LOL.Wu1 Gui1 Wan2 ... You get the point..Originally posted by FireIce:i would draw a turtle on the paper and VOID the vote
wah die hard supporter.Originally posted by av98m:I will vote for anyone or anything the opposition fields, even if its a monkey wearing golden underwear. Seriously.
alotta opposition candidates in this forumOriginally posted by crazy monkey:how come opposition dun want to sent more candidates ? So many walkovers.
I would vote for him even if he were barefoot. Its not that I think these opposition candidates are good, but rather the need to vote according to my consience and send a message to the ruling party. Far too many people I know complain about the ruling party day in and day out but when it comes to the crunch, still vote for them. What's the point of complaining then? You voted them in!Originally posted by crazy monkey:wah die hard supporter.
so you will vote for MR SLipper Man also ?![]()
Originally posted by av98m:Quite true lah... the development on the ground has not been very... how to put it... favorable enough... I kinda try conveniently assume there's just a miscommunication between the terminals... ...
I would vote for him even if he were barefoot. Its not that I think these opposition candidates are good, but rather the need to vote according to my consience and send a message to the ruling party. Far too many people I know complain about the ruling party day in and day out but when it comes to the crunch, still vote for them. What's the point of complaining then? You voted them in!
Hello Elfred (the one from YPAP who knows opposition party members very well),Originally posted by Elfred:Quite true lah... the development on the ground has not been very... how to put it... favorable enough... I kinda try conveniently assume there's just a miscommunication between the terminals... ...
But things'd (hopefully) change. That's why there are calls for good people to step forward to serve the state.
Err... Any people think you are good enough, please feel free to step forward.
There are forumites here kaopei kaobuOriginally posted by FireIce:alotta opposition candidates in this forum
whole day kaopeh kaobu this and that
talk like alotta big ideas like tt.....
but all NATO oni![]()
At the end of the day, the Singaporean people have to decide whether they want an arrogant PAP to run this country as if they own it.Originally posted by EmptyCage:>>how come opposition dun want to sent more candidates ? So many walkovers.
If opposition (e.g. WP, let's don't talk about other useless oppo) invite you to stand for election, will you?
If not you just answered your own question.
If government party (PAP) invite you to stand for election, will you?
No? Think again?
If yes you just answered your own question.
If you were an opposition leader, will you want to field 84 candidates or a miserable 10 candidates? Surely if you can choose, you will want to field 84 candidates right?
84 candidates make you look good. Why field 10 candidates and then kena mock and laugh at by S'poreans for being useless and weak?
You think Low and Chiam don't know this? C'mon if they are smart enough to get elected into parliament, they cannot be so dumb not to understand something simple like that.
So why they cannot find 84 oppo candidates? The real reason is, no one wants to come forward!
The state of politics in S'pore is a collective decision of all S'porean as a whole.
S'poreans are an oxymoron, all want to laugh and mock opposition but all don't want to enter oppo politics for fear of being mocked. Slapping themselves in the face.
EmptyCage
Originally posted by Elfred:Hello Ti Lik,
Quite true lah... the development on the ground has not been very... how to put it... favorable enough... I kinda try conveniently assume there's just a miscommunication between the terminals... ...
But things'd (hopefully) change. That's why there are calls for good people to step forward to serve the state.
Err... Any people think you are good enough, please feel free to step forward.
Hello Elfred (the one from YPAP who knows opposition party members very well),
Why have you shown face again in SGforums this time? Is the YPAP forum down again?
Ha ha i would like to know what do you mean by "good" people.
You have joined the YPAP => as a political activist do you consider yourself "good" enough?
Think hard then try to reply me.
ha ha Elfred ole boy! trying to recruit me into YP? ha ha. try harder.Originally posted by Elfred:Hello Ti Lik,
Why? Just wonder, since people could be interested in local political involvement, wondering if any would be interested to join YP to have a look. I don't see why I need to be thinking to see if anyone intends to get involved.
If you like to be part of YP, why not come in and have a look?
No lah... I'm not really what political activist, call me a political idle-ist, or some sort of online armchair critic might be more appropriate.
Why can't I show face here? Since YPForum was down that time, I also got sign up here, nothing wrong for me to show my face (cheeky
) here.
I'm surf other forums liao... you take care.
Don't think too much, especially on unimportant things...Just wasting brain cells...
Almost miss that... I was an accidental member. So what do you think?
Regards.
Hahahaha...Originally posted by Chia Ti Lik:ha ha Elfred ole boy! trying to recruit me into YP? ha ha. try harder.
Once caught by your own statements, you avoid the topic. Cheap trick.
Now now kiddo, dun try to change the topic, answer the question.
You said "good" so you must know what "good" means?
it is scary enough that you are from the YP but worse when your postings actually mutate and horrific when i noticed that you mutate as well:-
From an active YP member to a mere armchair critic! ha!
From being unable to register with real name to being an accidental member! ha! ha!
From surfing just YP forum to surfing SGForums to which other forums now? ha ha ha!
Please name the forums so i can go read your posts and entertain myself.
And by the way did you also fail to register in your real name for all these forums?ha ha ha ha!
Elfred, just take note that this is not the first time your postings have caught up with you. It has happened in the YP forum and it has also happened here. Now, before you disgrace the YP further try asking your seniors for help.
Thanks. If I ever did anything wrong, your forgiving would come in handy.Originally posted by LazerLordz:Let him stay.We are more forgiving than the creators of the system.![]()
ElfredOriginally posted by Elfred:Hahahaha...
I say, how active have I been? If not for participating in YP Forum from behind the screen? So I talking to you now in SGForum would mean I am an active Google member or WP member?
Not the first time I encounter forumers twisting or having a reading/understanding error, it seems. Is this the standard you wanna show others?
I never changed topic. It was there at the forum. I was seeing MP for the need to see, then ended up with YP eventually.How good or not good, how would I know? You either asked a funny question or ask the wrong party.
You ever see me very active as what YP member outside the screen to say I caught in my word... You better think very carefully before you disgrace yourself any further... hehehehehe... So I suppose your active in politics is merely going to forums...? Like that everyone can be more active than myself... Hahahahahaha...
Anything else you claimed...
Registering my name is nothing wrong... so you mean all those who don't even register their names are hence lousy counterparts according to your line of thoughts? Hehehe...
Eh... You mean I can't even surf here? Is this WP property...? Even if it is, I am not testing WP's inclusiveness as some had done so at YP forum. So don't worry.
I go alot of forums, welcome anyone to read what I posted.
If you cannot understand simple things, not surprising I'd always be caught up, in your own thinking.
What else do you still wanna claim? I'm all ears.
Regards,
Elfred.
So now PAP is just a party name.Originally posted by Elfred:Thanks. If I ever did anything wrong, your forgiving would come in handy.
People should be nice and sweet. Think thinking how to think properly is the first thing...
PAP ain't all bad, ain't all good. PAP is just a party name.
You have a nice day.
On account of the kind and compassionate appeal from fellow forumite LazerLordz, i think we can let Elfred stay. He has got good entertainment value.Originally posted by LazerLordz:Let him stay.We are more forgiving than the creators of the system.![]()
Hahaha... If you really insist in thinking as such.Originally posted by Chia Ti Lik:Elfred
Read carefully before you reply. I already warned you.
If you have forgotten, you were the one who mentioned going to surf other forums, made me happy for nothing. I am a fan of yours and that's why I want to follow your posts. I am so disappointed that you now say that you appear only in YP and SGforums.
If you remember, you were challenged by the forumites in YP forum to disclose your real name since you were actively speaking on the side of the PAP and you had admitted to being a YP member.
And your answer? You claimed that you failed to register in your real name!
(1st time in YP Forum)
You came to this forum to attempt to defame Mr. Goh Meng Seng, i ticked you off for trying to pass off as someone who knows various WP members well enough to comment on their suitability as candidates.
I challenged you to reveal your real name since you claimed to be a friend of my pal Mr. Yaw Shin Leong.
Your answer? You avoided the question and just repeated the same excuse that you could not register in your real name (2nd time in SGforums).
Since you have now admitted that you ARE INDEED a YP member but hastily denied being an active YP member. Let me ask you this: Can you recall the content of your numerous posts in YP forum? Are you sure that they do not show that you are pretty involved in YP?
Don't be in a hurry to reply, I won't fault you on that.
Don't rush your reply with nervous and wobbly fingers such that you can't even write in proper English or coherent sentences.
Don't rush out a reply before you have fully understood the incoming challenge, and in your case, checked your earlier posting and understood your very own postings.
If you want to insult anyone intelligently, you have to show that your command of the situation is steady and clear.
Political activism does not encompass only forum participation. Forum participation to me is not a priority. Ground activity is a priority. Forum participation is only one small part of activism carried out by WP members on their own accord but this small effort is itself is enough to send lesser YP members like Elfred running helter skelter to try to counter its positive effects.
Elfred ole boy! Am I to be grateful to you for worrying about my posts? You think.
Rest assured, the standards of my posts have always been clear.
Enough of playing with you, i am getting off work and going home for the weekend. You have fun, i hope.