Perspective One: It's half day work, full day pay, still got 2 months holiday! Time very easy to pass one ... Work Plan for year 2005:
Jan - got hari raya haji,
Feb - CNY,
Mar - 1 week break, Good Friday
Apr - sibei cham, no break but nvm, got bonus,
May - Labour Day, Vesak, exam, do invigilation, walk here walk there macam security guard, zobo
Jun - HOLIDAY,
Jul - sibei cham again, no break but nvm, take bonus again,
Aug - National Day,
Sep - 1 week break,
Oct - exam, do invigilation, walk here walk there macam security guard, zobo
Nov - Deepavali, Hari Raya Puasa
Dec - HOLIDAY
shiok right ...
Perspective Two: Wa sibei stressed ah, students so noisy, parents pressure, MOE pressure, better break bond find another job la ... work from 7am to 7pm, students never come sch or attend CCA must do telemarketing call them up, after school still gotta bring books home to mark, set test papers, get sponsors for school's events, walau bao shua bao hai ...
macam civil SLAVE
My Persepctive: Everyone has a role to play in education. From schools to parents, from friends to media. Some teachers are really just there for the money, some really work their asses off. Children being more difficult to teach is not just a national problem. IT IS A WORLD PROBLEM.
If any parent who feels that the teacher or the school is not good enough for their child, by all means, find another school. Govt schools are like HDB flats. It is subsidised and this is all our govt can give. If you don't like it, you can buy a condo or a plot of land and build your own house, that is, if you can afford to. Similarly, you can find another so called better school.
Please get this right. It is not the schools that forms the students, rather it's the students that form a good school.
JusticeLegal or LegalJustice, if every teacher can do a 100% percent job, do you think you would have a chance to be a tutor?