ok, you belong to the few who took pride in vocation. but don't reflect the rest. my log friends can actually complain to combat people how tough their lives are, weekend burn because of LRI or audit, which comes like annually. and they say things like, 'damm. slacked too much throughout the year, now must burn midnite oil cover up unaccounted deficit.' and combat ppl will say to them, 'i pity u. let's switch jobs'Originally posted by laurence82:That means me..
heck, every of my mates spend large time under hot sun, stupid senior specs and warrants, reparing vehicles so that some orfs dont have to walk or starve under combat..and we are questioned all the time why we are doing all this?
Basically, mechanical repairs requires a lot of technical skills ,and storemen moves heavy stores..and we are doing some unglamorous jobs nobody else in SAF want to put their finger in..and i would like one day for all logisticians to stop working at all, esp during combat...![]()
I don't argue with little boys like you who can't string an arguement properly. I do not need to be a teacher to point out the flaws in the system. As Snowflag puts it nicely in Chit Chat, a bystander can point out the flaws just as well if not better than those inside. I am just advocating to you teachers not to be myopic.Originally posted by mohanraj0085:Justicelegal ....... go balik kampung ... hahaha
in advocating u not to be an armchair criticOriginally posted by JusticeLegal:I don't argue with little boys like you who can't string an arguement properly. I do not need to be a teacher to point out the flaws in the system. As Snowflag puts it nicely in Chit Chat, a bystander can point out the flaws just as well if not better than those inside. I am just advocating to you teachers not to be myopic.
Originally posted by FireIce:in advocating u not to be an armchair critic
u have to be it to know it
since u say bystanders know better
tell me how it feels to receive a fellatio

Just to say that there are things that outsiders can point out, and also things that outsider can't.Originally posted by JusticeLegal:I don't argue with little boys like you who can't string an arguement properly. I do not need to be a teacher to point out the flaws in the system. As Snowflag puts it nicely in Chit Chat, a bystander can point out the flaws just as well if not better than those inside. I am just advocating to you teachers not to be myopic.
at least u know (we know) the last thing she will consider is teachingOriginally posted by greengoblin:Errr... I positively believe that she isn't a law student... I think FireIce Jie can testify to it.. but if she is what she claims to be... I think I worry more man...
Honey, if you think teachers are myopic - I think you are blind then.Originally posted by JusticeLegal:I don't argue with little boys like you who can't string an arguement properly. I do not need to be a teacher to point out the flaws in the system. As Snowflag puts it nicely in Chit Chat, a bystander can point out the flaws just as well if not better than those inside. I am just advocating to you teachers not to be myopic.
i personally feel that teachers don't have appropriate and adequate outlets to fight for rights or staff welfare...Originally posted by tomhunk:Fellow colleagues & teachers
with the implementation of 5 days work week..if principals were to keep us till 830 pm during week days to do extra lessons ..is there an avenue to complain..? it happen before..no joke in another school...
how about this sun call u back.. it may sound ridiculous..but it actually happened.. before......
well i have heard of many young teachers quitting after the 3 year bound, and on retrospect, that's probably why my sec sch teacher quitted right after i left (cuz she came in when i was in sec 1).. i have done some teaching too.. it's not easy... and worse... all the bullying and having to jump thru hoops..Originally posted by tomhunk:ya u r right, many times teachers r under the mercy of principals..many r too afraid too speak up..wat r the scholars in moe doing?!!!!! dun they know wat is happening on the ground..??? wonder y moe never publish turn over rate? only govt board tat do all year round recruitment..