yup.. getting sick of all the shows. even variety shows aren't variety enuff... i'm especially sick of sharon ou....Originally posted by chihuahua:plot,story,people are all the same!!! why can't they do something diff for a change? even now, all the shows on ch8 all same actor /actress de.. -.-
SBC somemore was a stat board and still better runned... Haiz...Originally posted by chunyong:its like dat, since TCS was formed it marks the decline of the golden age era of SBC...changing the name to MC doesn't help....just make it more cock niah.
For the last zillion yrs, mate.Originally posted by starblue:mediacorp is running out of ideas??
although no 24 hr TV at dat time but the shows were quite good, dun have all those lame shows spamming the tv....then suddenly got TCS, everything overnight changed....we have lame a$$ shows like Huan Le Dian Feng which is the 8th time now they try to convince us 'local variety shows still have quality'....time for those monkeys to stop hosting such lamea$$ shows...Originally posted by sbst275:SBC somemore was a stat board and still better runned... Haiz...
Too many artistes, too little things to let them doOriginally posted by chunyong:although no 24 hr TV at dat time but the shows were quite good, dun have all those lame shows spamming the tv....then suddenly got TCS, everything overnight changed....we have lame a$$ shows like Huan Le Dian Feng which is the 8th time now they try to convince us 'local variety shows still have quality'....time for those monkeys to stop hosting such lamea$$ shows...
Well.. It might be of this case, as when in SBC, as a stat board, it has funds to make prog... Privatise it meant that it had to make shows that suit advertisers and may end up compromise viewersOriginally posted by chunyong:although no 24 hr TV at dat time but the shows were quite good, dun have all those lame shows spamming the tv....then suddenly got TCS, everything overnight changed....we have lame a$$ shows like Huan Le Dian Feng which is the 8th time now they try to convince us 'local variety shows still have quality'....time for those monkeys to stop hosting such lamea$$ shows...
yah, but if dun watch we 'lose out' the 110 bucks paid yearly leh....Originally posted by Deportivo:there is always the off button on your tv.
Since channel U revamp, I watch lesser TV.. Thanks mediacorp for helping me to overcome the TV addiction ....Originally posted by pkchukiss:We pay $10 a month to get these kind of shows...
When Channel U was under MediaWorks, I felt that the money was worth it: this the Best Channel made sure of it.
Now that it has gotten sucked into MediaCock, I would prefer to get a cable subscription for foreign content, which is far superior than all those incessant fund raising shows for NKF (which already has a huge reserve of cash)! Can you believe we are paying to raise funds for an organisation which already has a lot of cash on hand?
Revamp is not bad lah... Got Jap drama in Primetime... Last time have to wait till very lateOriginally posted by ORIGAMIST:Since channel U revamp, I watch lesser TV.. Thanks mediacorp for helping me to overcome the TV addiction ....![]()
copying by itself is an idea - lousy idea!!Originally posted by meltz:it never have idea ....... copy copy and copy![]()
how did ho ching come into the picture?Originally posted by timothytsgsg:It's only a revamp on the surface. MediaCrap is still very much a crap TV company to be honest.
Like I said, as citizens of the world, we shd deserve the right to choose on what do we want to watch on TV and we shd have many choices. It's undemocratic to deprive people of having the right to see what they want.
Of course, there are both bad and good stuff on TV- s'poreans who went overseas know abt this- but again, it shd be the case where pple have the right to see or not see a show based on what he thinks or what he feels.
The excuse that they give about media shd be involved in just 'nation-building' is just a shat, pathetic excuse. They juz want Ho Ching to make more money that's all.