There is nothing cowardly or courageous about voting for oppo. The problem is more than 70% of the people out there really believes what the Shitty Times and mediacorpse tell them day in day out. These folks are hoodwinked. They themselves also do not question authorities or some are just plain dumb. That's why i call them Sillyzens.Originally posted by skyline63:Singaporean are too coward to vote for oppoisite party. So I rather be a PAP MP ! If I can become one. I will be a millionare in no time !
They give excuse that oppoisite party is too weak. But their mind is even weaker ! Remember last election ? GIVE NSS ? Father and mother also don't know who loh.
Deny Ignorance, Use Your Mind, Vote With Your Conscience.Originally posted by j6sus:There is nothing cowardly or courageous about voting for oppo. The problem is more than 70% of the people out there really believes what the Shitty Times and mediacorpse tell them day in day out. These folks are hoodwinked. They themselves also do not question authorities or some are just plain dumb. That's why i call them Sillyzens.
Maybe that's one of the reasons why people vote for the PAP...the opposition's supporters are crazy.Originally posted by skyline63:Conscience say VOTE PAP ! THEN WHEN I BECOME PAP MP AND YOU VOTE FOR ME ! MY SALARY WILL BE $1,000,000 per month. Then enjoy all my life. Died that time ! GOOD LEH ! STILL GOT PLENTLY OF PEOPLE COME TO MY FUNERAL AND CRY LIKE A DOG FOR ME ! SAY I AM A GOOD PEOPLE WHEN I AM RAPING YOUR DAUGHTER AND MAKING YOUR SON AS SLAVE OF SINGAPORE ALL MY LIFE. YOU STILL COME BACK AND CRY LIKE A DOG FOR ME !

Can you explain, what is world-class levels of competency?Originally posted by Oyster Omelette:Why the hell do you think that becoming an MP is such an easy task? Do you know that they are paid high because we want to incentivise and motivate our leaders to perform at world-class levels of competence. Do you think you or even your son have this level of competence? If you do, you wouldn't be here typing those sarcastic views of yours.
That's a right to vote and freedom who to vote for.Originally posted by a13xz:every1 should hv the freedom to vote.![]()
Yeah, you are right! but now, the goverment own most of the profitable companies and employed most singaporeans. How are these singaporeans to vote opposition parties? Will these singaporeans be thumbed down if they voted opposition parties?Originally posted by drawer:I never vote for PAP,to be exact,i never have a chance to cast any vote during the past election.........If got chance to vote,i believe many ppl wont vote for PAP!!!
kudos 2 u 4 such a wonderful summary!Originally posted by jay_rocks:aiya, zen mo shuo, pap is the political party who help singapore who is this today ma. then the opposition party not attractive enuf with their policies, though some haf lar. singaporean oso has a kind of thinking tt voting pap is correct one, on the outside they sae opposition party good but then deep inside, they onli wan pap cauz they scared ltr pap treat them no good.
Anyway. Singaporean only know how to talk one lah ! Later election come. All like school boys like that. VOTE PAP ONE ! SO......... If can.... Next time, I ask my son and daughter to become boot licker of grassroots. Then maybe can get into the PAP party. Become MP.Originally posted by skyline63:OWN HDB money don't vote PAP. VOTE WHO ? LATER INTEREST RATE GOES UP HOW ?
OWN CAR LOADs. Don't vote PAP. Vote who ? Later road tax goes up.
No money to buy food. Don't vote PAP. Vote who ? Later GST goes up !
Education FREE. Don't vote PAP. Vote who ? Later education not free !
Library Free. Don't vote PAP. Vote who ? Later library not free.
CPF give you $50 dollars. Don't vote PAP. Vote who ?
ERS, NSS give you money. Don't vote PAP ? VOTE WHO ?
So............ VOTE PAP LOH !!
Anyway. Singaporean only know how to talk one lah ! Later election come. All like school boys like that. VOTE PAP ONE ! SO......... If can.... Next time, I ask my son and daughter to become boot licker of grassroots. Then maybe can get into the PAP party. Become MP.
After that become a lot of company Adviser ! ONE COMPANY Every month get $10000 extra. TEN company. I already $100,000 extra loh. Plus bonus ! WOW !~ THen get my fat salary. SURE GOOD GOOD ! No need to worry for the rest of my life ! Hahahah!!!!!!!! GO oversea buy property with swimming pools. GO oversea and buy planes ! Hahahah!!!!
wads kudos 2 u 4?Originally posted by pikamaster:kudos 2 u 4 such a wonderful summary!
kudos to you forOriginally posted by jay_rocks:wads kudos 2 u 4?
Especially with a growing number of people who believe that whatever party comes to power, it won't get any worse,why not give others a chance to come up with their own ideas.There is no monopoly in ideas.Originally posted by AF2005:as times goes on, singaporeans will learn to speak up and really vote.
it is changing one step at a time.
that is why the gov keeps change this and that . they know the new are not so blur and really go for what they believe in.
whether good or bad or out of frustration.
look around with internet and forum beyond the control of gov, more vews are being express at different angles.
the next election will be a good test not on gov but the changing views towards PAP and there are more risk takers.
means they are willing to risk all they have into new political parties.
house , carreers,jobs
they even dare to swing votes for the sake of expressing their dissatisfaction.
PAP fear this kind of votes. it has happen in yishun central before due lower income group not getting much help. the ex MP WP guy is just as bad.
forumers will use all means to gather swing votes for parties they want to win. PAP are helpless against that.