opposition exist.....but suppressed heavily
u probably wun even see any after the next GE

yes, agree that present govt has done a lot for singapore but there are certain things tt they need to "let go"
wats the point of a new and young cabinet tt follows the old ways.....
oso need to improve on the democracy part, which some find non-existant....
they want ppl to speak up, when ppl speak, they get slapped....so ppl jus keep quiet loh.....since say liao oso dun make any difference......
we are small, we have nothing except human resource and relatively strong economy.....we can't follow the tradition model of governing a country.....
efforts have been made by the govt to improve things....but it's the ppl's mentality tt made the plans stagnant....
we too used to spoon-feeding.....when we are hit or left on our own, we are lost and expecting govt to help......no jobs lah, rising transport fares, aging population, etc.....
even dating and giving birth oso need govt to probe.....

most ppl oni see the blackmarks but fail to acknowledge the success....
we are blessed with housing, public transport, education..... aside from the over-glorifying that we are "world-class', i think in these areas we are pretty sufficient.....
to want to change the govt.....ppl have to change oso....
can see tt many youngsters have big ideas but jus lacking the proper channel and the listening ear to convey to the right authorities.....
rome wasn't built in a day and this generation is at the middle of a transition, so it kinda takes alotta adaptivity and flexibility......