Me too.... They always change policy and somehow, it's always affect me first..... Hated HDB. Till today, the branch office still behave like we own them a living. Call them on the phone, they never answer. Always ask you to leave message and they NEVER call back. Go to office to see them always not in and someone take over and talk to you with settleing the problem. Only when you start shouting and threatening to go HDB hub to seek for solution than they will start to entertain you ........... a little bit... meanwhile problem still not solve .....Originally posted by trueno86:I do!![]()
Originally posted by miong:Check your facts. HDB did not have 14 Billion Profit.
I remember clearly, when we supported PAP it promised to make public housing (HDB) affordable for all Singaporeans.
If this is true, then how on earth did HDB managed to suck[b] S$14 billion out of so many financially struggling Singaporeans?
S$14,000,000,000 net profit !!!
HDB finally released the proft figures after resisting pressures to do so for many years.
And according to our country's constitution, this indecent sum of public money in HDB's account cannot be used or touched at all !
Whatever the amount... But I remember very clearly they profit lor... Just can't remember how much. Like I say, even if it's breakeven, it already is amazing since public house are meant to be heavily subsidied project, how to break even or make money? They are amazing isn't it ?? This could be one of the reason, they think they deserved big pay check lor ......Originally posted by Qitai:Check your facts. HDB did not have 14 Billion Profit.
When the flat get smaller, the price still go higher. So if avg goes up, they ask you to take bigger flat. Then when come to welfare, say living in bigger flat deserves less welfare...or subsidy, what ever....Originally posted by SnowFlag:it is also amazing when they told us the hdb carpark is operating at a loss for years, so they need to upp the parking fee.
And the HDB flats are getting smaller because the avg number of ppl in a family is getting smaller. So if this avg goes up, they will build bigger flats?![]()
You remember wrongly.Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:Whatever the amount... But I remember very clearly they profit lor... Just can't remember how much. Like I say, even if it's breakeven, it already is amazing since public house are meant to be heavily subsidied project, how to break even or make money? They are amazing isn't it ?? This could be one of the reason, they think they deserved big pay check lor ......
Found the page, but not in account and from what I see it look like surplus to me leh... Because if it is loss, they will bracket the figure right, so.. erm if you are in account, maybe you can advise lor..Originally posted by Qitai:You remember wrongly.
If you are just a little bit hardworking, you can check their financial report from the hdb website to verify facts.
Friend, how many can afford condo. If can afford won't lack go steam here right.. Wondering if you in HDB or Condo... If you in HDB, you should understand our problem, if you are in Condo, it's good you learn a thing or two on how poor people live lor... People need to let go steam otherwise, the stess level of people can only in one direction, upwards.....Originally posted by CyanSupra:wtf........
then dun live in hdb loh.....
go for condo loh....
I am not into account too.Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:Found the page, but not in account and from what I see it look like surplus to me leh... Because if it is loss, they will bracket the figure right, so.. erm if you are in account, maybe you can advise lor..
ya... not into account than please check what is the difference between surplus and profit.Originally posted by Qitai:I am not into account too.
I think the report you remember refers to a surplus rather than a profit. Somehow, the public twist it to read it as profit. You remember playing a game of passing messages by whispering to the person next to you? You see the effect here.
I guess this is how things gets twisted - when people cannot even differentiate between the difference between a surplus (capitals and reserve to be exact, if it helps you) and a profit.Originally posted by HALI:ya... not into account than please check what is the difference between surplus and profit.
words used on a difference context but has the same meaning.
what is the diff between a condo n hdb?Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:Friend, how many can afford condo. If can afford won't lack go steam here right.. Wondering if you in HDB or Condo... If you in HDB, you should understand our problem, if you are in Condo, it's good you learn a thing or two on how poor people live lor... People need to let go steam otherwise, the stess level of people can only in one direction, upwards.....![]()