i wouldnt say their god...Originally posted by nightzip:Thats the problem with muslims, they tend to be EXTREMISTS!
they are always so adamant on their points of view, dogmatic, and thought that everything they do is for their religion. I believe the religion (their GOD) wouldnt want the boy to die rite? its just their own individual thinking.![]()
well...eating pork is not allowed...Originally posted by all_souls:x2
THey simply misinterprete them. Their mouth hold the religion so high up with great esteem... but as i have seen... 9 failed out of 10. eg eating pork, having piercing, premarital sex, drinking n many more. So u see?
as in the middle east issue in the beginning thread...Yup, agreed. But even that, you dun need to execute all the 84 strokes of cane at a single lashing rite??
when someone comes of age...the term is called baligh...
becos he has come of age...he falls under the strict laws that is found over there...and that place being Iran(Iran right?...i cant read the thread while posting this)...holds Islamic law over all things...and follows it word by word...
hope nobody finds what i said offensive or rude..
In Iran, got gals kena 100 alsoOriginally posted by nightzip:Yup, agreed. But even that, you dun need to execute all the 84 strokes of cane at a single lashing rite??
Duh, i think even an adult cannot stand it, let to say a kid? Well, don't they EVER USE common sense?
They can like cane 5 times, wait 1 month for the fellow to recover, then cane another few times etc? or convert the caning to something else, like ask him to serve the mosque for a year under the direction of the monk etc? so many many ways...show that they are mob.![]()
That's for adultery, right? If a rape victim can't produce 4 male witnesses, that's the penalty she pays.Originally posted by sbst275:In Iran, got gals kena 100 also
For indecency in public... Caned on the bare and in publicOriginally posted by iveco:That's for adultery, right? If a rape victim can't produce 4 male witnesses, that's the penalty she pays.
To all gals out here...u are so luck to be in sg as the government protects the gals here....dun ever think of migrating to other places juz becos the other side of the world gives a better offer........Originally posted by iveco:That's for adultery, right? If a rape victim can't produce 4 male witnesses, that's the penalty she pays.
But they are over-protected liaoOriginally posted by larrenV2.003:To all gals out here...u are so luck to be in sg as the government protects the gals here....dun ever think of migrating to other places juz becos the other side of the world gives a better offer........![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:But they are over-protected liao
They shld be given corporal punishment for crying forl for rape... KNNOriginally posted by larrenV2.003:That's the problem we r facing now.....
I like your style dude.If only more of the world sees through your eyes, we would have a more consultative planet.However, it is interesting t onote that the harsh desert environment does do strange things to one's beliefs, no matter what they might be.Perhaps it's the life in a bleak land that makes people's hearts stone, but there is still no excuse for that boy to die.Whether he has sinned or not, let God judge.Never let a overzealous religious group judge, for they are sinners too.Originally posted by sidestep1984:the religion can be damn strict due to misinterpretation....i'm just thankful that i am in singapore....sometimes olden way of thinking..doesnt make sense....just be thankful that such things does not happen here...
the way i see it..
if anyone doesnt wanna fast...or do wat he/she supposed to do as decreed by religion...let he/she answer to god....
never met out crazy punishments such as insane number of lashings....let god do his job when the time comes...
well..thats my 2 cents....
the way i see it..Yup, agreed. Especially to those that KNN say that they are acting by the words of GOD.
if anyone doesnt wanna fast...or do wat he/she supposed to do as decreed by religion...let he/she answer to god....
never met out crazy punishments such as insane number of lashings....let god do his job when the time comes...
well..thats my 2 cents....
moderates just wanna get the attention...thats why they turn into hardliners....Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:What will IRAN do with the nuclear bomb...i fear for the worst...
i hate living in a conservative country..cannot do this cannot do that..
sidestep1984, i agree with you, but then how come moderates also can be influenced? JI wanted to create a islamic archipelago combining of singapore,indonesia and malaysia...
With regards to hardliners in a government, why can't the IRAN pple organise the soldiers to overthrow the government?
Didn't they abandon the King ??
Scarry to imagine what would happen...with those car bombs exploding everywhere.........
Saudi Arabia, it happened..
Thailand, it happened
USA , it happened
Russia, it happened
Afghanistan , it happened,
Spain, it happened,
Iraq...Indonesia......Israel ,Palestine....Morroco...
Netherlands....
Everywhere also got problems...
When are those extremists gonna be controlled?
I hate being a sitting duck waiting for terrorists to attack..
The best lifestyle..is a life you control...
not a life which pple control..
what the flying Fuck.Originally posted by Dr Who:IRAN :
A 14 year old boy died on Thursday, November 11th, after having received 85 lashes; according to the ruling of the Mullah judge of the public circuit court in the town of Sanandadj he was guilty of breaking his fast during the month of Ramadan.
Article and photo in :
http://www.iranpressnews.com/english/source/001327.html
Satanism.Originally posted by greengoblin:No...the best is FireIceism.... Its basic message is love![]()
Oh yeah...overly righteous ppl....maybe sounds to me osama and co. seems to be righteous den. So killing ppl for his personal agenda is righteous. Maybe he should sacrifice himself to humanity an for his God's sake.Originally posted by sidestep1984:yuh...its the way u intepret it....
some interpret it to the letter...while others like me...grasp the majority of the positive teachings...and lay off on the negative-sounding ones....plus somehow...
i dislike those overly righteous kinda ppl...
certain things that i find confusing in some people...
such as this contradiction...
oh..i had premarital sex....
but i dont drink cos its against religion...
not saying that i am innocent or anything...
Hitler thought he was overly righteous too...killing Jews like nobodies business....anywaes....its the way u interpret..thats all...Originally posted by hoMMe:Oh yeah...overly righteous ppl....maybe sounds to me osama and co. seems to be righteous den. So killing ppl for his personal agenda is righteous. Maybe he should sacrifice himself to humanity an for his God's sake.![]()