i'm nt sure how much my bill is, but it's quite a lot less if i don't switch on the air con that month.Originally posted by commonsense:just want to check with fellow forumers here..
how much is your utility bill per month?
has it ever comes down after going up?
for myself, i notice that whether i switch on the air-con (for one room only) for 8 hours per day every day of the month, or no air-con throughout the month, there is not much difference in the two bills.
** for comparison's sake, i have made sure that my usage for other applicances are constant, for example, i only iron an hour per week, computer 8 hours per day, fridge 24/7, tv only for prime time show, lights off by midnight etc etc.
Once my bill shoots up to $200 per month. I complain and highlighted to them that I am monitoring the meter as well. Immediately the bill went down to $135, max $150 until now.Originally posted by reyes:my bills average $230-$270.
aircon for 2 room on average 10H a day.
no cooking at home.
other usage are quite low.
too high? no way i can check. just pay if i want to live in my HDB flats
like that can meh? complain and the bill went down ah? like that i also must try liaoOriginally posted by Agressor:Once my bill shoots up to $200 per month. I complain and highlighted to them that I am monitoring the meter as well. Immediately the bill went down to $135, max $150 until now.
my bill with air-con on (just one) 8 hrs a day average $180.. without air-con about $160 ... not much difference leh i think.Originally posted by reyes:my bills average $230-$270.
aircon for 2 room on average 10H a day.
no cooking at home.
other usage are quite low.
too high? no way i can check. just pay if i want to live in my HDB flats