THe new NLB building is meant as a replacement for the old Central Library that has become part of the new SMU campus. Like it or not, the government had to rebuild it.Originally posted by macjoe:Another wonder - NLB building along Bras Basah Road. How much hah?![]()
your hand only? left or right hand? walk 3 round clock wise or anti clock wise?Originally posted by FireIce:fountain of wealth
im going down for a bath later
The architect should be hanged ...Originally posted by timothytsgsg:Someone decided to add Star Trek into the Supreme Court building. Yong Pung Sai must be a closet Star Trek fan....
woah !! dearie so clever sia... !!Originally posted by HENG@:u look at the tax bill, u WONDER where your $ went.
u look at all the foreign talents, u WONDER where your jobs went.
u look at all the fines n bans for this and that, u WONDER where your freedom went
u look at PAP, u WONDER where your democracy went
u look at the education system, u WONDER where logic went
u look at the newspapers, u WONDER where common sense went
u look at singapore, u WONDER where idealogy went.
there. the 7 WONDERS of Singapore.
haha i was in a bus when i went pass the building (from back to front )and i wondered "wow! impressive design! it looks so modern! is it a theater? a library? shopping center?"Originally posted by timothytsgsg:Someone decided to add Star Trek into the Supreme Court building. Yong Pung Sai must be a closet Star Trek fan....
You missed the most important and famous of all. Even Bill Clinton, George Bush, Aroyo, Badawee and all the countries' leader will raise their eyes brown. Guess what?Originally posted by iveco:I suppose these are the REAL 7 wonders of Singapore. The intangible ones, of course.
Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):
1) No GRC for the next election.. even a sch kids will know what is call 1 vs 1
2) No serialized voting ticket, we all heard and know about those rumours
3) ALL Overseas Singaporean should have the rights to vote, quiters or no quiters
4) No walkover even if there's no competition, all should be ELECTED
5) Cancel all the rules controlling Campaigning, let them have a fair fight no handicap pls
Straits times please published this if you are really not CONTROLLED by the government, free press?
Who support this?
SAY!!!!!
Originally posted by HENG@:u look at the tax bill, u WONDER where your $ went.
u look at all the fines n bans for this and that, u WONDER where your freedom went
I WONDER if we will kana sue for suanning the Gahmen online!Originally posted by HENG@:u look at the tax bill, u WONDER where your $ went.
wah lau.. why bo my nick one...Originally posted by Matthew Lim Li Hao:1. Nelstar
2. Ditzy
3. the.raven
4. The hobbit
5. amuletgurl
6. sgboy2004
7. matthew lim li hao
got any picure of the supreme court building or not?Originally posted by oldbreadstinks:haha i was in a bus when i went pass the building (from back to front )and i wondered "wow! impressive design! it looks so modern! is it a theater? a library? shopping center?"
then when i got a look from the front and saw the sign hanging above the door
"nabehz! which cockster choose this kind of design!?!?!?! i embarassed to even admit that's my supreme court building"