World class transport?Originally posted by edenboy:World class transport on a second class road system with third class drivers.
On top of that we are slaves to fare increases. Why can't they implement per distance fare system like starhub per minute, per minute parking system.
It is clear that they are profit driven. They made us upgrade to stupid EZ link cards, so they spent many millions on a new system, why can't they charge based on distance??????
Adult fare on buses and trains is charged based on distance.Originally posted by edenboy:World class transport on a second class road system with third class drivers.
On top of that we are slaves to fare increases. Why can't they implement per distance fare system like starhub per minute, per minute parking system.
It is clear that they are profit driven. They made us upgrade to stupid EZ link cards, so they spent many millions on a new system, why can't they charge based on distance??????
VERY TRUE>>>>Originally posted by Profounder:World class transport?
PLEASE!! If our transport if world-class...
I would not have had to wait 30 mins for Bus 14 on a saturday at 5 pm, not to mention other services.
I would not have had to fight tooth and nail just to get out of the train every evening.
I would not have had to put up with noisy and overly-loud, not to mention irritating TV Mobile.
I would not have had to suffer frequent over-charging on my EZ-Link card.
You forgot to mention also that if as those taxi drivers claim there are too many cabs on the roads, why is it so difficult to get a cab in the evening or morning???
When i was holiday in Aust...i was told that a average waiting time for a bus is 1 hr++...so what is 30 min?Originally posted by Profounder:World class transport?
I would not have had to wait 30 mins for Bus 14 on a saturday at 5 pm, not to mention other services.
I would not have had to fight tooth and nail just to get out of the train every evening.
I would not have had to put up with noisy and overly-loud, not to mention irritating TV Mobile.
You forgot to mention also that if as those taxi drivers claim there are too many cabs on the roads, why is it so difficult to get a cab in the evening or morning???
Which part of Australia? They have bus schedules, which are in print, and are closely followed by the drivers.Originally posted by zheshi:When i was holiday in Aust...i was told that a average waiting time for a bus is 1 hr++...so what is 30 min?
what transport system? it's just another taxation system, i say.Originally posted by edenboy:World class transport on a second class road system with third class drivers.
Don't expect you to know everything. Just the very basic things... like the public transportation schedules.Originally posted by zheshi:didn't saw...was on there for holiday..dun expect me to know eberything about the transport system...![]()
You could always download bus timetables from the web while you are there.Originally posted by zheshi:didn't saw...was on there for holiday..dun expect me to know eberything about the transport system...![]()
How many times must the facts go around? TV Mobile DOES NOT belong to SBS, it is MediaCorp'sOriginally posted by Profounder:World class transport?
The following past Policies of the government will continue to make it difficult for the government to lower costs of living of the citizens in the coming years:-Originally posted by edenboy:World class transport on a second class road system with third class drivers.
Their will never be enough taxis during peak hours , but this has improved over the last one year I can attest to it!Originally posted by Profounder:World class transport?
PLEASE!! If our transport if world-class...I would not have had to wait 30 mins for Bus 14 on a saturday at 5 pm, not to mention other services.Your record only 30 mins nia I kena 45 mins then cannot get onboard cos too crowdedI would not have had to fight tooth and nail just to get out of the train every evening.Happen to me in the mornign alsoI would not have had to put up with noisy and overly-loud, not to mention irritating TV Mobile.maybe we can petition to have it removedI would not have had to suffer frequent over-charging on my EZ-Link card.Me alway forget to tap when I debusYou forgot to mention also that if as those taxi drivers claim there are too many cabs on the roads, why is it so difficult to get a cab in the evening or morning???
You know why crowded? Go to the bus and MRT depots and you can see that many buses and trains are still sleeping there and not doing revenue service. Why? There are not enough drivers in the first place.Originally posted by skyline63:Of course lah. Everyone go to work together. Take taxi of course hard lah !
Take bus of course crowded lah.
Take MRT of course crowded in the evening and morning lah.
World class transport don't mean you go out to the street. Want to go to work. Sure they must drive you there on-time on your calculation. Like that you better hire your own driver leh. Or maybe you open your own company that you can choose the time you go to work right ?
Worthless Singaporean. It's time for you to wake up to the harsh of life.
Singapore bus fare is going to be higher and higher. MRT too going to get worse. Not easy life in Singapore anymore. You want fare to decrease. you got to fight for it. You got to do it yourself. That the way of life ! How ?
Worthless Singaporean...... you even give-up the power to choose in the election. Who will help you in the end ? You really died your business you know Singaporean ? Foriegn will continue to come into Singapore. And........... you job will lose it. And forget it...... you don't have to worry about bus fare anymore because you need not to go to work already in the morning.
U r bloody arrogant in most of your posts, but i must admit what u just said is true.Originally posted by skyline63:Of course lah. Everyone go to work together. Take taxi of course hard lah !
World class transport don't mean you go out to the street. Want to go to work. Sure they must drive you there on-time on your calculation. Like that you better hire your own driver leh. Or maybe you open your own company that you can choose the time you go to work right ?
Singapore bus fare is going to be higher and higher. MRT too going to get worse. Not easy life in Singapore anymore. You want fare to decrease. you got to fight for it. You got to do it yourself. That the way of life ! How ?
Worthless Singaporean...... you even give-up the power to choose in the election. Who will help you in the end ? You really died your business you know Singaporean ? Foriegn will continue to come into Singapore. And........... you job will lose it. And forget it...... you don't have to worry about bus fare anymore because you need not to go to work already in the morning.
Since when?Originally posted by zheshi:When i was holiday in Aust...i was told that a average waiting time for a bus is 1 hr++...so what is 30 min?
English lesson: You mean "how many times must the fact be repeated".Originally posted by sbst275:How many times must the facts go around? TV Mobile DOES NOT belong to SBS, it is MediaCorp's
I didn't even have electoral power to give up because dumb f___ pro-PAP Electoral Commission disqualified Worker's Party for not filling in some info in the form at the last election!!!!!Originally posted by skyline63:Of course lah. Everyone go to work together. Take taxi of course hard lah !
Can we change Govt??? I'm sick with the current one.Originally posted by tranquilice:You know why crowded? Go to the bus and MRT depots and you can see that many buses and trains are still sleeping there and not doing revenue service. Why? There are not enough drivers in the first place.
It's not like the oppositions are better.