alright thanks dude. oh yea my best mate n me both really wanna go paintballin'Originally posted by zoik:HENG@ :
i'll ask around - i think i met someone who worked there..
Paintball : i dont know the prices.. [just in case..]
Airsoft : its quite expensive - 20gbp - every tuesday night - 6-6:30pm onwards.
Till around 10-10:30pm.
That price is walk-on if you have your own gear/guns/etc.
I think hire stuff is an extra 20gbp
i'll let you know if i get hold of forms/details.
hth
Now tpy got air-con interchange good wat. The park always the same wat.Originally posted by drawer:Today i read an article,a Taiwanese compare Singapore n Taipei,he wrote that "Singapore is a city where u easily fall in love with,but wont last long.Whereas Taipei is a city where u wont easily fall in love with,but once u fall in love,u will truly admire it."I have never been to Taipei before,so i wont comment on that.But i think what he say about Singapore is very true.[]
Becoz during Lou Goh times,the government have anyhow constructed unncessary facilities.For instance Toa Payoh Centre n the park beside it,i am sure many ppl who live there since childhood can hardly recognised that place anymore!And also,the high cost of living n the low payment of jobs have turn this country into a highly pressurized place.The government also built too many railings at the centre of the roads n it make this place seem like a "jail".Yes,at first sight,Singapore seem to be a clean n secure place to live in.But when u live long enough,u will realise that this place is an "empty shell".[]
It just like some ppl who only have a pretty face,when u know them long enough,u will realise that they are "brainless" n very hard to get along with.Or u can take Lou Goh as an example,when u see Lou Goh the first time,he seem to be a smart guy.But once he open his mouth n speak n the way he do thing....ALAMAK!!!!(Me slap my forehead)![]()
tell the foreigner who gave the opnion to go f.uck taiwanese spider .. he not welcome to come hereOriginally posted by drawer:Today i read an article,a Taiwanese compare Singapore n Taipei,he wrote that "Singapore is a city where u easily fall in love with,but wont last long.Whereas Taipei is a city where u wont easily fall in love with,but once u fall in love,u will truly admire it."I have never been to Taipei before,so i wont comment on that.But i think what he say about Singapore is very true.[]
I have been to other cities before,they not like Singapore,whether big roads or small roads all got barriers,so "kiasu".Please lar,we are adult already,even crossing the road also want to control us like a nuisance nanny,cannot tahan man!Everywhere got barrier good?Wait until u are in a hurry or raining that time,then u have to turn a big round n cross the road then u know,damn troublesome!!!Or is it u live in a big bunglow,have car to drive,no need to worry about got barriers or not,thats y u can "talk cheap"!!Another brainless postings!!!Originally posted by crazy monkey:Now tpy got air-con interchange good wat. The park always the same wat.
Railings to prevent ppl from jaywalking wats wrong with tat ?
ALAMAK !!! another blainless posting.
Well,nowadays we cannot prevent ppl from coming or leaving our country,n i think it is their freedom to express their views about us as well.It is not that our politicians say our country is number 1 then everyone must agree,many ppl might have different views about Singapore.So it is not what our politicians say that is counted,it is the "final impression" that those foreigners n we ppl's views that is really matters!Originally posted by KumSioJui:tell the foreigner who gave the opnion to go f.uck taiwanese spider .. he not welcome to come here
better troublesome than sorry.Originally posted by drawer:I have been to other cities before,they not like Singapore,whether big roads or small roads all got barriers,so "kiasu".Please lar,we are adult already,even crossing the road also want to control us like a nuisance nanny,cannot tahan man!Everywhere got barrier good?Wait until u are in a hurry or raining that time,then u have to turn a big round n cross the road then u know,damn troublesome!!!Or is it u live in a big bunglow,have car to drive,no need to worry about got barriers or not,thats y u can "talk cheap"!!Another brainless postings!!!![]()
ooo it bloody sounds fun. hey we oughta meetup someday.Originally posted by zoik:paintball = messy! [they have a website but its a bit useless]
airsoft = clean!
just some things i picked up on:
get up to the site around 6.30ish for a start around 7pm, games played until 10.30
fps at all firefight sites is 328fps with a 0.2 BB - random chronoing is carried out.
you can rent face protection (at a nominal charge) but you will need to call firefight ( 0870 8554188 ) to pre-book them (they dont generally bring any kit with them unless specifically needed/requested)
[airsoft at electrowerkz is run by an airsoft skirmishing co called 'firefight']
so phone them in advance if you want to go down, and need to hire kit.
i think some of the electrowerkz/slimelight staff [usually 2 or 3 guys/girls] are always there so its worth actually asking them about membership of the club while you're there.
Also, youll probably find leaflets/flyers that i think would get you into slimilight too.
hth
grenades and pyros are not allowed as theyre too noisy for area.
claymores ok
oh and because the paintball happens alot, if you do go for airsoft, take spare clothes perhaps - the paint from paintball can sometimes still be left around even after clean-up. it gets very smelly and gets all over your clothes. you also slip up all over the placehence 'slimelight'..hehe
Oh ya,i read ur post again i suddenly realised something.I say Lou Goh also not say u mah,why u have to quote my last sentence n criticise me,hmm......Are u Lou Goh?Originally posted by crazy monkey:Now tpy got air-con interchange good wat. The park always the same wat.
Railings to prevent ppl from jaywalking wats wrong with tat ?
ALAMAK !!! another blainless posting.
b'cos the real Lou Goh got no chance of replying hereOriginally posted by drawer:Oh ya,i read ur post again i suddenly realised something.I say Lou Goh also not say u mah,why u have to quote my last sentence n criticise me,hmm......Are u Lou Goh?![]()
Ya,i know what u mean Snowflag,but even if the government intention is good,but they also have to give us choice to choose mah.For those who feel that they want to play safe n use bridge or traffic lights,they can do so.For those who think they can judge the road situation n cross it,they can also do that.Which means there is a choice u see.Even they met accidents while crossing the road,it is also their choice,no one is to be blamed.Sometimes this is called "fate",some ppl even eating will get "choked" to death.So even if the government can "protect" those so-called "jay-walkers"(whether they are jay-walkers are very subjective here),if they die of other incidents,are the government going to hold for responsibiltites?Since they want to "take-charge" of everything.Originally posted by SnowFlag:better troublesome than sorry.![]()
Oh i see i see,ok lor,me got flamed also tiam tiam liao,i dont want to get a lawyer letter like Mr Chee.Originally posted by SnowFlag:b'cos the real Lou Goh got no chance of replying here![]()
the govt? can go Fuck themselves. lying Bastards.Originally posted by pearlie27:Singapore is too regimented that it becomes boring! It has also caused us to lose out in many areas, the lack of entrepreneurs being the greatest concern.
The govt has realised its mistake and is now trying to losen its control, albeit relunctantly and painfully slowly.
If ppl anyhow cross roads they not only endanger themselves but other road users as well. Wat if driver slams brakes or swerve to one side to avoid jaywalker and cause an accident ? If another car from behind with family and young children crash into it ppl get injured how ?Originally posted by drawer:Ya,i know what u mean Snowflag,but even if the government intention is good,but they also have to give us choice to choose mah.For those who feel that they want to play safe n use bridge or traffic lights,they can do so.For those who think they can judge the road situation n cross it,they can also do that.Which means there is a choice u see.Even they met accidents while crossing the road,it is also their choice,no one is to be blamed.Sometimes this is called "fate",some ppl even eating will get "choked" to death.So even if the government can "protect" those so-called "jay-walkers"(whether they are jay-walkers are very subjective here),if they die of other incidents,are the government going to hold for responsibiltites?Since they want to "take-charge" of everything.
Exactly!!!Well said!!!Many cities i have been to also seem to have their "own style",except our country,too "artificial".Last time our country still can be called a "garden city".But during the past 14 yrs,many grasslands below our HDB flats have been replaced by concrete pavement,children playground(as if we are lack of itOriginally posted by reyes:let me know take too seriously about a foreigner view.
i know some singaporean compare about bangkok with singapore saying it was congested, dirty and cant speak good english. but they still return everyear for holiday for its shopping, value for money services and good foods.
it was just a comment. i been to HK, taiwan, Japan, many parts of china, malaysa and indonesia, each have it uniqueness. but somehow i lost sense of belonging because all my childhood memory are basically gone. with new buildings, road construction and etc. so i can understand why sometimes ppl of my generation 30s above sometimes can feel a sense of belonging or lost memories of the old.
The taiwanese could have it point there. even our chinatown are very new!!
If that is the case,why not other countries follow us n built up barriers leh?Why we have to be so "special" leh?Do u think a country will look nice with so many barriers around?Is the government still think we all are 3 years old kids n been worrying too much?.......Last but not least,i wont flame u back although u call me dumb,i am soooooo scare to recieve a lawyer letter from u.Originally posted by crazy monkey:If ppl anyhow cross roads they not only endanger themselves but other road users as well. Wat if driver slams brakes or swerve to one side to avoid jaywalker and cause an accident ? If another car from behind with family and young children crash into it ppl get injured how ?
dumb... dumb... dumb... dumb... dumb... dumb... dumb... dumb... dumb... dumb... dumb... dumb... dumb... dumb... dumb... dumb... dumb... dumb... dumb... dumb... dumb... dumb... dumb... dumb... dumb... dumb... dumb... dumb... dumb... dumb... dumb... dumb... dumb... dumb... dumb... dumb... dumb... dumb... dumb... dumb... dumb... dumb... dumb... dumb... dumb... dumb... dumb... dumb... dumb... dumb... dumb... dumb... dumb... dumb... dumb... dumb... dumb... dumb... dumb... dumb...