aiyah, majiam really follow the law like dat....Originally posted by Nelstar:Wrong, see Chapter 224 Act 99
u mean got law dun follow?Originally posted by chunyong:aiyah, majiam really follow the law like dat....
Case from U.S a few years ago... Burglar breaks into a private house, slips and fall while climbing over the fence. He sued the house owner for causing him to fall, and he actually won the case.Originally posted by chunyong:nope, u can even kill dat bugger if he fail to cease his attack on you, especially if he does so in your house and refuse to leave.
The intent must be shown for sure. If ten person wallop 1 guy it's murder. If one fight one, no weapons it's voluntary causing harm.. blah blah. The list can go on..Originally posted by chunyong:Depends one, if you pre-empt if, like there was a case which a man brought a chopper up and killed his wife who bedded another man....dats murder. a similar case but the knife was not brought up but the guy go kitchen take, dats sentenced as MS nor murder. history has shown....and proven. u need 2 things to charge murder, one is pre-empt.....dats the most important point the lawyer will prove/throwout 1st the 2nd one i dunno if i should mention.
We talking about Singapore here lah. U.S. no logic one. A lot of laywer got nothing to do, get people to sue here sue there. And to make things worst, they can get the client to sign a letter which gives the lawyer full authority to decide on whether to sue or not. Then got alot of case, client happy liao, don't want to sue liao, but lawyer think his cut not good enough and insist still want to go to court. Totally screw up system over there.Originally posted by aRcTiC_sTaR:Case from U.S a few years ago... Burglar breaks into a private house, slips and fall while climbing over the fence. He sued the house owner for causing him to fall, and he actually won the case.
V. causing hurt, no weapon also can 'upgrade' to VCGH but with weapon then is sibeh jialat one...no horse run, sure chart cort, if bare fist still can 'alternative' punishment which i will not state lah...and some POs MIGHT, MIGHT ah, not asertained,like attending cases of VCH....y leh ?! cos can diao very long.....Originally posted by Nelstar:The intent must be shown for sure. If ten person wallop 1 guy it's murder. If one fight one, no weapons it's voluntary causing harm.. blah blah. The list can go on..![]()
ok loh, if really follow law then number of court cases being held will go up at least 5x and dats a safe estimate....ask your BF lah, he will tell u wat i mean. i dun wanna say too much here. i ganna summon to cort b4 so i know the hussle....go down 1 trip at least diao 1 afternoon or morning unless your Div is near there like Tanglin.Originally posted by FireIce:u mean got law dun follow?
books and more books, u win..Originally posted by Nelstar:The laws oso got eye to see 1.
Like who commiting crime, juvenile, woman etc.
Ability - aka training, skills etc.
The context changes and the point of view changes.
Intent.
Extent of damage.
ROPD is very restricted and untrustworthy since if A punch u, u can punch back but where u punch is a problem. If A punch you on you ka chng, and you punch in the groin, you lose your ropd blah blah... because ka chng soft soft can absorb pain and blah blah. Then girl ka-chng also another story. etc.
But basically, ROPD is useless since as long as help can be established u lose the case liao.... like say you're in a place where u can run and can call police.. etc.
You want to talk i can debate till I sian but right now got work to do lah.![]()
Aiya depends oso on how the judge want to think oso.Originally posted by chunyong:books and more books, u win..i talking from 'real life' thingy, not wats in the books. alot of things and alternative paths are not known to public one and i think i shall stop here.
Minor thing they dont need subord court 1. as if the judge like to see ppl go there for minor things. but lucky i not judge, or else Singapore would be full of crimes. I sure dont attend 1.Originally posted by chunyong:ok loh, if really follow law then number of court cases being held will go up at least 5x and dats a safe estimate....ask your BF lah, he will tell u wat i mean. i dun wanna say too much here. i ganna summon to cort b4 so i know the hussle....go down 1 trip at least diao 1 afternoon or morning unless your Div is near there like Tanglin.
eh...not judge summon is PP summon....so is to his liking and he is ASP...dats why bo dai bo ji dio saigung dio si aunt nee guan....i still remember i go there and all he ask is 'do u remember seeing him' prior to commencement....less than 10 seconds...time taken by me almost 4 hrs.Originally posted by Nelstar:Minor thing they dont need subord court 1. as if the judge like to see ppl go there for minor things. but lucky i not judge, or else Singapore would be full of crimes. I sure dont attend 1.![]()
Originally posted by chunyong:eh...not judge summon is PP summon....so is to his liking and he is ASP...dats why bo dai bo ji dio saigung dio si aunt nee guan....i still remember i go there and all he ask is 'do u remember seeing him' prior to commencement....less than 10 seconds...time taken by me almost 4 hrs.
Morale of the story, don't be a PO, be an SO.