Of cos still need to go for elections, if there is one.Originally posted by vIn.Warrior:"Tony Tan" for you to say one?
+1...Originally posted by vIn.Warrior:"Tony Tan" for you to say one?
dunnoo...quite a good guy...but his age?Originally posted by PoRen:Is Tony Tan goona be next President after SR Nathan retire?
well glued hair?Originally posted by vIn.Warrior:well guled hair!![]()
What if there isn't an election???Originally posted by PoRen:Of cos still need to go for elections, if there is one.![]()
Then he walk straight in lah!Originally posted by Lowclassman:What if there isn't an election???
What talking you?...man!!!
At least he look presentable. More like someone in high office..... you can be proud to be associate him with Singapore....Originally posted by PoRen:Is Tony Tan goona be next President after SR Nathan retire?

Seem like a very good choice.Originally posted by Master -_-:It will be this guy...
gut feeling![]()
Yup agreed. I always like his "shanghai beach" style hairstyle. The only other person I can remember combing such style is Chow Yuen Fatt in "King of Gamblers". Si bei stylo. Imagine if Tony Tan leave 1 or 2 strands of hair dangling from infront (Like john travolta in GREASE) wah lau the aunties/gals will go nuts man!!!!Originally posted by vIn.Warrior:he has led by example; just look at his hair.
honestly, i think he has one of the neatest hair in the whole cabinet.
thumbs up for his comb-back and well guled hair!![]()
no. becos. LKY dun favour him.Originally posted by PoRen:Is Tony Tan goona be next President after SR Nathan retire?
one thing i noticed about tony tan is he does not fancy wearing belts.Originally posted by SOP:Yup agreed. I always like his "shanghai beach" style hairstyle. The only other person I can remember combing such style is Chow Yuen Fatt in "King of Gamblers". Si bei stylo. Imagine if Tony Tan leave 1 or 2 strands of hair dangling from infront (Like john travolta in GREASE) wah lau the aunties/gals will go nuts man!!!!
Dr. Tony Tan should have enough private and public sector perspectives to understand the problems currently faced by Singapore today. If anyone can solve the problems facing Singapore I think he can. However he might be too cautious not to make himself as a potential challenge or alternative to LKY and he has kept a low profile.Originally posted by HENG@:no. becos. LKY dun favour him.
Originally posted by robertteh:Dr. Tony Tan should have enough private and public sector perspectives to understand the problems currently faced by Singapore today. If anyone can solve the problems facing Singapore I think he can. However he might be too cautious not to make himself as a potential challenge or alternative to LKY and he has kept a low profile.
For example, he recently spoke on the civil service failure to work as a total service to solve people's problems with coordination and teamwork. He is right in making this admission but he might be sidelined by LKY who recently seemed to make a comeback. So far none of the other ministers have come so far to admit shortcomings or mistakes in the way civil service is run.
Dr. Tan has gone on a mission to europe to study broach-based education model adopted by Switzerland and Finland. This suggests that he is open to modification of highly discriminating meritocracy system which produced only paper qualifications without real economic excellence. Many existing policies were outdated and if anyone can change the current confrontational legalistic justifications and defensiveness of the previous leaders, I think Dr. Tan can.
I think he is approachable and can contribute to upgrading civil service to upgrade practical implementation of all policies as a team.![]()
I dun think so. They would have increased the powers of the President more if LKY was gg to be a president. Also, LKY is 82! Better step aside for someone younger.Originally posted by Apollo_sg:i putting my $$ on lau lee to b next President.