must likely to be only for civil service. but it may be years before Singapore implements thisOriginally posted by Omega-broly:So,there is a possibilty,yes,there it will be possibe.Nothing is impossible.It is for civil service only?
hahaha no lah. not my homework. just saw it on channel U news. something to ponder aboutOriginally posted by the Bear:is this your homework?
anyway, think about it... already people wanting miracles from civil servants... while not taking the high ranking civil serpents to task...
will it happen?
who knows?
would you accept lower standards?
U got wack by some1 until yr brain fall out already huh!!Originally posted by whack:if the civil service is even thinking abt 4 day week, can lor, pay them 4 day work week.
but of cos can be more creative implementation? some can opt for 4, 5 or 5.5 day week. why must all be the same? just give diff incentive to encourage staff to go into particular work schedule lor. same with ovt sector. that is problem with garmen. they must learn to be more flexible. give options. and make ppl wieth pros and cons and decide for themselves.
Haha, actually people will have no choice but to accept lower standards in the near future. Manpower cuts and outsourcing of "non-core" staff to employment agencies or vendors that will pay these contract/temp staff very little, with little or no benefits will ensure that morale and service standards plunge. There will be no cohesion, no motivation to work hard, constant turnover(1yr contract, maybe 2 yrs, and perhaps people will just quit in disgust) will also ensure that nobody ever becomes truly proficient at their work. I look forward to seeing how bad the shit hits the fan.Originally posted by the Bear:is this your homework?
anyway, think about it... already people wanting miracles from civil servants... while not taking the high ranking civil serpents to task...
will it happen?
who knows?
would you accept lower standards?
haha got more rest daysOriginally posted by huiz:5-day already so tiring still wan to cut to 4-day?![]()
i hope they dun do it.
good ideaOriginally posted by Mercedes girl:The philippines are contemplating a 4-day work week for civil servants. the catch is instead of 8 hours day, it will be 10 hours day. pay will also be cut.
Do you think Singapore will implement this in the future and will it Work for singapore?
Discuss
why so stressed.Originally posted by calintz:4 day work week sounds good.
but the thing is my school still use saturday for cca and remedial lessons.
its like, what the hell, students in singapore have no life, all they do is study, study, and study some more. saturday is supposedly "time for family day" but apparently this is not the case here. furthermore everyday finish 4-5pm liddat, by the time go home i rather sleep den do homework. so homework piles up and whos at the receiving end of all the crap? it goes back to us.