What positions are you asking for?Originally posted by EdmundHeng:another gripe.
WHY ARE ALL EMPLOYEES ASKING FOR THE SKY AND ONLY WANTING TO RECRUIT PPLE WITH 3 or 5 Years EXPERIENCE????!!!!
Wher the hell do fresh graduates get the experience from?????
Where the hell they expect us fresh grads to get experience from??? Sell backside????
Now degree aslo no use. If FT keep on coming, i think i may not so much job left. I have been unemployed for 4months. My friends whom i know asllo been unemployed too. But the media say the economy is good, getting better. Salary higher than expense. Employment rate is improving. wtf, where they get the statatics from???Originally posted by skyline63:Tell them loh. 6 months you cannot find a job to the interview. Time are bad. If they don't like it. Just ask them, any cleaner jobs left for you ? Then you can do advisement on TV. I got Degree and I am a cleaner in the office. I can make coffee. I can clean the office. I change light. I do everything. I got degree !
Local Degree lose to a foreign degree ! Right ?
The recruitment process in singapore is clearly not as sophisticated as that in some other countries. However, for the fresh grad, there are upshots about the current system too. How many singaporeans have had to attend a selection day, take part in group discussions, do a presentation on an issue and go through a panel interview? How many Singaporean fresh grads would do well in these exercises?Originally posted by hudax1:let me add something..If we were rejected by the company they should tell us why..Or maybe if were unsucessul after the interview they sholud tell us too? ANyone going to do something? I will support if you do
I think even if he is handsome he also no need to sell his backside to "Ang Moh",becoz some of our politicians already selling their backside to "Ang Moh" by introducing so many foreigners to work in our country.So i think there is no room for him to sell backside to the foreigners.......And i think it is not right for u to insult him like that,becoz many ppl i come across also complain now it is very difficult to find a job,no matter u got a degree or not!!!Now if u are over 35 yrs old,the market will consider u old liao lor!!!Originally posted by skyline63:Got handsome face. Sure ! Can go and sell backside to the "AH MO" GAY MAN ! Loh. GA NA SH!T. You think your degree worth a lot huh ? Employ you can earn a lot of money huh ? A lot of people working as fast food, MC donald when out of job ! They also got degree leh !
You leh. Doing nothing but living off your parents. Got degree so what ? Sure got talent huh ? DREAM ON LAH ! GIRLS GOT BREAST ! CAN FXXK ! YOU GOT WHAT ? Employ you for what ? Waste my time !
hahaha, this is a funny lineOriginally posted by EdmundHeng:so far i'm earning enough to eat (eat only, i rush back to drink water).
Statistics?Nah, just something the well-fed cat dreamt on his way to work to hunt more poor little mice.Originally posted by Meilin86:Now degree aslo no use. If FT keep on coming, i think i may not so much job left. I have been unemployed for 4months. My friends whom i know asllo been unemployed too. But the media say the economy is good, getting better. Salary higher than expense. Employment rate is improving. wtf, where they get the statatics from???
how about your university friends? are they without jobs too?Originally posted by EdmundHeng:I've read all sorts of crap about there are ALOT of jobs available in singapore and that there's no reason to be jobless.
I've graduated since 6 months ago and still jobless.I went for career fairs....submitted countless resumes to companies who abide by this mantra "We regret that those not shortlisted will not be notified" .
Where's the basic courtesy??
In Japan even if you're rejected you receive a rejection letter and will not be left wondering if your resume has been received or not.If Japan can do it why not singpaore???
For those companies/banks which asked me to go for interviews often ask mme such stupid crap like "So what have you been doing since you graduated in September 2004"
WHAT HAVE I BEEN DOING??
THE GALL TO ASK ME SUCH A QN!!!
I've been sending resumes and going for interviews and attending courses. That's what I've been doing!!! And whenever i reply them they continue asking crap like
"So since september you have been living off yr parents?? How do u support yrself?"
KNNBCCB Where got pple ask such crap one???
And are companies all sexist nowadays?? Prefering to employ women over men??
Before i go for interviews I speak to my fellow interview candidates and keep in touch with them. The men don't get hired and the girls get hired!! Not just in one instance but a few already!!
SIM (Singapore institute of Mgmt) just recently held its Convocation for their graduates 2 weeks ago. After 7 months, their emmployment rate is only at 53% )
And with the upcoming fresh batch of graduates from SMU,NUS and NTU coming up...do all grads who haven't find a job yet have to sell backside to find a job??
I'm a part time model but part time male models don't earn as much as females. (Another example of singapore being a sexist country)...so far i'm earning enough to eat (eat only, i rush back to drink water).
WIll the govt do something abt giving INTERVIEWERS PROPER TRAINING ON HOW TO CONDUCT AN INTERVIEW IN A PROFESSIONAL WAY RATHER THAN ASK SILLY QNS!!!
And those who study HRM will know that Interviews(Structured n unstructured) are the most inaccurate ways to judge whether sommeone is worth hiring or not.
Also will the govt stop thinking of attracting foreign talents cuz YOUR LOCAL TALENTS ARE BEING NEGLECTED!!
I'm so angry argh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I need someone to advise mme on what i can do....i'm really exasperated.
Elindra, are you working in HR?Originally posted by elindra:Well I don't think employers are getting fussier, but it is the employees who are fussy. A lot of graduates think that some work is too lowly for them to do even if it requires them to be hands on.
They want to pick on location, have a nice office etc and some don't even notify you that they have gotten a job and is not coming down for the interview!!
They don't think about what they can contribute for the company but what the company can give them and they get unhappy when someone who performs better is given the promotion though they are around longer.
Just the other side of the coin![]()
Nope. I'm not in HR.Originally posted by lwflee:Elindra, are you working in HR?
Hmm Nvm then. Just wanted to get an insight into how recruitment works.Originally posted by elindra:Nope. I'm not in HR.
Nowadays, not only HR conducts interviews if that is what you wanna know.Originally posted by lwflee:Hmm Nvm then. Just wanted to get an insight into how recruitment works.