Yay! Hip hip hurray!Originally posted by skyline63:3 terms and salary for life.
mp allowance 10k per mthOriginally posted by skyline63:Don't know meh ? 3 terms and salary for life.
Yock Suan?Originally posted by HENG@:remember that time tang liang hong got sued by LKY n some other PAP old guard? one of them my relative. wah i tell u, after they win, he like tio toto lidat.![]()
3k only right?Originally posted by crazy monkey:mp allowance 10k per mth
No. Its 10k allowance per month. MM Lee has stressed that we must pay our leaders well to avoid graft and corruption.Originally posted by dragg:3k only right?
10 k per mth for mp too little ?Originally posted by zheshi:10k? u sure 10 k bo..it seem so little for a singapore mp..

actually, MP cannot help us much, all the laws are already gadgeted, they can help us by writing letter only, like the recent case where two blks of flats at Holland Road not included in the MUP so says HDB it is not economical to tear down the blks, so the residents appeal to the MP, and the MP talked to HDB but no use, MP cannot help, bcos HDB is more superior, so MP allowance is only gaji butaOriginally posted by shade343:No. Its 10k allowance per month. MM Lee has stressed that we must pay our leaders well to avoid graft and corruption.
haven't include all the directorships (heard one particular MP is sitting on 10+++ boards),Originally posted by zheshi:10k? u sure 10 k bo..it seem so little for a singapore mp..
MM Lee is actually saying; These people that employed by government are of no intrigity and dignity. So MM Lee have to pay them so..... well that to make them forget about graft and corruption and to be ''honest''. Down to the bottom line; they are all out for $$$$$. I really cannot stand the way ''he or they'' measuring about their own salaries or wealth with the third world by saying that putting our minister(s) in third world; and ''he'' become the poorest among the third world's Ministers. What a crab!!!Originally posted by shade343:No. Its 10k allowance per month. MM Lee has stressed that we must pay our leaders well to avoid graft and corruption.
That smells like corruption to me. Do the opposition MP's get the same salary?Originally posted by shade343:No. Its 10k allowance per month. MM Lee has stressed that we must pay our leaders well to avoid graft and corruption.
Wow! U've PAP MP as relative! Got white horse treatment or crony benefits or not? I want to make friend with u leh!Originally posted by HENG@:remember that time tang liang hong got sued by LKY n some other PAP old guard? one of them my relative. wah i tell u, after they win, he like tio toto lidat.![]()
The known longest life span in family tree is 90+. So has another decade to go!Originally posted by lwflee:Not long now...82 already...
Xanana Gusmao is more humble and I respect him.Somehow, I do not think he will rule like LKY even if Timor Leste pulls off another Singapore.Remember, he never wanted to be President of Timor Leste.And he did win the Nobel Peace Prize.Now, that's a true freedom fighter.Originally posted by Lowclassman:MM Lee is actually saying; These people that employed by government are of no intrigity and dignity. So MM Lee have to pay them so..... well that to make them forget about graft and corruption and to be ''honest''. Down to the bottom line; they are all out for $$$$$. I really cannot stand the way ''he or they'' measuring about their own salaries or wealth with the third world by saying that putting our minister(s) in third world; and ''he'' become the poorest among the third world's Ministers. What a crab!!!
East Timor is also third world country! SO HOW DOES HE COMPARED??? Is he comparing apple to apple or durian to an apple!!! No Sense~~~
That's only the allowance! They still have salary and if they are ministers their annual salary range is around US$655,530 to US$819,124. Is that still little for them?Originally posted by zheshi:10k? u sure 10 k bo..it seem so little for a singapore mp..
U CB, u never think without LKY, u think sinapore will prosper n u I think now 20 years backward like Malaysia, under Malaysia worst, everything unfair,LKY is Singapore, Singapore is LKY okOriginally posted by LazerLordz:Xanana Gusmao is more humble and I respect him.Somehow, I do not think he will rule like LKY even if Timor Leste pulls off another Singapore.Remember, he never wanted to be President of Timor Leste.And he did win the Nobel Peace Prize.Now, that's a true freedom fighter.
we wont know about posperity for all we know we might be better off including having better pple and rightsOriginally posted by t_a_s:U CB, u never think without LKY, u think sinapore will prosper n u I think now 20 years backward like Malaysia, under Malaysia worst, everything unfair,LKY is Singapore, Singapore is LKY ok
I still think,without LKY, singapore wont prosper, u want human rights, democracy, but if u dont have job, economy is gloomy all the years, then i think u wont think of democracy, perhaps u would say under communist rule is better, bcos according to Karl Marx, father of communism, every one is equal, no matter u r doctor or peasant, u earn the same salaryOriginally posted by hisoka:we wont know about posperity for all we know we might be better off including having better pple and rights
while i say that lky is good for being able to retain democratic dictatorship for so long i wont say singapore = lky and vice versa