PAP is just a party name, Ti Lik. Maybe WP to you is something else.Originally posted by Chia Ti Lik:So now PAP is just a party name.
Please go back and tell it to your MP in his/her face.
That depends on how you understand things.Originally posted by SGLoyalist:Hi Elfred,
Or Teck Guan
I will relay your message to Shin Leong
Yes, PAP, Workers' Party etc., are all names.
Therefore, I wonder if there was a need to refer to some as not being fit to lead WP some time ago
Regards
like that you r not helping the opposition. by supporting them blindly, they dun feel the need to improve and send better candidates.Originally posted by av98m:I would vote for him even if he were barefoot. Its not that I think these opposition candidates are good, but rather the need to vote according to my consience and send a message to the ruling party. Far too many people I know complain about the ruling party day in and day out but when it comes to the crunch, still vote for them. What's the point of complaining then? You voted them in!
very funnie so many ppl claim to be opposition members here. real or not ? dun talk cock lah. so wat action have you taken ? you run in election before ?Originally posted by Chia Ti Lik:There are forumites here kaopei kaobu
Criticise here cirticise there, condemn here condem there
Many ideas too, look at the posts...
Action? what action?
If one believes enough in the cause to step forward is not considered action to you, then i doubt the impartiality of your statements.
no lah so got take action.Originally posted by FireIce:alotta opposition candidates in this forum
whole day kaopeh kaobu this and that
talk like alotta big ideas like tt.....
but all NATO oni![]()
Originally posted by Elfred:That depends on how you understand things.
[...]
You take care.Nice chatting with ya.
Regards.
Never mind if cannot understand.Originally posted by SGLoyalist:Dear Elfred,
Yes that is true
I guess I understand things much differently, and am unable to comprehend the motivations of a member of a political party - the PAP in this case - who "doesn't like party politics"
No, I am sure you are as real as a report card.
Unfortunately, Shin Leong doesn't know a "Teck Guan"
Nice chatting with you too
Regards
If there's a slightest hope, some message should be put across.Originally posted by dualplex:No point argueing, elfred.
u know....the thing is....ppl are interested, but dun wanna get involved in.......Originally posted by Elfred:You err, got any friends or relative interested in current affairs? YP looking for good aspiriing young members of society, maybe wanna take a look.Just a click away.
Whatever you say, Elfred.Originally posted by Elfred:Hahaha... If you really insist in thinking as such.
Everything challenge, challenge... Doesn't Goh MS ever told you, challenge me no point. Kinda one-sided shadow boxing.
I don't know what command, or avoid you really wanna talk about... In a way, I do seek to avoid such irrational confrontations and what challenges. As a YP member doesn't mean just blur blur fight because this is WP, that's SDP, etc. Ti Lik, your accusations may be seemingly provocative, but have little meaning to me.
My sincere advise to you is to think before you just anyohow shoot and assume. About yout ticking off, after election, I'd get Yaw for an old friend reunion on private and non-official basis if he's not that busy.
My name is Teck Guan. Nothing to hide. Glad to know you, anyway.
I usually do not like meaningless challenges or fights that don't come to something. Just wasting energy and time. When one day there is a need, you might know what sort of challenge you are picking up. I usually prefer to show weakness, than to claim strong outside...In the forum, I just see see look look, share some views, show some egs. Agree or not, it's not my problem.
Admitting YP member is pretty simple, I don't think anything wrong admitting. I don't see any meaning to behave as a secret society. When I cease to be one, I'd just admit I ain't. What problem?
By the way... so by what you said about you let me stay... does it mean SGForum is really a property of WP or some anti-incumbent establishment or...? May I be enlightened?![]()
So lets us all hear it from the horse's mouth.Originally posted by Elfred:PAP is just a party name, Ti Lik. Maybe WP to you is something else.
But PAP, WP, SPP, SDP and so on are just party names to me.
The importance is the people each got.
By the way... who tell you I only go SGforum and YPforum??? Just curious the way you understand things.
See, people? Friendly exchanges. Laughters everywhere.
You see Elfred, you really must learn from your PAP's SG.Originally posted by Elfred:That depends on how you understand things.
There is no need to refer at this moment. It's all various people's opinion about party, the people, the situation and what which form the future.
I am sure many forumers have their own views about politics, people and governance. We can see them all here. It's only how (how to put it) wise they (the views, I mean) are, hence how they'd shape a more constructive future, say, for your party and/or Singapore.
For me, though I don't represent any party, while with PAP (as long as the membership lasts) I do have a certain hope and expectation for it to improve.
If Mr Low is really confident about the 'some not suitable to lead' you brought up here, it's his and WP's choice of perception. But I do have my own opinion if he'd ever consult me (if at all), and others (forumers and such) would have theirs.
Anyway, challenging me in such manner won't be half as exciting as doing so to PM Lee outside the screen, I suppose Ti Lik might be a happier person doing so to some prominent person than an anonymous online.So I suppose I'd see some of his actions in this election then instead of shadow-boxing with a supposedly nobody.
JJ has changed quite a bit, and would be a neutral place to chat a little, he might get to revisit his swimming club as well. After election, if got time, just 1hr drink copi. Old friends were indeed quite surprised (if that's an appropriate word to use) of him in WP. While many might expect I'd be in the opposition camp, turn out wrong as well. Being outspoken has little relevance to political inclination and such, not to say... if not having to see MP, I've been hoping to stay sideline.
I don't like party politics... as much as I don't really appreciate irrational characters... Hopefully, Yaw doesn't change much.
You take care.Nice chatting with ya.
Regards.
Hi SDP member!Originally posted by crazy monkey:very funnie so many ppl claim to be opposition members here. real or not ? dun talk cock lah. so wat action have you taken ? you run in election before ?![]()
ElfredOriginally posted by Elfred:Never mind if cannot understand.
There are many things to do in a political organisation. Broaden your minds, see how MPs do things, check out the environment, spend time helping residents, talk cock with people, see reactions, go election, see constituents, discuss in meetings, see people you like, see people who don't like you, get help you'd get, get help you'd never get... ... anything can happen, can do, can motivate one.
I don't really see the need to get at each others everytime people from both camps meet, and in our case, protray PAP as bullies or what arrogant people. It's too petty. I don't like office politics, nor party politics... Action always got reaction, how I react would return what further reaction. I can't choose what action... but I can choose how to react.
Yeah, I am real alright... We are all true blue Singaporeans. We are borned in Singapore, we ain't immgrants. This generation of people, just as Yaw and myself, met during kiddy times, parents talked about our results at Clementi, CNPS, grow up, go into various parties in a small compact nation... now one can go on on blind party politics, or simply acknowledge that unlike the first generation leaders, many adults now could be packed in the same schools, same clubs and so on when growing up, even in various parties.
My refrain from getting too personal against opposition members/supporters in general is obvious in spite of provocations. YP may mean Young PAP, but YP ain't necessarily barbaric. It's still the people. YP is just a name to me as well.
Who say incumbent and opposition must go into irrational fights... If you really from WP, our simple chat shows that many unhappy things can be avoided. Competition may it be, but I respect sportsmanship. Opposition will always occur in every and any regime, it's either we co-exist together in constructive manner, or waste meaningful time hoping to destroy one another... Opposition will always exist, it's how the party handles.
There are many ways to compete. I prefer one that won't cost the party so much image problem.Only that will ensure long-term stability.
Nice chatting with you as well.![]()
Understandable.Originally posted by FireIce:u know....the thing is....ppl are interested, but dun wanna get involved in.......
You think he will use his real name after defaming somebody?Originally posted by SGLoyalist:Dear Elfred,
Yes that is true
I guess I understand things much differently, and am unable to comprehend the motivations of a member of a political party - the PAP in this case - who "doesn't like party politics"
No, I am sure you are as real as a report card.
Unfortunately, Shin Leong doesn't know a "Teck Guan"
Nice chatting with you too
Regards
Ya, in his words are 'refrain from getting too personal against opposition members/supporters in general is obvious in spite of provocations.'Originally posted by Chia Ti Lik:Elfred
I am glad you understand that. Hope your actions reflect your eloquent words.
Originally posted by EmptyCage:That's kinda too much of jumping of guns.
Ya, in his words are 'refrain from getting too personal against opposition members/supporters in general is obvious in spite of provocations.'
I don't know who was provocative first. Read the earlier posts, seem that he kept tailgating GMS of all people. And of all people, GMS is a WP member and he is a PAP member. Refrain from getting too personal? Or too political? Joke of the year.
Too many contradictions. And as if his remark that GMS is not fit to be a leader is 'objective'. Say that to Lee HL or Lee KY and see what's coming.
Just becos PAP leaders sued and won, he thinks any member of PAP can say anything they want but are immune to lawsuits?
This person tries to hide his beastly side by nice words that fooled people like 'dualplex' (can't blame 'dualplex' cos he don't know him well) but his integrity is hollow.
EmptyCage
i'm not from any party. just an ordinary singaporean. the opposition always kpkb ppl dun support them but they dun even send out enough candidates for ppl to exercise their votes.Originally posted by Chia Ti Lik:Hi SDP member!
what about you? You got run in election before or not?
If so let me know hor? Which ward? Which election?
Hmm.You are slippery, at times.A fish at best, trying to see which stream has the best nesting places, yet you might be a piranha trying to disturb the school in that other stream.Originally posted by Elfred:That's kinda too much of jumping of guns.
Hahaha... If I am a beast, I am still a beast which uses nice words.
Chey... I not gay, why what tailgating GMS? Hahahahahaha...
You take care.Too much of jumping guns will never do much good, especially where insistence is as such.
Happy Chinese New Year, Empty Cage.
Regards,
Elfred.
Originally posted by LazerLordz:Hmm.You are slippery, at times.A fish at best, trying to see which stream has the best nesting places, yet you might be a piranha trying to disturb the school in that other stream.
One thing I'm very curious about, why is it you YP fellows assume that talented people will always want to join your brethren?Is there any God-like party upbringing you have gone through to make you think this way?Enlighten me, and not with the false light of a Mason, but with your own craft.Tough or simple?Your call mister.![]()
Just go to the YP web forum to see how he has been tailgating members of WP.Originally posted by LazerLordz:Hmm.You are slippery, at times.A fish at best, trying to see which stream has the best nesting places, yet you might be a piranha trying to disturb the school in that other stream.
One thing I'm very curious about, why is it you YP fellows assume that talented people will always want to join your brethren?Is there any God-like party upbringing you have gone through to make you think this way?Enlighten me, and not with the false light of a Mason, but with your own craft.Tough or simple?Your call mister.![]()
Hahaha... Slippery? Careful, for can I complain to EC you also starting to tailgate me, or anyone who post in my thread or reply to me three times and more...?Originally posted by LazerLordz:Hmm.You are slippery, at times.A fish at best, trying to see which stream has the best nesting places, yet you might be a piranha trying to disturb the school in that other stream.