singapore have culture meh? maybe not having culture is our culture. there is nothing really exclusive to us, those being born and grow up in singapore. perhapes having to do NS can be considered to be one of the thing bah.Originally posted by zenden9:With Singapore citizenship offer like lelong. How do we define as Singaporean?
Is speaking singlish or know the culture of Singapore makes u a true Singaporean? Actually this is a v simple question with simple answer but I want to heard other opinion. Anybody care to contribute?
interesting that u should ask this. I spent last monday in Oxford attending a boring discussion forum organised by the Singapore Society Oxford people.Originally posted by zenden9:With Singapore citizenship offer like lelong. How do we define as Singaporean?
Is speaking singlish or know the culture of Singapore makes u a true Singaporean? Actually this is a v simple question with simple answer but I want to heard other opinion. Anybody care to contribute?
The commoners are kiasu, kiasi and bo lat chee but they also are big bullies, small bullies and not to be bullies all rolled into one.Originally posted by mach10:kiasu, kiasi, bo lat chee...
Yar mann... den the char bors will be Ai bin, ai swee, ai juay juay lui...Originally posted by robertteh:The commoners are kiasu, kiasi and bo lat chee but they also are big bullies, small bullies and not to be bullies all rolled into one.
All learn to bully lor.