see who they send to contest. at least they are better than WP.Originally posted by iveco:So are you going to vote for them if they are contesting in your district?
Originally posted by crazy monkey:see who they send to contest. at least they are better than WP.![]()
What's wrong with WP? They have good candidates like Poh Lee Guan and Sylvia Lim.Originally posted by crazy monkey:see who they send to contest. at least they are better than WP.![]()
Hey, I like that one.Originally posted by woodlandsHool:" COMMUNIST RULING IN DEMOCRACY CLOTHING "![]()
S'pore is very small how far can you be. even P. Ubin is reachable.Originally posted by goh meng seng:Dear Crazy Monkey,
It would be good that you vote for them. But I think your remark about who is better, very subjective leh!
No doubt there are good people in NSP but depends on your luck lah!
Sorry that we couldn't visit your place as it is too far away from our central of operations. Maybe 5 years later.
Goh Meng Seng
NSP who?Originally posted by crazy monkey:at least they are better than WP.![]()
Contesting election is not the same as taking a bus, clown.Originally posted by crazy monkey:S'pore is very small how far can you be. even P. Ubin is reachable.![]()
Chiam See Tong.Originally posted by EmptyCage:NSP who?
Who is their leader?
Where is their website?
Did they contest last election?
You compare some unknown party with the 50 year old WP led by great names like Marshall, JBJ and Low TK? You must be a really crazy as your name says. If you say SDP better than WP, though I don't think so, at least something. Might as well say DPP slipper gang better than WP. Clowns support clowns is it?
EmptyCage
Open ur eyes WP is not the ONLY opposition party in Singapore. Dun sit in ur party headquarters drink coffee shake leg talk cock all the time.Originally posted by EmptyCage:Contesting election is not the same as taking a bus, clown.
EmptyCage
Chiam See Tong? He is the leader of SPP/SDA lah!Originally posted by crazy monkey:Chiam See Tong.
You see tats why ppl dun like abt WP and their supporters. Behave like big FxxK. Think they are the ONLY opposition party in Singapore. Talk very LOUD action very little.
Empty talkers support empty talkers ?
Ya, when WP is not the only oppo you say oppo not united, so many parties bla bla bla. When WP is the only oppo you say they are big fxxk' bla bla bla. Make up your mind.Originally posted by crazy monkey:Open ur eyes WP is not the ONLY opposition party in Singapore. Dun sit in ur party headquarters drink coffee shake leg talk cock all the time.
See! Tell th eMonkey I am not the only one!Originally posted by dumbdumb!:whats nsp? eh so fast election again?
you are the clown empty brain.Originally posted by EmptyCage:Contesting election is not the same as taking a bus, clown.
EmptyCage
GMS,Originally posted by goh meng seng:Dear Crazy Monkey,
It would be good that you vote for them. But I think your remark about who is better, very subjective leh!
No doubt there are good people in NSP but depends on your luck lah!
Sorry that we couldn't visit your place as it is too far away from our central of operations. Maybe 5 years later.
Goh Meng Seng
WP is the oldest political party in Singapore other than PAP. Of course it would have won more times.Originally posted by SGLoyalist:Dear Monkey,
Once, a PAP sympathiser and cynic in Sammyboy Forum dismissed Singapore opposition negatively. I asked him what was so bad about them, since they were not given the opportunity.
His reply was, they could not win, that is why they are bad
It is a self-serving prophecy, but anyway, this is not my point.
If electoral success is a measure of competency, according to this internaut, then the below table is revealing
No, I am not trying to do a comparisonThe following table is done, in a way, also for archive purposes.
Workers' Party
- 4 seats won in 1957 City Council Elections. City Council abolished by PAP in 1959.
- 1 seat won in 1961 Anson By Election by D Marshall. The seat was not retained in 1963 GE.
- 1 seat won in 1981 Anson By Election by JBJ.
- 1 seat retained in 1984 GE. MP JBJ was disqualified in 1986.
- 1 NCMP seat in 1988 GE by Dr Lee S C. Dr Lee was not elected in 1991 GE.
- 1 seat won in 1991 GE by Low T K in Hougang.
- 1 seat retained in 1997 GE.
- 1 NCMP seat in 1997 GE.
- 1 seat retained in 2001 GE.
Times won: 12
SDP
- 1 seat won in 1984 GE by Chiam S T in Potong Pasir.
- 1 seat retained in 1988 GE.
- 3 seats won/retained in 1991 GE. Chiam switched party and other seats lost in 1997 GE.
Times won: 5
SPP
- 1 seat won in 1997 GE by Chiam S T in Potong Pasir.
- 1 seat retained in 2001 GE under SDA.
Times won: 2
NSP
- 1 NCMP seat in 2001 GE under SDA.
Times won: 1
Of course, if the PAP were to be included, they would clock wins of 763 times. *Whew*
Regards
There are still the remnants of Cheng San and Eunos to look into. A side note, I hope PLG returns to Yishun East.Originally posted by pikamaster:GMS,
errr... "too far away from centre of operations" is not a very good reason as to why you do not visit people's places. In fact, unfortunately, this reveals a telescoping mindset, and possibly means WP is needlessly restricitng itself to a few constituencies like Hougang.
put it plainly, do you pple ever think of taking bus or MRT?after all, there is sth. called outreach.
the pikamaster (who is a tad dissappointed at such a reply.)
Dear Pikamaster,Originally posted by pikamaster:GMS,
errr... "too far away from centre of operations" is not a very good reason as to why you do not visit people's places. In fact, unfortunately, this reveals a telescoping mindset, and possibly means WP is needlessly restricitng itself to a few constituencies like Hougang.
put it plainly, do you pple ever think of taking bus or MRT?after all, there is sth. called outreach.
the pikamaster (who is a tad dissappointed at such a reply.)
Hi,Originally posted by iveco:There are still the remnants of Cheng San and Eunos to look into. A side note, I hope PLG returns to Yishun East.