And where the bloody hell is Sweden?Originally posted by skyline63:Where is Singapore ? Of course low crime till not listed lah. How come the Denmark, Norway, Also got so many ? You call that safe huh ?
Malaysia.....I hear so many horror stories from my customers until sian liao. One of them, new Camry, park in 5 star hotel carpark, come back time, car gone. Car was only 3 days old.Originally posted by browniebaobao:Fwah~ malaysia 26? Kns...go malaysia muz be more careful le.
Originally posted by elindra:Malaysia.....I hear so many horror stories from my customers until sian liao. One of them, new Camry, park in 5 star hotel carpark, come back time, car gone. Car was only 3 days old.
Another one, came home one day to find the house empty. They took EVERYTHING....Furniture, electricals goods etc, even their clothes except for their underwear and older clothes.
nothing new!! US has so many rape cases yet women still choose to live there!!Originally posted by browniebaobao:
but still so many people like to buy property and stay there...coz it's much cheaper than sg...
18. Japan 2,260 (2000)Horney japs....on the rise.....
what has your comment got to do with this thread?Originally posted by zoik:Singapore is also known amongst certain people for..erm.. making its figures 'look' better..
Its typical government spin, as they'd obviously worry about tourism, face [of Singapore], etc etc and wouldnt want something like the real figure get out and scare people.
Originally posted by zoik:Singapore is also known amongst certain people for..erm.. making its figures 'look' better..
Its typical government spin, as they'd obviously worry about tourism, face [of Singapore], etc etc and wouldnt want something like the real figure get out and scare people.
Singapore is well known for reporting 'very low' crime statistics.Originally posted by dragg:what has your comment got to do with this thread?
Yes, but i doubt many would call South africa "safe".Originally posted by dragg:south africa's population is only 42 million.
I agree. Which leads me to another flaw skyline's post. In other countries, you can move to safer areas. Singapore is too small for any move to have an appreciable effect.Originally posted by zoik:My SA friends tell me that theres a few nice places, but there are definately some places where you should never go, without some form of security/self-defence.
As such its likely that these figures are in concentrated areas (well known high crime spots with really high rape figures) - much like any other statistic in any country really..