lol..cmmonla..dats not islamic law...Originally posted by sbst275:If I am not wrong
2 Aust gals were caned in Malaysia for drugs
I think was 4Originally posted by sidestep1984:lol..cmmonla..dats not islamic law...
i wonder if anyone remember Michael fay...
kana 8 lashes rite?or more?
beats me...sigh.....maybe its some female rights law thingy?....anywaes...malaysian judicial system doesnt follow islamic law...there are still criminal and civil law....onli when religious topics are involved.....but in the case of drug possession....u onli asking for trouble...Originally posted by sbst275:I think was 4
Then why gals here cannot be whacked?
that in itself was a very racist remarkOriginally posted by SibeiSuayKia:Another reason why im glad im not a muslim or anyone living in IRAN....
heng ar!
i am very scared to cut off my fore-skin...
Anyway, in PAS , Malaysia....it's an offense to renounce the religion...
Being other religions, we can so easily change our religions and so easy..
DUDE, im CONDEMING THE HARDLINERS U IDIOT!!Originally posted by Mixed:that in itself was a very racist remark
I'm sorry but I have to say something. Please refrain from making such comments, you will never know how the victims felt. Even if they were too young to realise what was happening, they would never forget such incidents when they grow up and realise that someone had outraged their modesty.Originally posted by sbst275:They shld be given corporal punishment for crying forl for rape... KNN
Argh.. careful when you post something about other's religion?Originally posted by iveco:That's for adultery, right? If a rape victim can't produce 4 male witnesses, that's the penalty she pays.
But what I am saying is that they are lying that they were bulliedOriginally posted by 01024G:I'm sorry but I have to say something. Please refrain from making such comments, you will never know how the victims felt. Even if they were too young to realise what was happening, they would never forget such incidents when they grow up and realise that someone had outraged their modesty.
I know this is a public forum, so you have your right to voice out your coments, but I feel that I should say this out. A dark past will not be possible to erase and can never be erased. Some things are just too hard to forget.
Originally posted by seed:so... whats the summary
Okay... sorry, this is gonna be quite long. @____@.
Why people choose their own religion, each has their own reason. Those restrictions you speak of in Islam, to the praticising muslims, they are not means to constraint you, they are guidelines to social conduct. Something to lead us in maintaining a decent character, health and outlook. We don't follow it blindly, we are aware on most of the reasons why. Anyway, Islam recognizes your needs as a human being and does not set impossible ascetic moral ideals for you.
In anything, there will be some things that are ‘disliked’ by some. Some things will seem harsher than others, but as for me, it is a very fine way of life. Ok, enough.
Now, pork. Many Far Eastern traditions also discourage the eating of pork. The 3,000 year old Confucian Book of Rites says, "A gentleman does not eat the flesh of pigs and dogs." Although many Chinese are avid eaters of pork today, physicians of ancient China recognized pork-eating as the root of many human ailments. Buddhists, Jains and Hindus usually avoid eating any kind of meat.
The Qur'an clearly prohibits pork, and informs us of its uncleanness. As believers, we believe and affirm, that the pig is unclean. It is possible that this includes the presence of harmful microbes, but this does not rule a spiritual uncleanness, such that even if one hypothetically postulates a pork free of all microbes, that would not justify making it permissible. God's knowledge is greater and deeper than ours, whereas science is changing -- new discoveries are made, old theories are abandoned. Hence, even if we cannot discover the wisdom behind a particular divine injunction, this does not exempt us from following it. Like when you fall sick, you go to a doctor who prescribes certain medicines and tells you to eat some special diet and that you should refrain from eating certain food. You usually do not argue or or even doubt the judgement of that specialist, dun you?
----
"They question thee about strong drink and games of chance. Say: In both is great harm and utility for men; but the harm of them is greater than their usefulness."
"He has only forbidden you dead meat, and blood, and the flesh of swine, and any (food) over which the name of other than Allah has been invoked. But if one is forced by necessity, without willful disobedience, nor transgressing due limits, then Allah is Oft-Forgiving, Most Merciful."
----
In my opinion, the reason for this is the greater potential threat. Take a holistic view of the all 4 articles I present below about the harmful effects of pork, perhaps you will understand.
Phew so tiring reasearching all these again. @__@.
[b]Article 1.
http://www.biblicalresearchinstitute.com/freedom/give_babe_a_miss.html .Although this is a Christian website, it has an extensive research on pork. Please do read this site if u are sincerely interested.
And, of course, the old argument surfaces at this juncture: "What about Australian pig farming conditions? Are we not more advanced in the 'science' of pig-culture? We take care of the pig's diet for it! They get fed with a special diet of hormones and rich grains, not just slops and recycled garbage! Surely this makes a huge difference?"
Article 2
Source: Madele, John. World Health. March 1984 p10(3), WHO.
..............Yet very few of the patients had any history of epilepsy. Their epilepsy had been caused by a disease of the nervous system called cysticercosis, which is common in many developing countries. In other parts of south-east Asia, in central and southern Africa and in Latin America the disease is also a scourge--"one of the major causes of death in certain countries", says Dr Z. Pawlowski of WHO's Parasitic Diseases Programme. Not long ago, at the end of the 19th century, it was a very common disease in central Europe as well.
Cysticercosis is particularly prevalent in countries where people live in insanitary conditions and in close proximity to pigs. In non-pork-eating Muslim countries it is almost nonexistent.
Article 3
Source: Medical Update. March 1994 v17 n9 p5(1). Benjamin Franklin Literary & Medical Society, Inc.
The National Pork Producers Council has long touted pork as "the other white meat"--referring, of course, to chicken and turkey. Their latest claim? "A boneless pork loin chop is lower in fat, calories, and cholesterol than the same size chicken thigh."
Fewer calories? Five, more or less. Less fat and cholesterol? The chances are that you're not going to trim that chop with the surgical precision of the technicians at the NPPC lab--which means that you'll probably end up with more fat than in the chicken thigh.
According to the Nutrition Action Health Letter, the average cut of trimmed pork has about 25 percent more fat than the average piece of skinned chicken--and those fatty spareribs are not included in the average.
Article 4
http://www.alternet.org/story/9263
Source: Gillette, Becky ‘Pork Production Is Linked to the Risk of Flu Epidemics and Infections’ May 2000 v11 i3 p40. Earth Action Network, Inc.
Bacon in the morning may still smell great, but eating pork raises concerns about more than just the impact of all that fat and cholesterol on your arteries. Recent research indicates the "other white meat" is a passageway for a number of serious illnesses, which can jump from animals to human hosts. And the intensive, factory farm conditions by which most pigs are raised increases the risk and acts as an incubator for bacteria. There's also proof, for the first time, that using antibiotics to treat pigs can lead to outbreaks of dangerous human diseases like salmonella.
Considering the clear links to an influenza pandemic, antibiotic-resistant bacteria, adverse health impacts to minority populations, and widespread environmental damage from effluent waste, the cost of morning bacon is mounting steadily.
LASTLY..........
Every creature was created by God for a purpose. The Prophet always encouraged being kind to animals. Although we should not eat the meat of the pig, it doesn't mean that we should hate pigs. We should show them the same kindness as any other animal, and not abuse or torture them. Pigs score high on tests devised to determine animal intelligence; in other words, they are very smart. It used to be that Europe people believed that pork would taste better if the pigs were kept in a state of filth, but this is not the natural inclination of the pig. When left to their own devices, it is said that pigs do not like to soil their sleeping quarters. As for their tendency to wallow in mud, that is done mainly to keep cool.
Feel free to question more about Islam without any prejudement please.[/b]
hmmmm.... dun be so offensie la... some are alrite i tink... dun racist ahhha racial harmony!!Originally posted by dumbdumb!:most malays are screw ups anyway. shrugs.
i tohught it was intended to be some TKSS.... hahahhaha suddenly so long essay came out... seed preaching hahahhhaa.... no offense >.<How can i not be offended when after all that i typed and researched, i received meretricious flippant replies? Preaching, i wasnt aware, my intention was to defend against stupidissmart's post about blind faith and the eating of pork as it twitched a nerve of mine. It is something which cannot be explained in a few words, i had to expand on some view points, giving and explaining several sources, muslim and not, which turned into a long essay. @__@. Despite that, i hope stupidissmart would be more informed into my religion and not post sweeping statements about it again.
Why people choose their own religion, each has their own reason. Those restrictions you speak of in Islam, to the praticising muslims, they are not means to constraint you, they are guidelines to social conduct. Something to lead us in maintaining a decent character, health and outlook.If they r just outline of social conducts, why go to the point of bashing them with a cane ?
We don't follow it blindly, we are aware on most of the reasons why. Anyway, Islam recognizes your needs as a human being and does not set impossible ascetic moral ideals for you.They had set too much rules detailing to too much things. They prefer u to keep a beard, they want u to wear tudung, muslim cannot eat pork, canot drink, they have to circumscise, pray 5 times a day etc. It is just too much rules on things tat have no real importance to the religion at all. U can go around saying tat circumcising is good for health or blowjob but then again, it should not be fixed but as an option where the people can choose for themselves.
The Qur'an clearly prohibits pork, and informs us of its uncleanness. As believers, we believe and affirm, that the pig is unclean. It is possible that this includes the presence of harmful microbes, but this does not rule a spiritual uncleanness, such that even if one hypothetically postulates a pork free of all microbes, that would not justify making it permissible. God's knowledge is greater and deeper than ours, whereas science is changing -- new discoveries are made, old theories are abandoned. Hence, even if we cannot discover the wisdom behind a particular divine injunction, this does not exempt us from following it. Like when you fall sick, you go to a doctor who prescribes certain medicines and tells you to eat some special diet and that you should refrain from eating certain food. You usually do not argue or or even doubt the judgement of that specialist, dun you?Pork is as clean as mutton. They r all bred in the same conditions under farms etc. U say god is a specialist but for me, it is not. It is more like hearing some witch doctor telling u to refrain from doing a particular action for a particularly weak reason. Science is the most accurate information given to men. The reason u r typing on the internet now is because of science. Surely u had to agree tat science is accurate for 99% of its theories. It is the case of your priest and your speacialist doctor giving contradictory advice on your health. Who will u believe ?
Oei, don't go too far off topic leh. This is not the first time. The "Drug trafficking" thread in the same forum also kena subverted by you.Originally posted by stupidissmart:Pork is as clean as mutton. They r all bred in the same conditions under farms etc. U say god is a specialist but for me, it is not. It is more like hearing some witch doctor telling u to refrain from doing a particular action for a particularly weak reason. Science is the most accurate information given to men. The reason u r typing on the internet now is because of science. Surely u had to agree tat science is accurate for 99% of its theories. It is the case of your priest and your speacialist doctor giving contradictory advice on your health. Who will u believe ?
Personally I felt mutton is much worse than pork in terms of health issues. U talk abut worms, uncooked mutton and chicken also had worms too (Tat is why there is no medium done or rare when eating mutton). U talk about fat, mutton is fatter than pork. U talk about epilepsy, frankly it says it is diesease in the asia etc etc and not found for middle east countries. But tat doesn't mean it comes from pork ? Middle east people have the highest rate of balding, so it must have come from the fact tat they didn't eat pork ? U just assume it come from pigs without substantial evidence ! U say tat pigs can jump diesease to human, other meat have the ability to do tat too. Chicken had chicken flu, beef got its deadly mad cow diesease as well. U want to be fair u had to compare with the other meat sources
Clearly u had also removed some of the potential health benefit of pork as well. They r a good source of vitamin B, higher than all the other meat. And due to improved in breeding, they had become much thinner than u imagine.
http://www.porkpeople.com/lc_nutrition.html
And the most concrete evidence is. chinese and europeans had taken pork as part of their daily diet and they r found to live the longest (china japan). If u don't care about science, surely u should start looking at statistic.
If they r just outline of social conducts, why go to the point of bashing them with a cane ?Firstly, Islam isnt just a religion, it is a full way of life. It covers aspects of social, economic, political and so forth.
Too much rules.... arent the praticing muslims so fine with it? It may seem stern to you, but it goes along well with our daily lives. You cannot say those rules have no importance to the religion, they are all part of it, as i've mentioned, Islam covers almost everything in ur life.
They had set too much rules detailing to too much things. They prefer u to keep a beard, they want u to wear tudung, muslim cannot eat pork, canot drink, they have to circumscise, pray 5 times a day etc. It is just too much rules on things tat have no real importance to the religion at all. U can go around saying tat circumcising is good for health or blowjob but then again, it should not be fixed but as an option where the people can choose for themselves.
Pork is as clean as mutton........... surely u should start looking at statistic.I feel you are expounding on a tiny matter. Whats the big deal about not eating pork?
Pork is as clean as mutton. They r all bred in the same conditions under farms etc.I expected this statement. Therefore, i had explicitly given you an article addressing to that in my post above. The website goes deeper and deeper into the effects of pork, giving several sources too. It also touches on many of piggies breeding, eating, and its make up.
Personally I felt mutton is much worse than pork in terms of health issues. U talk abut worms, uncooked mutton and chicken also had worms too (Tat is why there is no medium done or rare when eating mutton). U talk about fat, mutton is fatter than pork. U talk about epilepsy, frankly it says it is diesease in the asia etc etc and not found for middle east countries. But tat doesn't mean it comes from pork ? Middle east people have the highest rate of balding, so it must have come from the fact tat they didn't eat pork ? U just assume it come from pigs without substantial evidence ! U say tat pigs can jump diesease to human, other meat have the ability to do tat too. Chicken had chicken flu, beef got its deadly mad cow diesease as well. U want to be fair u had to compare with the other meat sourcesHmm, i cannot reason anymore. I am not well wersed in this issue. You say i am assuming things, where was i? I only put forth those scientific sources for you to read. It is the result of them studying the problem throughout the years. Mainly, those articles wrote that pigs are more prevalent to diseases, and where they are bred, diseases come near. I've told you to take a holistic view on this point, meaning, to see the overall analysis.
Clearly u had also removed some of the potential health benefit of pork as well. They r a good source of vitamin B, higher than all the other meat. And due to improved in breeding, they had become much thinner than u imagine.Oh yes, i unintentionally left that out. Didnt meant to. Well good for you if you eat them. But where those quality standards are not exercised... *shrugs*
http://www.porkpeople.com/lc_nutrition.html
And the most concrete evidence is. chinese and europeans had taken pork as part of their daily diet and they r found to live the longest (china japan). If u don't care about science, surely u should start looking at statistic.Okay.
U say god is a specialist but for me, it is not. It is more like hearing some witch doctor telling u to refrain from doing a particular action for a particularly weak reason. Science is the most accurate information given to men. The reason u r typing on the internet now is because of science. Surely u had to agree tat science is accurate for 99% of its theories. It is the case of your priest and your speacialist doctor giving contradictory advice on your health. Who will u believe ?I wasnt saying God is a specialist, it was an analogy. Weak reason? I've stated my arguement above again. I agree with you on science. I didnt disapprove it. I merely said that there are always new discoveries to be made, things unheard of before. As for priest versus doctor, muslims don't go to their priest for health matters. Nor are they allowed to see faith healers or those who some know as bomohs. We drop by the doctors.
whahaa stupidissmart is tryign to compete with seed see whus essay longer... wah seed u veyr easily offended lei... jus comments... y get so worked up... oh so tats ur religion... no ones is offending ur religion.. everyone jus voicing out theri point of views.... so easily offended for wad.... leave u alone? if everyword ppl say here twitch ur nerves so much, i suggest u better dun carry on reading... im afraid this might led to cramps and muscle aches everywhere on u.. lac la bro...Ok lah, sorry lah. I sensitive you know. *slaps m)phosis's arm gently with a deliberate broken wrist*.
sgForums
singapore's online DISCUSSION network!! hahaha peace~
they type not tired meh. i see oso eyes tired.Originally posted by m)phosis:whahaa stupidissmart is tryign to compete with seed see whus essay longer... wah seed u veyr easily offended lei... jus comments... y get so worked up... oh so tats ur religion... no ones is offending ur religion.. everyone jus voicing out theri point of views.... so easily offended for wad.... leave u alone? if everyword ppl say here twitch ur nerves so much, i suggest u better dun carry on reading... im afraid this might led to cramps and muscle aches everywhere on u.. lac la bro...
sgForums
singapore's online DISCUSSION network!! hahaha peace~