F*****king wasting tax payers' $$$$$$Originally posted by macjoe:=====================================================
Chinese Olympic medallist demoted
http://www.chinadaily.com.cn/english/doc/2005-01/26/content_412523.htm
Olympic champion Tian Liang has been ejected from China's diving team for violating state sport regulations and taking part in too many "commercial activities", state media said on Wednesday.
=====================================================
I think Parliament should adopt the same measures for MPs. If an MP is
too responsible to their "outside" activities and clients, doesn't that make them an irresponsible MP? Me thinks they shouldn't be an MP at all!
Attendence record of some MPs sucks
http://www.todayonline.com/articles/33310.asp
Nope. I didn't vote for them. I haven't got a chance to vote in my life.Originally posted by mistyblue:what to do.. we vote them in what.. We shot ourselves lah ...
yeah same here and its so many years already. Its always been a walk over. Everytime election comes the GRC all get reorg till mostly walkovers.Originally posted by Lowclassman:Nope. I didn't vote for them. I haven't got a chance to vote in my life.
so many of them sleeping every time parliament in session tats why must go out drink kopi.Originally posted by FireIce:ehehehehehehe
go there oso bak jiu gim gim, brain sleeping......wat for......
got one person attendance no need record one
jus walk in to read papers, then walk out to go lim kopi![]()
really ? how about proving yourself by posting some of your ideas here.Originally posted by losers.inc:MP's in singapore are idiots in disguise.even i can think and speak better than them.sigh...watse of my talent.lol
agree. Singapore MPs are too protected by the system and too complacent.Originally posted by macjoe:=====================================================
Chinese Olympic medallist demoted
http://www.chinadaily.com.cn/english/doc/2005-01/26/content_412523.htm
Olympic champion Tian Liang has been ejected from China's diving team for violating state sport regulations and taking part in too many "commercial activities", state media said on Wednesday.
=====================================================
I think Parliament should adopt the same measures for MPs. If an MP is
too responsible to their "outside" activities and clients, doesn't that make them an irresponsible MP? Me thinks they shouldn't be an MP at all!
Attendence record of some MPs sucks
http://www.todayonline.com/articles/33310.asp
So you see.....having such ''quality'' people in parliament, most of them are out of fame and money. Don't you agree? If it is not; why are they drawing millions of dollars in their career to serve the nation?Originally posted by macjoe:Don't think we had such nonsense from the previous genre of MPs.
They knew it's not right to miss. But this generation of MPs is
a bunch to worry about - those who have a poor attendence record
don't feel it wrong but instead think strongly their "business/career/interests" is tolerable and justified.![]()