lol yeah man! that would really sucks. i used to train reservists so there was this particular battalion where the CO ordered everyone around except his Runner. we were quite puzzled cos the runner is just a CPL.. but all the officers are so polite to him! Weird. in the end, we found out, the CO actually works for his Runner in the coporate world. so he got to be the Boss ONLY in uniform.. sad.Originally posted by spencer99:Later on during ICT, the wife become OC but the husband still rifleman and OC runner!
Haha! Wish u were around to tell that to my ex...she broke off with me when I was in the first year of NS...at a time when I most needed someone to confide to after losing a good friend in a freak training accident. All she told me to my face was "its not my problem anymore...hope u can deal with it..." Depressing time...eventually volunteered to go Thailand for an exercise, hoping to get a permanent posting there until the end of NS...found out they didn't need combat vocations like mine. To add to that, I ended up in hospital after a training accident there when a mortar round prematurely shot off when I was next to the weapon (earplugs popped out by accident)...left me permanently deafened in my right ear...50% loss in hearing... of cos' she didn't care...Originally posted by commonsense:oh yeah.. how could i miss your msg..
yes, you can do whatever you damn well please, out in the secular world, but it's time you wake up your fuucking idea!! this 'secular world' you are enjoying in would not be here in the first place if there is NO NS to deter possible invaders.
or maybe you will like it better if there is no NS so that you can happily serve the invaders as a Comfort Woman in time of war?? yes, SPGs would love it!
come to think of it, yes , i agree with you, i pity the guys too not because they have to break-up with their gfs but for all the tekanings they got in the NS, they get girls like YOU! they deserve much much better.
my suggestion to you and other like-minded gers like yourself, when you step into the economic world, be grateful to the guys who have sacrificed their 2 years worth of life to make it possible.
honestly ah.. i m going to b offending some women here...Nah - don't think majority women here are offended by a minority's view.
i feel it is a good idea for gers to be in NS lor cos everyone who could, should contribute to protecting our homeland (read: not govt). But then again, if gers are enlisted, the quality of our SAF will dropped drastically.. ha ha! not forgetting women are naturally petty creatures, more probs will surface if forced to live, eat, %%$*, sleep together for extended period of time.I think they are already drafting plans for gers NS. I think i'm offending all
perhaps if NS starts enlisting gers, our population will be boosted.. cos girls will be busy getting themselves pregnant so that they can be excused from NS! ha ha.. *somebody up there please consider my suggestion hor!*Sure lah. Guys and gers dom, cookhouse, showers, etc are just next door
if girls have to do NS, then guys should also lah.. how would you like it if in future there is an invasion or something, you wife in FBO told you "YOU TAKE THE KIDS OUT NOW!! I WILL COVER YOU!!" .. knn... funny right?If gers do NS and the guys aren't, foul play strikes and cries will be so
muahahahaha..... did you get your comprehension skills correct in sec shool??? where ever in this thread did i mention that i was one of the girls who dumped their guys when they're in NS? where ever in the thread have i said things to show i don't appreciate the guys for their hard times in NS?? notice, the thread started with me saying how i feel sad for my guy friends who have to go through breakups when in NS (knowing completely well how they're having a hard time in there, cos they always tell me stories). THEN i extend to wonder if it would be better for RELATIONSHIPS IF NS is to be taken out. i NEVER said it has to. i mean OBVIOUSLY i know NS is here to stay whether or not it breaks people up, you think i am as narrow minded as you are?Originally posted by commonsense:oh yeah.. how could i miss your msg..
yes, you can do whatever you damn well please, out in the secular world, but it's time you wake up your fuucking idea!! this 'secular world' you are enjoying in would not be here in the first place if there is NO NS to deter possible invaders.
or maybe you will like it better if there is no NS so that you can happily serve the invaders as a Comfort Woman in time of war?? yes, SPGs would love it!
come to think of it, yes , i agree with you, i pity the guys too not because they have to break-up with their gfs but for all the tekanings they got in the NS, they get girls like YOU! they deserve much much better.
my suggestion to you and other like-minded gers like yourself, when you step into the economic world, be grateful to the guys who have sacrificed their 2 years worth of life to make it possible.
Wah..Kenna flame for nothing.Originally posted by starblue:muahahahaha..... did you get your comprehension skills correct in sec shool??? where ever in this thread did i mention that i was one of the girls who dumped their guys when they're in NS? where ever in the thread have i said things to show i don't appreciate the guys for their hard times in NS?? notice, the thread started with me saying how i feel sad for my guy friends who have to go through breakups when in NS (knowing completely well how they're having a hard time in there, cos they always tell me stories). THEN i extend to wonder if it would be better for RELATIONSHIPS IF NS is to be taken out. i NEVER said it has to. i mean OBVIOUSLY i know NS is here to stay whether or not it breaks people up, you think i am as narrow minded as you are?
you just pick out a few words here and there and start flaming people without really understanding my sentiments. maybe YOU need to wake up.
Originally posted by commonsense:lol yeah man! that would really sucks. i used to train reservists so there was this particular battalion where the CO ordered everyone around except his Runner. we were quite puzzled cos the runner is just a CPL.. but all the officers are so polite to him! Weird. in the end, we found out, the CO actually works for his Runner in the coporate world. so he got to be the Boss ONLY in uniform.. sad.
no lahh.. i was replying to this comment mah..!Originally posted by starblue:the hell?? grrr.....
i'm just voicing my concerns about NS breaking people up. its you guys i pity. afterall, i'm a freeman (i mean lady) and will do what i damn well please, out here in the secular world.![]()
i don't think that will happen lah. before i ROD they were already drafting plans liao, at then we (my other platoon mates) thought perhaps we would have a good career afterall if gers are enlisted, cos then they'll need more women instructors.. but after a year of consultation.. they scrapped the plan lor.Originally posted by macjoe:I think they are already drafting plans for gers NS. I think i'm offending all
women here IF i say the guys can't wait for that to happen.
wahseh... volunteer to go thailand.. shiok right??!! if i'm not wrong, during your time R&R in thailand the guys can go to watch the tiger show.. kekeke.. wasted lah cos of your accident.Originally posted by Tango1:Depressing time...eventually volunteered to go Thailand for an exercise, hoping to get a permanent posting there until the end of NS...found out they didn't need combat vocations like mine. To add to that, I ended up in hospital after a training accident there when a mortar round prematurely shot off when I was next to the weapon (earplugs popped out by accident)...left me permanently deafened in my right ear...50% loss in hearing... of cos' she didn't care...![]()
That was nearly 10 yrs ago...I think my experience of NS left me with a strong sense of bitterness for a long time towards our society...not just SG girls...that we put our lives on the line for our country at the prime of our youth, only to feel unappreciated like a 2nd-class citizen...I dun claim to speak for all NSF or NS Men...but I served this country out of patriotism apart from my obligation. All we asked for was a little recognition and understanding from society at large. What most of us got were typically "I dun mind and u dun matter..."most guys after NS will suffer hearing loss also.. just more or less. but your case, the army got compensate you for your hearing loss or not ah?![]()
sure or not? all they care about its LRI and such sh|t....Even wan get off must clean rifle, clean bunk, clean this clean that clean his backside..then get OFFOriginally posted by macjoe:If the r/s is meant to break, it is better to break during NS then break when the baby is out. If the r/s cannot withstand NS, it canot withstand anything.
Chances to breakup is dependent on the individuals, dun blame NS for the breakups. I believe your superior will be understanding enough if your gf faces a problem outside and needs your pressence during your stay-ins. He will be more than glad to grant you leaves. Hence i dun see why NS can be so detrimental to a r/s if the r/s itself is strong.