Originally posted by goatiechat:Hello! People who are responsible for this forum. Sleeping or what? This thing so called 'senior member-'Typhoon' should be thrown out from this forum.
This thing is a piece of shit who is only good at foul languagse. What a disgrace! This thing has made this forum so low-class.
Typhoon, how do you feel being label as those titles you have called at others? Do you have parents? Your parents & teaches never thought you how to talk like human is it? Mybe you are just an animals! Go to hell lah Typhoon! Eat your own shit & never come back here. Singaporean like you disgrace the nation.
Listen up Typhoon:
YOU BASTARD SON OF THE BITCH!
eeewwwwwww i was looking for a place to eat escargot tooOriginally posted by subzero_baby:ha, ha... i hope Typhoon kenna that lots of times before....
seperate issue, my friend who used to work at Jack's Place told me that they recycle the escargot shells. They actually use canned escargots and stuff them into the shells, after which, they will wash and recycle... i find that damm gross.... YUCKS! since then, i never dare order escargots at Jacks.
next time crack e shells or bring them hme to prevent them fm recycle! Do urself n e next customer a favour. U never know e shells they serve u may b e same shells u ate from 2 months ago....hahahahaOriginally posted by subzero_baby:ha, ha... i hope Typhoon kenna that lots of times before....
seperate issue, my friend who used to work at Jack's Place told me that they recycle the escargot shells. They actually use canned escargots and stuff them into the shells, after which, they will wash and recycle... i find that damm gross.... YUCKS! since then, i never dare order escargots at Jacks.
Aiyo next time short form for Ministry of The Environment put ENV or National Environment Agency put NEA, N Ministry of Education put MOEOriginally posted by sgdiehard:Thank you for the clarification. It is Ministry of The Environment, not Ministry of Education. Pai seh...![]()
pai seh, belly sua gu when come to gabemen departments. thank you hor.Originally posted by contact_thatslife:Aiyo next time short form for Ministry of The Environment put ENV or National Environment Agency put NEA, N Ministry of Education put MOE
actually i did request for the shells to be brought home with me once before realizing that they recycle the shells. I thought the shells will look good in my fish tank... so i asked the manager for it and he was so reluctant to give it to me... though i thought i paid for it..... anyway, didn't want to make things difficult, so i forget about the idea.Originally posted by contact_thatslife:next time crack e shells or bring them hme to prevent them fm recycle! Do urself n e next customer a favour. U never know e shells they serve u may b e same shells u ate from 2 months ago....hahahaha
nah, i don't think it's a racial thing. It's how ppl look up to their job. Just like when i go dine out, i get rude service, i also LL... nothing against race or gender.Originally posted by branzzz:every race has its bad side, as we're all humans. i know of fcuked-up chinese service providers, and equally bad malay service providers. working in the airport today, i had a bad experience. i was helping a transit passenger sort her lost ticket problem when i brought her to the transfer desk where her friend was speaking to a young malay girl at the counter. being from china, the passengers naturally could not communicate with the girl at the counter. the malay girl got fed up and openly insulted the passengers in front of them. my colleague helped to sort out the issue and at the end of it all, the malay girl told us to tell them in chinese that they had to make sure the agent processes the stuff correctly before coming to singapore. the passengers quickly replied "we won't be coming here ever again, so it doesn't matter".
i had to side the passengers in this case. being a service provider myself, i felt ashamed that such ppl were allowed to work in our airport.
Hello,Originally posted by goatiechat:Hello! People who are responsible for this forum. Sleeping or what? This thing so called 'senior member-'Typhoon' should be thrown out from this forum.
This thing is a piece of shit that is only good at foul languages. What a disgrace! This thing has made this forum so low-class.
Typhoon, how do you feel being label as those titles you have called at others? Do you have parents? Your parents & teaches never taught you how to talk like human is it? Mybe you are just an animals! Go to hell lah Typhoon! Eat your own shit & never come back here. Singaporean like you disgraces the nation.
Listen up Typhoon:
YOU BASTARD SON OF THE BITCH!
i don't travel much, thus i can't really compare the service standards in the neighbouring countries.Originally posted by reyes:i tends to agree that singapore service standard are not as good as our neigbouring country.
take for instance for my last trip to HK/CHINA for work. im impress by the service standard dish out by the HK airport crew. from shops to custom officer everyone was polite. in HK airport there was also competition for visitor to vote for the most polite imigration officer.
in CHINA, the custom officer has improve alot too. they no longer throw your passport and place your passport on the table. some even at times dishing out a friendly smile.
Thailand ppl on the whole are friendly lot. not arrogant and most hotel staff are friendly.
Malaysia customer officer are less unfriendly these days. that why we seldom hear about complain about them taking brides. even TP in malaysia when hinting for brides often giving u a friendly smile for contribution.
singapore i must feel the reason for the drop in standard is because the turnobver for service staff tends to be high, singapore shy away from service jobs because of weekends shift. and high pride that they need to servce ugly and nasty singaporean. that why on the whole, we can only emply malaysia to work in service industry to service tourist in singapore.
one time i call to a 4star hotel in singapore, the receptionist just pick up and say ' hello" and full stop. and when i din reply her she say"hello" and full stop.
no point having a world class casino, enertainment center,resort, shopping center but third class service staff. are they going to do anygood to the service industry in singapore?
dun need to ask lah, just tell them to wash and put in the plastic bag for u to take hme 4 ur kids to play with. HeheheOriginally posted by subzero_baby:actually i did request for the shells to be brought home with me once before realizing that they recycle the shells. I thought the shells will look good in my fish tank... so i asked the manager for it and he was so reluctant to give it to me... though i thought i paid for it..... anyway, didn't want to make things difficult, so i forget about the idea.
come think of it, it actually make sense.
Hahah, u never mentioned anything about Malaysia immigration officer. Meet one last week when returning from tour via second link. He was much worst than any other Singapore immigration officer. His right hand was holding e hp, left hand opening e passport n checking!! Than when he need to stamp e passport, he put his hp in between his shoulders n continue chatting n laughing away! After stamping his right hand went back to hold the hp, returning my passport only with his left hand.Originally posted by reyes:i tends to agree that singapore service standard are not as good as our neigbouring country.
take for instance for my last trip to HK/CHINA for work. im impress by the service standard dish out by the HK airport crew. from shops to custom officer everyone was polite. in HK airport there was also competition for visitor to vote for the most polite imigration officer.
in CHINA, the custom officer has improve alot too. they no longer throw your passport and place your passport on the table. some even at times dishing out a friendly smile.
Thailand ppl on the whole are friendly lot. not arrogant and most hotel staff are friendly.
Malaysia customer officer are less unfriendly these days. that why we seldom hear about complain about them taking brides. even TP in malaysia when hinting for brides often giving u a friendly smile for contribution.
singapore i must feel the reason for the drop in standard is because the turnobver for service staff tends to be high, singapore shy away from service jobs because of weekends shift. and high pride that they need to servce ugly and nasty singaporean. that why on the whole, we can only emply malaysia to work in service industry to service tourist in singapore.
one time i call to a 4star hotel in singapore, the receptionist just pick up and say ' hello" and full stop. and when i din reply her she say"hello" and full stop.
no point having a world class casino, enertainment center,resort, shopping center but third class service staff. are they going to do anygood to the service industry in singapore?
actually i agree that malays are more friendly, infact when i go jalan kayu for prata, the ah neh there also very friendly. But there are also nice chinese waiter/ waitress around. Places like Coffee Club, some of the cafe cartels have quite nice service too.Originally posted by subzero_baby:yeah but what he said about chinese service providers is true too, malays do a better job, and they do with a smile, chinese always laugh and say malays can't work, but actually its the chinese who mostly don't put in effort when they think the job in beneath them
if its so bad why they want the job in the first place
btw i'm chinese but i have a better opinion of malays where service sector is concern
i going to buy those "sotong balls" tml night but from the malay stall cos better service, the chinese auntie's attitude suck!![]()
dun buy from her at the jurong point pasar malam!
Simply,b'cos our workers are lack of incentives to work. Why bother so much salaries are so low here vs the expenditure in SG.Originally posted by HENG@:thats strange. MAYBE u haven't been to other countries yet? I've been in France, UK, US, and their service in these places are mostly exceptional. I certainly haven't had ppl screaming "go home u bloody chink" to me either. Ppl I've met in the service sector, be it large franchise restaurants, small alehouses, pubs, family diners, cafes or supermarkets, all go out of their way to be polite, friendly, helpful and accomodating. Perhaps sinagoreans should really learn to examine why other ppl say what they say about us, instead of getting defensive everytime n start yelling "why don't they look at themselves 1st", because, the truth is, IF they HAD looked at themselves 1st and then talk about us, we're gonna fall MUCH FURTHER down the scale. Be thankful that they r as lenient as they r now.![]()