Originally posted by PRP:I believe I can take over as well.
The PAP's promise that constituencies which voted for PAP would get priority for estates upgrading is an offence uner the Parliamentary Elections Act.It was simply bribing the voters and the govt then fulfil the promise.Jeya said it was vote buying.Since the promise is against the law,PAP leaders concerned should have been prosecuted & punished.
Not only the tactic is corrupt,it is the thinking that the govt need not discharge its duties fairly & it can favour the ruling party that is dangerous.Civil servants might also think it is alright to use thier official responsibilities to favour anyone whom they like or for other selfish reasons.
The PM who initiated the policy has already become SM.Other ministers who agree with him should also go.
The govt should go.I believe I can take over.
Originally posted by PRP:even though sometimes i have doubt about the gahmen.. seeing posts like this wanna make me support PAP instead..
The PAP's promise that constituencies which voted for PAP would get priority for estates upgrading is an offence uner the Parliamentary Elections Act.It was simply bribing the voters and the govt then fulfil the promise.Jeya said it was vote buying.Since the promise is against the law,PAP leaders concerned should have been prosecuted & punished.
Not only the tactic is corrupt,[b]it is the thinking that the govt need not discharge its duties fairly & it can favour the ruling party that is dangerous.Civil servants might also think it is alright to use thier official responsibilities to favour anyone whom they like or for other selfish reasons.
The PM who initiated the policy has already become SM.Other ministers who agree with him should also go.
The govt should go.I believe I can take over.[/b]
Originally posted by PRP:Whether the person who initiated the policy should be punished or not,it will have to leave it to the Lees family to decide,only them have the power now.But when comes to our politics,it is always very sian one.
Not only the tactic is corrupt,[b]it is the thinking that the govt need not discharge its duties fairly & it can favour the ruling party that is dangerous.Civil servants might also think it is alright to use thier official responsibilities to favour anyone whom they like or for other selfish reasons.
So PAP can thank me? Mdfjami,which part of my msg u don't like?Originally posted by mdfjami:even though sometimes i have doubt about the gahmen.. seeing posts like this wanna make me support PAP instead..
Originally posted by PRP:
Nothing wrong with what CSJ said if it would be good for the country.Originally posted by sbst275:Then CSJ said that if he is elected, ppl would not need to pay 'high' tax...
He can be trusted??? He everyday talk to foreign press behind our backs, this time round saying he has no $ to pay up $500KOriginally posted by PRP:Nothing wrong with what CSJ said if it would be good for the country.
Smehow I also don't trust that CSJ. He is more interested in taking part in overseas political seminars and workshops than understanding Singaporeans and the issues affecting us. Also don't know where he gets the money to fly here and there and doesn't need to work.Originally posted by sbst275:He can be trusted??? He everyday talk to foreign press behind our backs, this time round saying he has no $ to pay up $500K
Ginny Weasley should be shot at sight.Originally posted by SBS9611D:According to Iveco (who is currently in Victoria), he'd like to see the Aussie empire stretch from Launceston to Langkawi. In this way, Singapore would fall under the Canberra sphere of influence. Human rights will be given more respect.
PAP should resign and let Canberra take over ASAP.
Originally posted by pearlie27:Dear PRP, u've confused the ruling party with the govt. Anyway, these 2 have been blurred either intentionally or unwittingly by the ruling party.
If u think u can take over from the PAP, u must be prepared to be grilled by the forumites here. Look at how they grilled Goh Meng Seng!
Hi Meng SengOriginally posted by goh meng seng:Dear pearlie,
Alamek! You call that "grilling"?
Personally, I think that's mild.
Goh Meng Seng
Originally posted by keuriseudo:migrated liao....
[b]Argh!!!!! Just migrate lah![/b]