazerLordz:And one day that policy will come back to haunt them.They think they can stme the tide of the information and cultural revolution worldwide?Dream on.
Mark Latham did things that were somewhat similar, but did anyone farking care?Originally posted by sbst275:To be frank, he is not a considerate person... Go to a crowded market and make a din...
Iveco, it's best that we stay away from their domestic politicsOriginally posted by iveco:Mark Latham did things that were somewhat similar, but did anyone farking care?In fact, some elements of the Far Left were secretly pleased that the Liberal Party was getting mud thrown at them for all their broken promises. Furthermore, the mudslingers could claim politically-qualified privilege for making those remarks.
Originally posted by SilverPal:Honesty is what others do...
u r an undergrad? which uni? foreign lecturer(foreign talent) dun recognise local news media? then y the gahmen employ them to teach in the 1st place? poisoning the minds of our future generation for whose benefits?
local media reporting foreign news r generally fair n honest. reporting regionally news r abit bias. reporting local news?actually asian countries news media r generally bias towards their countries. look at the way m'sian media reports news on s'pore, the words tat they used to bash us, the kind of negative images they had projected for their benefits. taiwan? even worse when they project the image of s'pore whenever there is a MINOR conflicts of interests. china? as long as we can grease them with benefits, the image will always b positive. once we stop? s'pore-bashing! remember the incident whereby our PM visited taiwan? hwo we damage control? i think alot of RMB was used.
Welcome to Hell...